We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Booking.comUSD 137*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Watch Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,642: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Watch Resort
 Click to rate
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just finished staying at Seawatch for four nights on the 9th floor of the north tower. As soon as we got there and flushed the toilet once the pipes started making noise. It was like having a leaf blower and an idling 18 wheeler in your room. Could not hear the tv some times. Could not sleep in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robertparkrp
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Dear robertparkrp, First I would like to thank you for taking the to review our resort and letting us know about your recent stay with us here at Sea Watch. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not all you had hoped and I would love the chance to speak with you in regards to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not sure how I want to rate this hotel. This hotel is old. The room was old, furniture and kitchen appliances were old. The balcony furniture were cracked and broken. The beds were old and very uncomfortable, the bedding sheets and comforter were old. The kitchen appliances were old. But the staff at the front desk and housekeeping were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgelene H
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback concerning your recent stay at Sea Watch Resort. I certainly appreciate your comments regarding the accommodations and property. It is with great regret that I read of your disappointment concerning the furnishings and appliances. All condos are privately owned, and we appreciate your feedback, as we will be sure...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort is a massive complex of buildings and pools. Our oceanfront room did not disappoint with a gorgeous view! We had been calling for 2 days before the trip to see what we need to bring but they never answered so I left a message then they never returned the call. We got here at 745 pm and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keepchasingwindmills
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We are honored to have you stay this Easter week with us at Sea Watch Resort! I am especially happy to read of your satisfaction with the oceanfront room and beautiful beach view. Please accept my apologies for the wait to check into your unit upon your arrival. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused and truly value your insight....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was suitable for a family of 4 and the full kitchen was a plus. The accommodations were fine. We especially enjoyed the ocean view and the balcony. The beach was nice and the staff were great. And when the weather turned cool and wet, the indoor heated pools were an excellent resort amenity. All the right combinations were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liza H
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Sea Watch Resort. Thank you for the oh-so-kind review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed the accommodations, beautiful beach views, and airy balconies. We are especially delighted that you were pleased with the service team. We simply are not satisfied with meeting an expectation; we must exceed each and every expectation, every time....

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this resort as a result of family members who are Wyndham owners. I wish we would have done A LOT more research beforehand. The check-in staff were wonderful, but housekeeping could use some work. It was a foreign concept to one of them when I said to come back in about 30 minutes to service the room. By...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank troutbaugh
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do sincerely appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. It is with great disappointment that I note our inability to meet your expectations and for that, I would like to sincerely apologize. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously, and we working hard to make the necessary charges. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We purchased a groupon for Sea Watch Resort and we thought it was a great deal for the price. The one bedroom/2 double beds wasn't quite what we expected but that was my fault as I hadn't checked the floor plan. The door to the unit opens into the bedroom with a full kitchen next and a bathroom opposite. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qbvnsn
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor readership. I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and found our resort to be a great fit for your family. I am so happy you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We strive to be the "Friendlies Place on the Beach". Thanks again...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 4th time visiting here and it was just as good as all our other times. Check in is easy, the condo was clean and ready for us. We had one small problem with the fridge that was leaking and it was fixed very fast. Love this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mem413
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Hello and greetings from Sea Watch Resort! I want to thank you for not only taking a moment to let us know how we’re doing but also for the kind words. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed stay with us. Again, thank you for your review and your continued patronage. Please do come back and see us again soon! Heather Lee,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for Spring Break with friends. We booked through hotel and they booked through Homeaway. We got the raw end of the deal! Our condo was very small for a 2 bedroom. The master bed was rickety and the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on. DVD player but no cords to hook it up. Housekeeping was hit or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin O
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I greatly value the feedback you have provided. I do apologize that your experience was anything less than exceptional. We at Sea Watch Resort pride ourselves on giving all of our guests an outstanding vacation experience. I do apologize that during your stay we were unable...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Clean, comfortable room. Amazing view! Beautiful beach. Clean, maintained building and grounds. Friendly staff. Good location- quieter area; farther from attractions but much less traffic which is nice! Few things could have been improved upon: our one bedroom suite had hardly any cutlery, no sharp knives, frying pan or baking sheets among other things. We ended...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luluau
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for have taking the time to share your Sea Watch vacation experience on TripAdvisor. Your details are graciously welcomed as it allows us to take ownership of our downfalls while we continue our quest to get better in order to be the best. We will be sure to address the kitchen inventory right away. As you mentioned, pool...

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! It was Wonderful! We stayed 4 night's in a two bedroom with 2 Queen bed's in each room. Kitchen dining and living room. I could live there all year round. washer & dryer. everything you need, loved it there. But had to go to a time share meeting. :(

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sozostar
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your fantastic review and for taking the time to express your enthusiasm regarding your most recent visit to Sea Watch Resort. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with the readers of TripAdvisor. People of excellence go the extra mile to do what's right, and our team is committed to striving to exceed your expectations and deliver an...

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,047 reviews
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,334 reviews
0.8 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#56 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
534 reviews
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
8.1 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $150 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front condos are great.”
Mem413, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North side is great has all the amenities close.”
939ranees, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a great location, but rooms were not clean.”
Stinker27534, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything above the 10th floor is great as you get the sun below you are blocked by the balcony above. North tower has the better pools.”
F1405AOsusanm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the studio rooms were more ocean view than ocean front as advertised.”
374ginah, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 137* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 137
Hotels.comUSD 137
Orbitz.comUSD 137
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates