We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 October 2015

when you see ads with "amazing view" you never know where they are looking from. We were on the second floor and it was breath taking..Our condo was small, but clean, neat, and had everything you could possibly need. We met the nicest people at the resort, on the beach and in the pool area. The gal at the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate any feedback from our guests. It is such wonderful news of how you enjoy our view of beautiful Myrtle Beach. From our staff to you, we can not wait for your next stay and hope that it is as great as always.

Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The balcony view, beach access, available pool and hot tub are the major draws for the Beach House Resort. An added bonus is the staff is engaging and eager to please. Check in (4:00PM) is a breeze (complete packet of information about The Beach House and local attractions etc) is provided. Check out is just as easy…just drop off your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jax14fun
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our resort and the offered amenities. We look forward to your future stay. We at The Beach House do our best to give great customer service to our guests.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Okay, I'm not sure what's wrong with some of these people who wrote these reviews. It seems like they are reviewing the Beach House after expecting the Hilton. I grew up near beach towns and worked my high school summers in a beach resort, so maybe my expectations are a little different. I loved it. Here's everything you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Shari B
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. The amount of time and energy you put into your review is thoroughly impressive and greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your positive feedback and our staff looks forward to your future stay with us.

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

My kids and myself really enjoyed our time we spent at the resort. The only problem I had was someone side swiped my vehicle. My kids loved the fact that they didn't have to go far for the beach,nor did we had to go out to buy food nor drinks. We went shopping for food the first night so that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chilledwina
Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the trouble you had with your vehicle but are happy to know that you and your family had a great time with us. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Place was a bit outdated but clean..fantastic beach,family oriented.need umbrellas at pool. Pool was nice but small.nice jacuzzi. Near good restaurants ..pull out couch uncomfortable. Staff very very nice!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moonsilver44
Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

It’s true we are an older property, but we keep the resort looking as clean and inviting as we can. Come back and stay with us anytime.

Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed here at Easter this year and had a great time. It is on the older side, but it is very clean, all of the rooms face the beach and it is in the quieter end of Myrtle Beach, which we really enjoyed. We did go up to the strip and it made us glad that we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back any time.

Palatine Bridge, New York
Reviewed 19 February 2015

All rooms great ocean front view with balconies with rocking chairs. (except room 310 2bedroom no view) Small pool nice hot tub under a blow up plastic tent in winter months (useable but not the best.) Few but not so good activities. Served my purpose of great ocean view while playing golf. Clean.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bnellis2014
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

While it is true that unit 310 is the only unit without an ocean view, it is also one of the largest units at our resort.

Young Harris, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We owned two timeshare weeks at this resort some 20 plus years ago. Many happy memories were made there with our kids for many years. We stayed there last week and actually was able to get our old room. They are trying to keep it up and being the time of year it was there was lots that could/should be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margo W
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take the appearance of our units very seriously. Yearly maintenance was preformed in that particular unit a week after your visit. We are sorry you weren’t able to see how it looks at the beginning of the season.

Young Harris, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

We used to visit Myrtle Beach when the beach house was new 30 years ago. It was really nice then and we visited again just to see. The front dedk staff needs some customer service training. The 2 men I interacted with were horrible and probably need to find another line of work. That sets the tone for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bjwood1
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We always try to provide excellent customer service. Front desk staff training and improvement is continuously ongoing. The moisture in the air on the beach causes spot rust to form on metal. If you had made us aware of the situation during your stay, we could have remedied it immediately.

Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

This is where we love to stay! I use to live right down the street from this place. Its a little old but the rooms have full kitchen and bath. Its right on the beach. They have activities they do during the week but don't expect a water slide or anything this is for people who want to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin M
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back any time.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#88 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
181 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#129 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
#91 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Jade Tree Cove Resort
#58 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
56 reviews
0.1 km away
Carolina Dunes
Carolina Dunes
#15 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
46 reviews
1.9 km away
Anchorage I & II
Anchorage I & II
#9 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Address: 6800 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $85 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Golf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach House Golf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Golf And Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Hotel Racquet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach House Golf & Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
3 months ago
Virginia
over a year ago
Walworth, New York, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Golf & Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have a nice view of ocean.”
  • on the beach at sunset
 of 5 bubbles 899jeffreyv, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow, theirs are not very comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicadO1123ZL, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All have great ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles jgr6b1, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor. It is near pool and walkway to beach. They are selling weeks at good prices for spring.”
 of 5 bubbles 207joycep, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms have Ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles MadMaxZA, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5