We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Forest Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Forest Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Forest Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Well I'm going to be blunt and honest in my review. I didn't like it here too much. The hotel check-in office is 10 minutes away from the actual hotel. The actual hotel has a completely vacant lobby (No front desk or anything. No employees.) I don't like this because anyone from anywhere could come in there even though they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiaralove
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that check-in is a few blocks away. We do not have heavy traffic at this resort so it is not in our best interest to have a desk person. We are only a phone call away if you need anything. We hope you will return for another visit

Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2015

My 4 year old daughter and I had a wonderful stay here in August 2015. We were on the ninth floor in an oceanfront suite. The view was absolutely gorgeous, and it was very quiet and family friendly. No obnoxious/loud guests while we were here! The condo was very spacious and clean, and the housekeepers were very friendly and sweet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dayzie5517
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were happy with your unit and the beautiful view. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Condo 2011 was beautiful, very welcoming, and a great view! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I have seen mixed reviews about Ocean Forest Plaza and I really think it's all about which condo you stay at and since they are individually owned it depends on the owner upkeep. You can tell the owners of 2011 take pride in their condo!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GenaB811
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable vacation and were pleased with your unit. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Inside and outside pool, both small. The beach is walking distance from the plaza. Resturants and main attractions are 5 to 10 miles out depending on your preferences. The parking garage is terrible! The engineering and design sucks! Tight turns! Small spaces! Sheesh! The standard refrigerator and microwave was a plus! The rooms were simply average!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porscha W
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are happy you stayed with us and hope you will return. Thank you for the feedback

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Pulled up to property and parking garage was a disaster...you can barely make turns and spaces are made for compact cars. Checking in at the resort ummm no....you have to drive several blocks up the road to check in. Pool was out of order the first night. Air didn't work in all three rooms our family rented because all three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelinmommaof3
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to follow up on this so we can check and see who cleaned the rooms as well as the Manager on duty. Can you please email us your reservation and unit # to customercare@sandsresorts.com We apologize for your troubles and the lack of professionalism from our employees.

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Do not even attempt to park in either the lot or the parking garage, especially if you're driving a truck or larger SUV. Also, there is no management or housekeeping on the property, so if you need assistance, you are out of luck.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer c
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, the parking garage is tight for overly large vehicles. We do have management and housekeeping, and no they are not on site. It is located at our Ocean Dunes location a few blocks north. This being because most of the units here are privately owned and not owned by the resort. We felt it...

Warrensburg
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Very nice stay. Short distance from the area's attractions. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. Our condo had an awesome view of the ocean. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Myrtle Beach area. Hope to stay again next summer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy R
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

We got this condo through a private travel package. Location is awesome! Outside pool. .inside pool. .right off the ocean. .what more could you ask for! The condo was not anything spectacular but it was clean, convenient, and the right price. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. We had a great time staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ajohnson2726
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Forest Plaza. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We are having a great stay this late May, 2015 weekend with my wife, her granddaughter and her fiance'. Unit 801 has been recently renovated and is darn near luxurious. There are nice LCD TV's with DVD players in the living room and bedroom, granite kitchen countertops and bath, a tiled kitchen backsplash, high end refrigerator, range, over range microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank StevieSee
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. As always, we appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to you next visit. Thank you for choosing Ocean Forest Plaza

Reviewed 28 May 2015

I was alittle skeptical on booking at this resort due to some of the reviews, however, I was totally surprised. Even though, I stayed during bike week, check in was quick & courteous. The room was well stocked and clean. The only down side was one particular house keeper, she acted if she couldn't understand english when my spouse told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nique K
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Forest Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Hurry back for another visit and yes, you may put in a request for the same unit.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#127 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
106 reviews
0.4 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#79 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
188 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#81 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Anchorage I & II
Anchorage I & II
#10 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
31 reviews
0.1 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#47 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
654 reviews
0.3 km away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#71 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ocean Forest Plaza

Address: 5523 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2394
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $174 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Forest Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Forest Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Forest Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Forest Plaza staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Clarksville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Forest Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see actual pictures of the room BEFORE paying! Ask questions about parking! Vehicles were getting towed right & left!”
138dianat, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was told that you could request a specific condo, but there was no guarantee you would get it.”
  • furnace air intake
  • sticky something in carpet
  • plaster that fell onto us
lorhettar, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front”
janjo074, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Building is located residential areal, quiet Convenient to restaurants, shopping, attractions. Easy access to airport, on bus route.”
  • Dining area in suite
  • Balcony view
  • Inside Suite
GeorgePaulGeorge, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Best views of the beach are room levels 15 & higher.”
kiaralove, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5