We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Traveller (698)
360
Panoramas (39)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, resort shuttle, championship course and tennis onsite. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Book Direct
1,947Reviews
1,162Photos
57Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,393
  • 349
  • 129
  • 51
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We took a family vacation to Myrtle Beach from NC. This resort is spectacular. The views, the restaurants, the activities. It was perfect. The room was immaculate. No weird stains, nothing that didn’t work the way it was supposed to. NOTHING. We got resort dollars everyday
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We recently couldn’t return home to Wilmington NC due to flooding after the hurricane and were forced to find rooms for our family of 8, including babies. This hotel offered us an excellent discounted rate and were very accommodating! My family is very appreciative as other
Read more
Response from Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Responded 25 Sep. 2018
Hi kristylynn, Thanks for sharing your experience on TA.com. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable time at our resort. It's nice to hear such positive feedback, we really appreciate your kind words. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Mark B.
Read more
My stay at Marina Inn was the second time I booked there. As was the first, it was exceptional. There are many choices for accommodations in Myrtle Beach but the Marina Inn stands out most due to their customer service. The Front Desk Manager, John was simply perfect. He
Read more
John at the front desk was absolutely amazing! He went above and beyond by helping me fix a discrepancy that occurred through a booking website. He even went so far as to personally call the websites’ customer service line to help me rectify the situation. He was
Read more
Booked Marina Inn at Grand Dunes through a third party website for the the wrong date. The third party would not allow us to change the reservation date because it was a prepay. John and Pilar at Marina Inn reservations check in were so kind and helpful to allow us to change
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarina Inn at Grande Dunes
The Two Queen Grande Guest Room at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarina Inn at Grande Dunes
The Two-Bedroom Suite at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarina Inn at Grande Dunes
The Studio at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarina Inn at Grande Dunes
The Studio at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
PreviousNext
12345684
Hi! During the dates of your stay; the beach service is availalbe on Saturday, September 29 & Sunday, September 30. More information may be found on our website. Saturday & Sunday Only: September 8 & 9; September 15 & 16; September 22 & 23, September 29 & 30 Beach Service: 9:00am - 4:00pm Food & Beverage Service: 11:00am - 5:00pm Beach service open on Saturday & Sunday only Beach Service includes: Chairs, towels and umbrellas, changing room, shower, full facilities & Beach Lifeguard Service Food & Beverage Service includes: Light dining menu of sandwiches, salads and lite fare as well as beer & wine Marina Inn Shuttle Service available: 9:00am - 5:00pm
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the resort have shuttles to the boardwalk?
No unfortunately not.
1 vote
Show all answers
what room would you recommend with the view of the marina ? thanks
Corner room on the 4th floor.
1 vote
Show all answers
What are your rates for block of rooms for a wedding to be held in November 2018?
Sorry I am just seeing this question but you will have to. Intact them.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello doolejb, Thanks for the question, we look forward to meeting you in March. Our resort shuttle is avaialble all year and will be able to take you to the beach. It runs on request in March so there is no set schedule. The beach facilities will be closed in March but beach access is unlimited. Our shuttle can drop you off and collect from our private location. It's just a short walk to the beach from there. We typically open the beach facilitles during spring break which we anticpate to be somewhere around March 31 through April 8, but this has not yet been determined. Yes, the Junior Suite is a studio and the Club Suite is the Med Club. We hope this covers all of your questions, should you have more, please feel free to contact our reservation department at 1-877-913-1333, option 1. Mark B.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Two bedroom suites has a fireplace that is out of this world."
"great time, hotel very accessible to area attractions"
"Get the 2 bedroom suite its huge!"
"Ask for a marina view or waterway view."
"The hotel is luxury, but you don't have to pay a luxury price."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 153 - USD 322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina inn at grande dunes hotel myrtle beachmarina hotel myrtle beachmarina hotel at grande dunes
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing