We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluewater Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluewater Resort
Bluewater Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2010

OK so we had our doubts after reading some of the other reviews. However we are more of a see it for ourself family. Our stay at Blue Water has truly been one of the most enjoyable we have had at Myrtle Beach. We stayed in a two room suite. When you entered our room to the right was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steinel22
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Bluewater Resort. We work very hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful time. Please come back to see us soon!

Elberton, GA
Reviewed 12 June 2010

I was very disappointed in my stay at the Blue Water Resort. I had looked at the web site before booking this hotel. I was glad that I did or I would NOT have known what this hotel has in ammenties. Most hotels have a book in the room regarding what the hotel has to offer. This hotel DID NOT....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enj0ytraveling
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at the Bluewater. We work very hard to provide each guest with the best possible vacation. To answer a couple of your issues, we did have to close one of the pools for a short time one day due to a slippery step. The oceanfront pool...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed at Bluewater for a business trip. I met my clients there and had a wonderful time. It was a great place to stay and host our meetings. We found the place clean and attendants very helpful and nice. The rooms were nice and beds awesome after a long trip! I plan to come again and bring my family! So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veo874
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. The Bluewater Resort has alot to offer whether you are traveling for business or pleasure! We look forward to welcoming you back with your family.

Atlanta
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I have been traveling to Myrtle Beach on Business since 2005. Stayed at Bluewater Resort last year and was not impressed. Front desk staff was not very accomodating, rooms were not the best. I found myself staying there a couple weeks ago and must say things have gotten alot better. The front desk staff were extremely polite and helpful The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acwaterski
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Bluewater Resort on Trip Advisor. We are working very hard to make the Bluewater a premier destination in Myrtle Beach and sites such as Trip Advisor are a great tool in letting the traveling public know if we are doing a good job! Your kind review was much appreciated...

North Carolina
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Stayed for a week on business and found very clean close to everything, and will be back very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank behappytoo
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Bluewater Resort. Our new management team is working very hard to make every guest's stay is as pleasant as yours was! Customer service is our #1 priority and it is always great to hear that we have succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to...

oakboro
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Good family resort will go back next year. Lots of fun things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbright916
Boston
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We thought we had reserved a week at the Blue Water Keyes. The address is the same at both places, believe it or not, and I believe the name (Blue Water Resort) was used to catch people like us who did not see that one is in North Myrtle and this one is in Myrtle Beach. You cannot compare these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonsjr
alberta
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We rented one of the 2 bedroom condos and it was excellent. Room was clean, staff was helpful and people seemed friendly. The view is fantastic and our kids had a great time. The beach is very good. You get good bang for the buck. The room has a full kitchen, and the hotel is near everything at Myrtle Beach....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodclan5
greenville
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I visited BlueWater Resort as a child with my family just about every summer. We stayed in the villas across the street, and we never seemed to have any problems. My husband and I decided to visit Myrtle Beach last January of 2008, and we chose BlueWater. Our first room was horrendous. We asked for a non-smoking room and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigh2806
BluewaterResort1, General Manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read about your bad experience at the BlueWater Resort. I would like to let you know that we have had a thorough change in management here at the Resort. Effective the 1st of January I am the new General Manager. I have broght several members of my experienced team with me including front office staff,...

Florence, SC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Knowing how crowded the beach can be I called myself playing it safe and securing a suite before getting there. While reserving my room by phone, a week earlier I specifically ask the receptionist of the status of the room. She replied, "Oh yeah, It says you have an A 1 room." Upon arriving I found the bed broken straight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deltatude

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Condo (74)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Condo (117)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom Condo (75)
Viewed
Pool (90)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
0.5 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#81 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,143 reviews
1.0 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#97 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#47 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
535 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
4.5 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bluewater Resort is located in the heart of the South Strand section of Myrtle Beach. Our property is comprised of 3 buildings; our main oceanfront building with 15 floors, and two buildings (referred to as villas) directly across the street with 4 floors each. Guests have full access to amenitites in either building, including 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor/outdoor pool and 5 jacuzzis. All rooms at the Bluewater Resort feature kitchens and private balconies. Choose from studios, 1 or 2 bedroom condos, and enjoy our full service restaurant, and popular beach bar in season. Don't forget to try one of our famous "Bluewater Bruisers", our refreshing signature cocktail! In close proximity to the airport, fine dining, shopping, and movies at Market Commons, the family friendly Bluewater Resort will quickly become your preferred home-away-from-home for years to come! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluewater Resort

Address: 2001 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4637
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $115 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluewater Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bluewater Myrtle Beach
Blue Water Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluewater Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find an owner that has a condo in the building an contact them to rent. Owners look after their property.”
  • view from 14th floor balcony
  • view from 14th floor balcony
  • view from 14th floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles Cam3428, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't know if there is any good room to choose from. There is no one at a front desk to ask if you come after 5pm.”
 of 5 bubbles privateye002, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles theresaegyptvall2016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for reviews. I was desperate to find a place for bike week and this place did not have reviews. Big mistake.”
 of 5 bubbles 824lindae, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unit 602 was great!”
  • View from the balcony of Unit 602
 of 5 bubbles ericaopitz, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay