We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Creek Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If you are not a sun worshiper like I am, the Villas at Ocean Creek are a great place to stay. Nestled in the trees there is plenty of shade. Pools are practically in your back yard. The place is older but exceptionally clean. Plenty of room. Housekeeping came by every day and exchanged our towels. We asked them not... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJHH271
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much not only for your recommendation but for sharing with everyone about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed the property and the breakfast at the Four Seasons Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina Hilliard, GM More 

Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have been staying at ocean creek for about the past 20+ years and really like the location of the resort and grounds. We normally stay in the lodges as we did again this year, lodge 4 room 2277. We arrived early and spent the day at the pool. Once in the room we found only towels in both bathrooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa070161
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Overall we hope that you and your family had a great vacation. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about the issues you had with housekeeping and the overall condition of the unit. We are in the process of inspecting the units so that we can work with the owners to replace and update different parts... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We loved our stay and will definitely return. The grounds were great, service was awesome, and the rooms were a good value. The ocean creek itself was cool, we found starfish, sea urchins, and crabs. It was fun and with Barefoot Landing across the street there was no lack of things to do.

Helpful?
Thank MGMWOODS
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. Our location is one of our best assets and being so close to Barefoot Landing really gives you the best of everything. We hope you and your family will be joining us again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina Hilliard, GM More 

Martinsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were not able to stay as long as our family members because of obligations so we stayed in separate accommodations. The one bedroom Lodge Villa was like having a small condo with more than enough room for up to four people to sleep and have separate privacy. Two bathrooms and a full kitchen made everything convenient and easy. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traci P
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We appreicate your warm recommendation and we hope that you and your family will plan to stay with us again the next time you visit Myrtle Beach. Thank you so much, Sabrina Hilliard, GM More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I had reservations at Grand Shores for Sept 9-11-2013, I really did not like at it at all and slept in my clothes and checked it on Sat. 9-10-13 and needless to say, they did not give me my money back either. My husband and I went and looked at Ocean Creek Resort. The lady at the front desk let... More 

Helpful?
Thank amanda p
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Overall we are glad that you enjoyed your trip but I do want to apologize about the discrepency with the price in regards to the additional guests. I'm not able to tell your last name from the comment and without it I can not look... More 

New Albany, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I was prepared to leave a good review because, overall, we had a pretty good trip, until the last night of our stay. We were sitting on the bed watching TV and my boyfriend jumped because a roach was crawling on him. We left that night instead of the next morning like we were supposed to because we couldn't stand... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keliza49
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Overall it seems that you had a great stay and we feel badly that you will not return under the circumstances. There are preventative measures taken to prevent insects from ever causing an issue but unfortuantely it can still happen from time to time. I am not able to tell which unit you were in so if you would call... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We used to stay here all the time but as this place has gotten older they obviously hire less than desirable employees to clean the rooms to compete. We had to call housekeeping and the front desk multiple times for towels. Housekeeping simply would not replace towels, just take away the dirty ones. Very frustrating after a day at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laylaandlexus
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize abou the issues you had both with housekeeping bringing you fresh towels and with the sofa bed issues. Unfortunately I can not tell what unit you were in and would love an opportunity to speak with you so that I can find out... More 

Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Really enjoyed our visit. we stayed in lodge 1 East and it was a short walk to the ocenfront. Unit was excellent. Only problem was the AC unit was dripping into a bucket instead of a line outside. Had to empty throughout the stay to prevent overflow onto the water tank. Housekeeping was aware of the problem because they too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Ocean Creek Resort. I apologize about the issue with the air conditioner but I appreciate you letting us know so that we can address it. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina Hilliard, GM More 

High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is an older resort, but don't let that keep you from making a reservation. This property is lush and they take excellent care of it. The staff is always friendly, courteous and kind and we enjoy seeing them year after year.

Helpful?
Thank romano090
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We appreciate your high recommendation and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Ocean Creek Resort and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina Hilliard, GM More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Normally when travelling with my wife, I would use Hampton Inns. This trip was solo and I was looking to save a few bucks. Ocean Creek allowed me to save about $30/night. OC is an older resort that met my minimum requirements for this trip but would not if I had my wife/family with me. I pretty much only used... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank no3putts
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Overall I'm glad that the staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay. I apologize that there were some issues that are preventing you from coming back to visit us. I assure you that we want our guests to always have a great experience and we would love to have you and your family stay with us during your next... More 

1,298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (923)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Greens Villas (149)
Viewed
Lodge Villas (92)
Viewed
North Tower (165)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
South Tower (230)
Viewed
Tennis Villas (176)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.7 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,292 reviews
4.2 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
15.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
896 reviews
9.5 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#34 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,394 reviews
3.6 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#31 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $100 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South Towers ocean front higher floors for ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles SeashellSC, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, cant go wrong with any of the different villas”
 of 5 bubbles P970VRmikec, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best view rooms are in the towers which overlook the ocean but also the most expensive”
 of 5 bubbles C8249ABtomm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for Tower South southern view if you can get it”
 of 5 bubbles nanmcgordon, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“could not find the controls for the ac unit., beds were hard”
 of 5 bubbles B9064XIrobertl, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay