We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Orbitz.comUSD 258*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Watch Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Watch Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,658: English reviews
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is my 3rd visit to Sea Watch Resort and I love it. It's convient to everything yet out of the hustle bustle. Everything you need is there. The condos, and grounds are really nice. I would definately recommend Sea Watch for a great get-a-way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitzie D
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and for your loyalty as a returning guest. Our location is superb with being oceanfront, away for all the hustle and bustle in a nice quite area, yet within minutes of anything you could want in Myrtle Beach. I hope you can make those "get-a-way" more frequently! Kathy King General Manger

Johns Creek, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We wanted a weekend at the beach but didn't want to spend a lot of money. We found the Sea Watch Resort to be a great value for our $. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodations but even more incredible was the way every staff member went out of their way to make sure we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda A
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

I have to say that your review of Sea Watch Resort being mostly compliments of the staff made my heart smile. We recently had an Employee Appreciation Lunch and I read your review to all, praising them for living our 6 Core Values and our Vision Statement "to give our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, enjoyable vacation experience - ever!"...

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My mother set everything up for a reception and it was wonderful, food was great, bartenders were polite, perfect, thats all I can say. They helped find a wonderful place for us to get a cake, Cakes by the Sea, it was one of the best cake ever. Breakfast in the morning was more than anyone could ask for. Everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay H
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

It was a lovely wedding with an even lovelier bride! We are the ones who were honored to be a part of the memories you will always cherish of such a special day. Thank you for choosing Sea Watch Resort and we hope you see you on your anniversary! Kathy King General Manager

Arden, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have been staying at Sea Watch for a lot of years. They have never disappointed us. The staff is very nice and very helpful. We always enjoy staying at Sea Watch. There is always something to do. It is a beautiful resort. The condos are beautiful. We highly recommend the Sea Watch to anyone. I know they will enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgram55
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Trish, thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation for Sea Watch Resort. It is nice to know that you have always enjoyed your vacations here and that you are also very complimentary of the staff. We look forward to having the privilege of serving you again very soon! Kathy King General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have been coming to SeaWatch for 15 years. We have tried other places and this is the ONLY place we will stay at MB. Great location, great staff, great amenities, and great value. I do wish that it would become a smoke-free hotel. One caveat: If you are looking for everything to look brand new, this is not for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin P
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming "home" to Sea Watch! That is one of the best compliments we can ever receive.We have made non-smoking regulations which include all the pool areas, beach access areas and any building entrances. We have the majority of our units listed as non-smoking however we still have units that are rented by other agencies and or homeowners...

Beamsville
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Thanks for another good vaction this was are 3rd time staying at Sea Watch. The staff are great it felt like meeting old friends when we went for are frist breakfast, Tracy & Marvin both rembered us and us felt at home. Thanks to Tracy for are morning coffee& chats about the little towns around the area we had some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulBeamsville
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

It was wonderful seeing you and your family again! Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your excellent experiences. I know all of us including Tracy and Martin can’t wait to see your family on your next trip to Myrtle Beach! Timothy Bratt Guest Service Manager

Palermo, NJ
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This was our second stay at SeaWatch. The condo is conveniently located and the amenities are great. The only disappointment for me was only a small frying pan, which made cooking breakfast difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy S
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us for your second visit. We understand there are many properties along the Grand Strand, and to be selected twice is truly an honor. It moved me that the frying pan was not large enough for your needs. If the situation occurs again, please contact our housekeeping department, and we...

Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Pool areas are great. Our 1 bedroom Oceanfront deluxe had a few minor issues. One we told the front desk about ( slow drain in bathroom sink). Had to tell again on checkout not sure it was checked. The other we never reported. We do like the resort and the area it is in so Yes we would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pandatoo
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback and your room tips. Our oceanfront One Bedroom Deluxe units for perfect for those who would like more living area than our standard one bedroom but don’t need the additional space our two bedroom units provide. I am completely disappointed your slow drain was not taken care of during your stay. I...

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This three nights trip was my "birthday treat" to me from me, and indeed it was a treat I will never forget.. the ocean front view from the bedroom, living room, dinnete/kitchen was superb. The staff was excellent!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva M
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Happy birthday from all of us at the Sea Watch Resort! We’re thrilled your getaway was enjoyable as much as we loved having you and your family as our guests. I will pass on your warm comments to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We hope to see you soon. Timothy...

Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom with my sister and her husband. The condo was ok. I was disappointed in the free wifi service. I had difficulty getting signed on. Also was a little disappointed in the condo. The furniture kept falling apart. And there was not a single DVD player in the unit. On th up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandyTrivette
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was saddened to hear of your wifi and room condition issues. We do have wifi technical support and onsite maintenance to assist you if these issues occur. I am so sorry these issues occurred during your stay. I also would like to apologize that DVD...

757 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,065 reviews
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,356 reviews
0.8 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#57 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
544 reviews
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
8.1 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#26 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $172 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't need to have a higher up room for good view of ocean. All views are good.”
PhyllisK170, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Real sea facing is Sea watch.”
  • First room
  • Patio
  • Kitchen
  • Patio
  • view from room
  • First room
  • Other room
Gauravm1_12, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“The best place to stay!!!”
277patj, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor, and it had, which we used on occasion. All rooms have balcony and Ocean view..”
rajee210, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you like a great view, ask for the highest floor available when you check-in.”
T1509AMmarya, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 258* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUSD 258
TravelocityUSD 258
Booking.comUSD 260
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates