We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Captains Quarters Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Captains Quarters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captains Quarters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,173: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we took entire family here again for Christmas. This is easiest way to accommodate 12 people and 6 kids . We will not be coming back. The rooms are horrible. Not sure the carpet has ever been cleaned nor have the floors ever been mopped. Bed was the worst I have ever slept on and the buffet breakfast - which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiramisu29073
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for your inconveniences. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, and enjoyable vacation experience ever and I am sorry that was not the case for you and your family. If you are willing...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In October this hotel refused to refund us from the date we were evacuated due to the hurricane. Even though they told us not to checkout, and to keep our keys because we would be able to come back in three days, that was far from the case. Every day we phoned to see when we could come back we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wenda N
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this time to apologize to you for your experiences. Because of the state of emergency we were placed in during Hurricane Matthew, we did evacuate the building for everyone's safety. We apologize we were unable to give you an exact date of reopening and...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

This resort was GREAT!! Everything we needed in one place. You really don't need to leave for anything unless you just want to. Bowling, bar & restuarant! The only thing I would suggest is closing in the walkways...it was freezing coming from the indoor pool back to the room in DECEMBER!! Brrrr.....Steven at the front desk was awesome!! He made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaSandra F
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having plenty of on site amenities to make your vacation experience the best it can be. I am so happy to hear your kind words about Steven. Steven truly is...

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Nice spot on the beach but can do with some remodeling. Don't do the breakfast $20 per person. How much can u really eat. The polls are great there are at least 4. Right foot steps from the beach. But the rooms can upgrading. Not horrible just for the amount they want it can be better. Walking distance to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kareneg274
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our pools and took advantage of our great location. We do perform necessary renovations during the winter time each year to keep our resort up to our standards. If you would like to contact us at 843-448-1404, we...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Great resort early check in service everyday friendly staff could not have asked for a better time property needs some renovations but overall good stay get the 2 bedroom ocean view unit you won't be disappointed Close to everything I had a great time the hot tub and lazy river was boss !!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ M
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear CJ M, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the holiday. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever! The oceanview 2 bedroom really is a great unit with a lot of...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The rooms where clean we had an ocean side view it was great, we saw the sunrise in the morning, my daughter in law never saw a sunrise from the beach, because she lives in the Midwest, the grandkids had a ball in the pool, and in the ocean, and of course bowling, we went in the time when all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donald P, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Their is nothing quite like waking up to a beautiful Myrtle Beach sunrise! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Level 6 bowling alley and fun zone. If we can assist you in...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had an ocean front room. Great view except that the corner of the hotel was at an angle of our room so we couldn't see down the ocean just ocean front. The room was very nice. It was a 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds, a murphy bed and a sofa couch in the living room. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra W, Thank you for your kind words. It fills me with joy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Captain's Quarters Resort. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience ever and I am thrilled to hear we succeeded with you and your family. Our glow parties...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

The "ocean view" room had a palm tree right in front of balcony view (3rd floor room). Room was not very clean as far as the bathroom floor and room. Staff was very nice. Stayed in a two bedroom unit. One bed had a nice full cover over mattress. The other mattress only had a mattress pad. I like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianialong4
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear about the obstructed view you had. Ocean view is a partial view of the ocean, while Oceanfront is a direct view of the ocean. If you are willing to contact us at 843-448-1404, we would like to talk more about...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

They offer crafts for kids by the pool (at an additional cost). There are 3 pools, a hot tub and 1 kiddie pool available. Tiki bar poolside. The place was pretty crowded during our July visit. Expect a wait at the bar. Motel is showing some age but was clean. Front desk, maintenance and housekeeping were all very nice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you experienced our kids craft area. We pride ourselves on having a wide variety of amenities and activities for the whole family to enjoy. If you are willing to contact us at 843-448-1404, we would like to talk more about...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I went there on vacation with my family at the end of August and I was worried at first because I started reviewing the reviews and I was seeing all these negative reviews. So I was thinking the worst when we got there but it wasn't bad at all. The check in was a little slow due to it being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tammy S, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with. It is our goal to exceed your expectations, and I am happy to hear we succeeded. Our staff works hard to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, and enjoyable vacation experience ever!...

953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (763)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Other (284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Main Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront Double Suite (36)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Studio (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#147 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,393 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,145 reviews
1.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#72 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,989 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,026 reviews
0.5 km away
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $101 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captains Quarters Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Rawlings, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Captains Quarters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get in the 15th floor. Ocean front rooms are best but very outdated.”
 of 5 bubbles WebTek2, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Say no to Spring break/get room above 5th floor & past 644 (angle view) otherwise you'ill be looking at wall/balconies of front view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles tkww2016, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Next time we would ask for another room”
 of 5 bubbles kenm499, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front corner suites are very nice and have been recently updated following Hurricane Matthew.”
 of 5 bubbles rexes4, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Must be a good time of year, room is on north side; quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles mamabearat, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay