We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Creek Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ocean Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,096: English reviews
Merrimack, NH
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here as a trade off for Bluegreen Vacations' presentation through Choice Hotels. The condo area was clean and maintained but the 1 bedroom condo was outdated, The bathroom was showing the insulation in the wall, water dripping from shower head along shower--mold of course was present. The kitchen really small and limited extra seating. The chairs to bedspread and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hr1313
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize for any issues you experienced and hope that you and your family would consider staying with us again in the future. We have a lounge café but further down the hall we have a beautiful glass walled restaurant that serves breakfast daily. I am not able to see which unit you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

North Myrtle Beach has great restaurants, shopping, and golf. Ocean Creek Resort is in the heart of it all. We always stay there for a quick trip or an extended stay. While some units are in need of renovation, others are quite adequate for a stay of a few nights. Staff are always willing to help you find a unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LP_TP_2015
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and overall I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay. We have had a resort fee for about 13-14 years as many places do but I assure you it is not for the pools or the restaurant and I apologize if my staff communicated this incorrectly. I would be happy...

Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Ocean Creek Resort is a huge resort. We we're shocked that a community this size has a tiny workout space. (5 pieces of equipment in a very small space. Only 2 treadmills, 1 bike, 1 elliptical machine and 1 weight machine that doesn't include lower body). This gym almost appears to be an after thought gym. On 4 pieces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to the exercise room. Unfortunately do to space we were not able to accommodate more pieces of equipment however the equipment is less than 2 years old and we painted the room and installed a tv where in the old room we did not have that. I do not have a...

Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all this is a beautiful and convenient location! It is directly across the street from Barefoot landing and as shown in their pictures as well as mine the view from the balcony is really nice. Unfortunately the basic maintenance on the room we stayed in has been really neglected. We stayed in the South tower room FF5 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making me aware of the issues you had. I will be addressing these issues with the staff so that we can correct the issues and prevent them from occurring again in the future. Overall I am glad to hear that you had a nice time and that the wedding was lovely. I hope you may...

Clarkton, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always take our grandchildren for a mini vacation during Christmas. This year we decided on Ocean Creek. While making reservations by phone the gentleman was so nice and helpful....well not exactly. He told me their were several indoor heated pools. Yes that is true but only one is open. He told us washer and dryer in our unit. Wrong....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with me your experience. I apologize for any confusion the person that booked you with gave you but I am so glad to hear that the staff on property were so helpful. So glad that you and your family had so much fun but I do hope that you may...

Savannah
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Always stayed in Condo but tried a villa this time. I like the condo better since they are right on the water but villa's are more economical. Also they do provide a shuttle service to get around the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise R
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The view from the tower units is spectacular but the lodges are quiet and nestled away along the trees which makes them so relaxing. We hope that you and your family return again soon as we can't wait to see you. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

South Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stay at Ocean Creek resort just about every year during the fall. The rates on the 2 bedroom condos are excellent during the October/November months. I would suggest the South Tower condos for a better ocean view. Choose the ocean front for views. Very convenient to shopping and shows. A short drive to downtown Myrtle Beach and Brookgreen Gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeashellSC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Our location really is one of our best assets as we are so close to amazing attractions, shopping and dining. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2016

wonderful location great condo we stayed on 13th floor....clean and across street from barefoot landing South Myrtle Beach!! Highly recommend two hours from Charleston S.C. which we made the trip and straight shot from the Condo!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation here at Ocean Creek. Our location truly is our best amenity as we are so close to Barefoot Landing and so many other fabulous shops and attractions. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D....

Reviewed 29 November 2016

My 3rd visit to ocean creek and it's as great as ever.Thanksgiving weekend me and my girlfriend wanted to go somewhere and it was a great special so we decided to make it a weekend trip. Rooms are very affordable for the value. Always a simple and smooth check in, easy to navigate the property, rooms have always been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your wonderful experience. We love it that you plan on being a lifetime customer and please know that we appreciate you very much. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We have stayed at Ocean Creek numerous times and have only had a few minor problems, until this stay. We have always been told that there was No Smoking allowed in the units or on the balconies. That is not the case! Apparently, in those units that are not in the rental system, the owners can smoke wherever they wish,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing with me your experience. I understand your frustration and I am so sorry that this was your experience. Our units are non smoking that are on the rental program and we do not condone or allow anyone to smoke in our rental units. However Ocean Creek is a very large complex and there are...

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (923)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Greens Villas (149)
Viewed
Lodge Villas (92)
Viewed
North Tower (165)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
South Tower (230)
Viewed
Tennis Villas (176)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.7 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,303 reviews
9.2 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,307 reviews
4.2 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,607 reviews
9.5 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#32 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,416 reviews
19.1 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $86 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay in the towers -- right at the beach”
 of 5 bubbles hr1313, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask front desk what units are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles LP_TP_2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room. South tower doesn't necessarily mean south view & corner not necessarily end unit.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmI1863RY, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View the room with the staff before checking in”
  • Entrance to the living room
  • Broken bed frame
  • Again, a great location just do some maintenance!
  • Broken Microwave handle
  • Full-time blinking red light on the master bedroom phone for no apparent reason
  • Beautiful
  • Look Mom, no peep hole in the front door!
 of 5 bubbles jacklounsbury, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Like the condos rather than the villas as they are closer to the water. They do have shuttle should you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles 523louiser, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay