We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Creek Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,123: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Creek Resort
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice place to stay. Private screened in balcony. Nice size 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette. Good housekeeping, our stay was very pleasant. We were not far from the beach. Barefoot Boardwalk is right across the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are so excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we hope that you will continue to make your anniversary celebration a tradition to stay at Ocean Creek as we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you so much, Sabrina D....

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ocean Creek is a unique resort tucked away from the lights and action of Myrtle Beach, but still close if you want to go there. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the grounds and beach access are amazing! I loved our little Lodge condo with it's screened porch...perfect for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your experience. We are so excited to hear you had such a nice relaxing time. We hope that you will think of us again when you choose to stay in Myrtle Beach as we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Jackie is awesome. This resort is awesome. Very quiet and safe. The staff is amazing. I've stayed here for weeks at a time and always have a great experience. I've stayed at ever al resorts in myrtle beach area, this one has treated me the best. I recommend ocean creek to anyone. Thank you jackie!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thumpdog
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with me your experience and for also making sure to let me know about Jacqui. I have already shared with her your warm words and she was beyond appreciative of them. We hope you will return again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Jacksonville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place was lovely, just very dated. I'm sure that's why we got such a good deal. The people were very nice, and the room was extremely clean and comfortable... but it reminded me of my grandmother's house in the 80's. It had plenty to offer. The only complaint that I have is that the only hot tub was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay. Overall I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation but I apologize for the issues you had. I am not able to tell what unit you stayed in. Would you be able to email me this information at gm@oceancreek.com so that I may have a chance to look into this...

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

After our flight was cancelled from Florida to NY we decided to drive home, stopping at Myrtle Beach as the half way point. My wife stayed here as a child and said it was beautiful. The place is set up nicely, the room was beautiful it felt like a home not a hotel room. I just wish we could've spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing with us about your stay. We are so excited to hear that your wife had stayed here growing up and that you both enjoyed your visit while coming back from Florida. We are excited to hear that you plan to return for another vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit to Ocean Creek and it did not disappoint. The condo units (we had 2166) are terrific for giving everyone some space to spread out and a chance to eat some self-made meals. I love the neighbourhood feel of the resort. The walk to the beach is lovely and great exercise too! The beachfront area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking sharing with everyone about your second visit with us. We are so glad that you had a great time. I am so sorry for the cold snap. Typically it really is not as cold as it was during your stay normally. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina...

Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 2br 2ba condo with 2 adults and 3 children. The accommodations were well worn but clean and comfortable. Restaurant offered a great breakfast buffet for a very reasonable $7.50 (with discount). Lots of pools but unfortunately only the indoor was open due to the season. It was very nice however. Short walk to a wide sandy beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigronnie71
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I agree we have a beautiful beach area which is very nice compared to some areas where the beach is smaller in the area. We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast at the Four Seasons restaurant and that you will choose to visit us again in the future....

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I brought my family here to have a good time and we definitely will stay again. We might start staying here more often when we come to the beach .The service was great and the nice lady at the front desk Shameka was very friendly , nice and patient with us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlwright93
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to enjoy your family trip with us. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed everything here at Ocean Creek especially the service. Thank you for sharing with me about Shameka. She truly is an all-star employee and I am very grateful to work with her everyday. I am sure she will...

Bessemer City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I arrived, there we 20 to 30 people at the front desk. It was a bit loud and maybe a few of those folks had consumed 6 too many. There was an issue with their reservation and they we a bit stressed. Ashley never lost focus nor her cool as she worked one by one through it with each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbreedlove55
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about the great job Ashley did. She truly is an asset to our team and we are blessed that she is on it. Thank you for your warm words. I look forward to sharing them with her. THank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looks nothing like the website. Rooms are very outdated and musty smelling. TV did not work upon arrival. They replaced it with a T V about as big as a computer screen. Water pressure in shower was horrible and hair dryer kept tripping the circuit breaker. Our three night stay turned into one night. We checked out early and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spatterson70
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your stay. I am not sure if we were aware of the issues or not as I am sure we would have offered to move you to a different room. When you checked out Ms. Kathy asked if everything was okay but she said you mentioned you just needed to check out. She...

1,307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (923)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Greens Villas (149)
Viewed
Lodge Villas (92)
Viewed
North Tower (165)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
South Tower (230)
Viewed
Tennis Villas (176)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.7 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,316 reviews
20.0 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,160 reviews
3.6 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,610 reviews
9.5 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,453 reviews
8.7 km away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested an updated room that was close to the ocean. Requests were not met, so you may be out of luck with choosing a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 533jessical, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great neighbourhood feel. West Lodge 3 is where I have stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles susansM887MA, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to see the water book in the towers”
 of 5 bubbles Nth22, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the front desk for favorite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeSashay, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas are gorgeous and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles bmwillisc, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5