We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 954: English reviews
Start your review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
 Click to rate
Winston-Salem
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked the Camelot via Priceline. I paused in booking and saw a slight increase in price as a result, but it was still a decent value for last minute Easter weekend travel for an oceanfront beach vacation. My confirmation email said check-in is at 3pm. I read the reviews here (my trusted travel partner) and was alarmed. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRich
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Too long of a list but find another place to stay. Over $400 in cash stolen by their workers, unit not cleaned every day, called for new towels almost every single day, response time to problems took over a day to answer from management staff, elevators hardly ever worked properly. Refunded for part of our stay but this place overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjohnson102127
Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Camelot by the Sea was a decent place. It was clean and the staff was very nice. They had a great outdoor pool and hot tube, but the pool bar was not opened when we were there and looked in need of repairs and updates. Our room was a 3 bedroom suite on the second floor overlooking the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Halo65
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Camelot for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. It's great hearing that your room suited your needs but we are sorry that the third bedroom was not ideal. When you return for a future stay, we encourage you to inquire about other possible options with regard...

Reading
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented this condo through VRBO web site. Only rented in June for September after our dog had passed away. Originally were going to stay at a Pet friendly condo. We were going to Myrtle Beach to see my Aunt who is not doing well. Camelot by the Sea is at a great location. Lots of things to do just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cakelady64
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are so sorry to read about the passing our your beloved pup and the health issues your aunt and father are facing. Your family will be in our thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and found our location convenient to area attractions. You are correct that there are...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a promo/Wyndham timeshare junket. We have never been to Myrtle Beach before, and this will most likely be our first and last visit. Rooms: nice to be Oceanfront, unit needs to be updated, dirty floor, loose shower head. Beds were comfortable, though. Resort?? Area: I would hardly call this a resort. Small pools, small lazy rivers,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane C
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we have passed your feedback along to our management team. Please be assured that we will be addressing the deficiencies you shared. We are also sorry to hear that you did not like the Myrtle Beach area. We wish you well in your future...

Cleveland,TN
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 2nd time staying at Camelot By The Sea. This is overall a decent place to stay. You definitely cant beat the location. Our bed was broken in the master bedroom. It was completely caved in toward the middle. Im not sure why this wasn't fixed before we checked in. We ended up rigging it up for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Addiene
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camelot for your second stay in Myrtle Beach. We have shared your valuable feedback with our team with regard to the upgrades needed in the two units in which you have stayed. We are happy these issues will not deter you from staying with us in the future and want to assure you we will do...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been travelling for years both in and out of the United States. Perhaps we've just been lucky but neither my husband nor I have ever had anything stolen by housekeeping. As a level 6 contributor to this site, please know that it gives me no pleasure to have to give this kind of review. We paid over 700 dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank scarymary73
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are so terribly sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay at Camelot. We strive to provide a comfortable, secure environment for our guests. It is upsetting to hear that we failed to do this during your stay. Again, we apologize.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here april 3-6th,2017. While there we enjoyed the ocean front view every morning. Noe here is where things go bad. Tuesday morning on we had Horrible housekeeping in our room. All they did was make the beds. They left the trash, and the used towels and put the new, clean towels on the toilet... yuck! We called the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebekah W
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are terribly sorry to read about the problems you experienced with regard to lack of housekeeping services. We have just hired several more housekeeping team members and are hopeful this will alleviate these issues moving forward. Again, we apologize.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Made reservations here because it had a kitchenette and separate bedroom and living room. The view and balcony were very nice and the view was off the living room. When you walk into the unit from the parking garage, you walk directly into the bedroom. Nice 2 queen beds that were clean and neat. Too much noise and light from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall but would like to apologize for the problems you encountered with noise and light due to the proximity of your room to our parking garage. We are also sorry that your floors were not properly cleaned.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall satisfied. View was wonderful. Excellent value. We stayed for a week and our room was recently renovated. Felt like room was clean but small things could have been better. Toilet was very loose and we reported. Took 3 tries to fix, they gave us discount which was nice, but after fixing they left area dirty. Housekeeping, switches towels but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy O
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot! We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and found value in our off season rates. We are sorry to hear that housekeeping failed to provide fantastic service. We will be sharing this important feedback with our team and can assure you we will work on correcting our deficiencies. Again, we thank...

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Covered Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 1 (39)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 2 (44)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $161 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
West Hempstead, New York
Massillon, Ohio
8 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking up to 10th fl. Studios-floors 2-11 only. Two 1bdr units/fl. 19 floors.”
LRich, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better.”
mjohnson102127, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loved the end unit.”
cakelady64, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not near elevators if you like quiet. Some rooms have bedroom on hallway, so check out floor plans.”
748sheryr, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Totally silent in the penthouse.”
JesseR_13, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5