We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Colony Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Colony Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,601: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Nice rooms fully stocked with kitchenware. Lazy river is small but great for our little one. There are several pools and arcade. Stayed here from Sun to Thurs on floor 16. Best Feature: the first day we had no wash cloths.....I asked the person cleaning our floor that day if we could get some...he said "people steal them and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dee W, I am so happy to hear that Curtis and Joyce were able to make up for the initial bumps in the road. I assure you that we strive to have every one of our employees provide the service that these two employees displayed and I apologize that this was not the case. We hope that you give...

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We have stayed at this resort for over 15 years in a variety of different size condos. All units are not created equal as they are individually owned. The owners encourage you to request their unit if you like it but Beach Colony very rarely honors any requests.The angle oceanfront unit we had this time was the worst unit we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deecan23
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deecan23, I am sorry to hear that your trip to Beach Colony this year did not meet your expectations. Bike week is a very difficult week at all areas of the beach, but that is no excuse for the service that we provided. I assure you that this is not the typical experience at our resort, as I am...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We have been staying in Beach Colony for about 5 years now. Usually we go in mid July, this time we went June 1-4 and that was the perfect time to go. Not too busy at all. Pools/lazy river were usually dead, which is great when you have small kids. Will be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana G
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diana G, I am so glad to hear that you had another great vacation with Beach Colony Resort. June is a great time to come because it a little before the beginning of the summer rush and gives you the opportunity to have the summer sun and the lazy river all to yourself. We hope to see you again...

Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed there May 14 thru 21 during Bike Week.The hotel amenities were nice and the staff was wonderful. We stayed in unit 1901. It was clean and spacious but the second, smaller bedroom was a problem. We were there with another couple, so we couldn't both have the beach front room with the king sized bed, therefore we devided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie L
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie L, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the layout of the room. Our Oceanfront Two bedrooms provide an amazing view to the ocean from both the master bedroom and the living room but unfortunately the second bedroom is in the back. The majority of our rooms have TVs in all of the bedrooms, so...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The breakfast buffet is open to anyone for $9.95 and is very good but we would not have know about it if we had not asked. They have a little bit of everything and it all tasted good and fresh. They had cereal, yogurt, canelope, honeydew melon, pineapple, apples, oranges, chocolate and regular milk, pastries, bacon, sausage, home style potatoes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cindy F, I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of the fantastic breakfast buffet that our amazing Food and Beverage team puts together for our guests every morning. I will make sure we boost the advertisement of this amenity because we don't want our guests missing out on this great service. Thank you for bringing...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Stayed at Beach Colony on Sat 5/23. Ended up in MB during Bike Week (unbeknownst to us), this property was away from all "that action." I stay at many hotels & must say that the check in experience at Beach Colony was exceptional. Shout out to Barbara & Ashley who provided all sorts of advice to navigate MB for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VJMH
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear VJMH, I am so glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you the exceptional experience that we strive for here at Beach Colony Resort. Holiday weekends tend to be a bit more pricey so you can often get some better deals outside of those times of year. I will be sure to share your great comments...

Blacksburg,Va
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Liked it so much, we went down stairs and bought our own unit. All the units are individually owned, so decor and updating differs. The resort offers every amenity and does a good job maintaining the building and grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kgkBlacksburg_Va
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear kgkBlacksburg_VA, Welcome to the Beach Colony family! We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide with such a great experience you never want it to end. We look forward to working with you and hope you have a great summer. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Our ocean front suite was nicely decorated and super clean. The kitchen was minimal. The 6-floor parking garage had one way in (& the same way out) so cars entering had to back up to let cars exit :-(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DWalker2013
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dwalker2013, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious Oceanfront condos and excellent housekeeping staff. We hope that you choose Beach Colony for your next trip to the beach and enjoy the summer season. Best Wishes, Carey Batchelor

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

My husband & I just spent 4 nights at Beach Colony. In the 40+ years I have come to Myrtle Beach as an adult, we have worked our way from the original Dunes Village to the Pan American to the Beach Colony, as the other hotels wore out & were replaced. I don't recall how long we have been coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank contragranny
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear contragranny, We want to thank you very much for your continued support and patronage of Beach Colony Resort. We too think our location is tough to beat with everything close by in the Myrtle Beach area and the best part of it all is the beach, the reason we all come down, is a little less hectic and very...

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

I went for my birthday weekend and I absolutely loved this place it was very clean and looked exactly how the pictures are,and the staff are so nice; and the view is to die for its soo beautiful me and my family will be visiting again real soon!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ekidd
Carey B, General Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ekidd, Thank you for staying with us at Beach Colony Resort and letting others looking for a great place to stay know about your recent trip. We are very happy that you found everything to be excellent and enjoyed your Birthday weekend. We look forward to you returning again in the future and hope you have a safe and...

1,144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency Guest Suite (41)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Efficiency Suite (37)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom (96)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom (65)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,314 reviews
3.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,703 reviews
2.8 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,450 reviews
0.3 km away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#45 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
642 reviews
7.3 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Ocean Cafe
Ocean Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $120 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Colony Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“oceanview rooms are not oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles 605aprilt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors lack ocean view but offer 2 separate BRs with separate baths.”
 of 5 bubbles RhodeTripper224, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We love the angle rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jmyers72017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were in 1600 with a north east view we could see a little ocean and some city.”
 of 5 bubbles bauger55, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great oceanfront views.”
 of 5 bubbles TzzyC, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5