We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Captains Quarters Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Captains Quarters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captains Quarters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,159: English reviews
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Last summer was our second time staying at Captains Quarters. Our first family trip was an absolute success and I had no other complaints other than the hotel needs some updating and the thin walls in our room, Since my youngest daughter was about 8 months at the time, we retired to our room earlier to go to sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsscheeks26
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear your stay with us was a success. We pride ourselves on giving all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever! I am happy to hear your whole family enjoyed our amenities. We provide many different amenity...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

my husband and I stayed for our anniversary. I was very disappointed in the room. It was in great need of updating. The bed was very low to the ground, the night stands and dressers were banged up, the carpet felt "dirty". The bathroom did not have any counter space in it. The building itself needed a new paint job....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula S
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for the condition of your room. We do go under renovations each winter time, to make necessary improvements to certain areas. If you are willing to contact us at 843-448-1404, we would like to talk more about your stay. Again,...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I recently booked a one night stay at captain's quarters because we live just under an hour away. We went for my son's seventh birthday. He truly enjoyed the pirate ship water park that was literally two steps from our balcony. I loved that you could open the gate and step to the pool. We will definitely be going back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalanej
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Captain's Quarters Resort. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy yo hear you took advantage of our indoor and outdoor pools. Next time, defiantly make sure you visit our Level 6 fun zone, it truly is a great time. If we can help book your next...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Me, my husband and 2 daughters stayed there some time in august. The hotel felt damp and dirty. If we weren't on the beach then our vacation would have been terrible. Aside from the dirty room, we were charged an unexpected $500 dollars. Clearly not having any idea why, I called and asked. They told me that when we used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily W
Hopkins, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This resort is moderately priced... If you love the lazy river, they have one of the longer lazy rivers of all of the myrtle beach hotel/resort chains within the same price range. Plenty of indoor activities for the kids for a rainy day as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryTravelVIP
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our lazy river and all of our indoor amenities and activities. If we can help book your next vacation, please feel free to contact us directly at 843-448-1404. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us...

Burnsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My Boyfriend and I stayed here for a week on vacation. They have a neat glow stick party with a DJ on Friday nights, they have several pools including a little pirate ship water park type thing, several hot tubs and easy access to the beach! The breakfast was alright and the bowling ally/arcade was lots of fun! The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan M
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meghan M, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever. It fills me with joy to hear your kind words about our staff. They strive to...

Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This was my 1st time staying at Captains Quarters, and my fiancées second time. I was very disappointed in the room we were assigned to, which was the king room ocean view suite, room 618. The room didn't look nothing like the pics that were on the website. The room was very small and out dated. The only upgrade was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlbailey3
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for the issues you ran into during your stay. We work hard to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. I am happy...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was my first time with my sister's on a mini vacation. We came down on a Thursday and left on a Saturday. It just happened to have been the same time the Shriner's annual parade :) what a treat, but limited the room availbility. We had a side view of the ocean, which would be my top complaint because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justified44
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear you had a great experience at our resort with your sisters. Thank you for the kind words towards our Vista 9 and housekeeping staff. We truly have some of the best employees on the beach who strive to give our guest the most...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Most of the staff very friendly. it only took 2 days to get wash cloths, we had to use the hand towels to bathe with. The rooms could use a little updating, and they could for sure scrub the floors better whether shampooing the carpet or literally scrubbing the tile. We had to keep are shoes on or at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ray D, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear the issues you ran into with receiving fresh wash cloths each day. Rest assured, I will investigate to find out what happened as you should have received fresh towels daily. If you are willing to contact us at 843-448-1404, I...

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our room was great, our view was great, the staff was great. The only thing I can complain about is the pool parties that were held way to long and way to loud for a family hotel. the only other thing was the activities for the kids --such as arts and crafts etc.. cost extra and its pool side where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstipes26
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It fills me with joy, t hear your comments about our wonderful staff. They all work hard to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever. I am sorry to hear the experience you had with our glow party. We...

947 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (756)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Other (277)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Main Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront Double Suite (36)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Studio (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#149 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,392 reviews
1.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,080 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#83 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#76 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,957 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3,011 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $97 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captains Quarters Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Rawlings, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Captains Quarters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you would like to have an ocean view up and down the beach not just ocean front ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles sandraw966, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at room before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles dianialong4, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mini Junior Suite with side ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 227tammys, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request Pool Side View or Ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles Justified44, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront room we had faced the pool and they played music loud and for long periods of time..Not good if you want kids to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles cstipes26, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay