We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monterey Bay Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,303: English reviews
Start your review of Monterey Bay Suites
 Click to rate
Larksville, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel for our little family getaway. Clean and affordable. The view from our room was breathtaking especially when the sun was rising and setting. We would definitely return for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec1204
Blountville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival you are attracted to the size of the resort. Had a oceanfront suite with 2 small kids and 2 adults. The suite was decent sized and such a wonderful value. They offer a free hot breakfast every morning which is wonderful if traveling with children. The hotel offers many pool options. There is also a playground for children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have only stayed here. Never had a problem so don't see any reason to stay anywhere else. I have an SUV and am able to get around in the garage just fine (just take your time). Breakfast is better than expected and free. How can people complaint about that? Location can't get any better. Right on the beach! Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agarber103
Hinesville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the need of rest and relaxation,I booked and stayed in an ocean front condo.I was greeted with a friendly smile from the receptionist upon entering the resort for check-in. The room was very suitable for my family's need. In the condo, the living area consisted of one bathroom, full kitchen, two queen beds, one queen let out bed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Campobello, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not have any reservations and stopped at Monterey Bay Suites about 9pm on Friday. The girl at the desk was very pleasant and found an oceanfront King suite available, with a 25% discount for us. My husband felt it was odd to walk into the bedroom through the galley kitchen to a living space with a nice balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizbet_Elroy
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and welcome. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Ashely Aldridge

Salisbury, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For those of you that have read my review of this location before, you know wife abnd I have visited Myrtle Beach a few times and this is our property of choice. Just to add a few things from some past reviews. Once again, just an excellent stay. We booked the ocean front king room, for the first time. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222Dale222
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We are humbled by your kind review and thrilled to have you & yours as apart of the Monterey Bay family. Happy Belated Birthday to your Wife! Hope you'll visit again very soon. Ashely Aldridge

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

When we checked in, our room was not completely cleaned as we found cleaning supplies and there were no towels, soap, etc. I informed the front desk and they apologized and said we would have VIP cleaning services front now on. Well, the next day, when we returned to the room, a false fingernail was laying in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrirush
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Our apologies that your issues were not corrected and for your treatment at the Front Desk. Thank you for your review and this information will be forwarded to the General Manager. Ashely Aldridge

Reviewed 21 January 2017

After check in I drove up the ramp to find a parking spot. A worker had a water hose across the path. He cursed and reluctantly moved it out of the way. Water was standing on the first 4 floors and I would have had to walk thru the water to get to the elevators. We checked into our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisandTonya L
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret the unprofessional attitude of the water hose attendant. During the winter months we have multiple maintenance projects occurring by out side contractors. We hope your future stays in Myrtle Beach are more enjoyable. Ashely Aldridge

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I checked in for new year's eve. That process was lengthy even though I had reservations, but the staff was pleasant at the desk. She also gave me a dinner coupon as well as information about the lazy river & whirlpool indoors. She also told me the time breakfast would be served in the morning. So, I check in &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret you experienced issues during your stay. We will correct these issues for our future guest. We wish you better vacations. Ashely Aldridge

North Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were pretty pleased when we opened the door to our ocean view suite, because of the size. The only thing we noticed was an odd odor, but I had Lysol with me. It could have been from past cooking in the kitchen. The room looked and felt clean though. It was quite spacious. The balcony was nice as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimStephen
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Ashely Aldridge

874 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (497)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Angle Ocean Front Suite (56)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (108)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,998 reviews
5.2 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
916 reviews
1.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,318 reviews
0.2 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Suites

Address: 6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Monterey Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Monterey Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monterey Bay Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Monterey Bay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean front is definitely the best view on site.”
 of 5 bubbles L8205WLdavidj, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Oceanfront rooms are the best for me!"”
  • Book inside the room of different activities
 of 5 bubbles tsadler85, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Outside our room was the rooftop pool, I could hear music there when trying to nap/”
  • View from our Balcony...this is quieter part of town, nice.
  • Rooftop Pool from our room...though not really on the TOP of the roof but on I believe the 10th
 of 5 bubbles KimStephen, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The parking deck was attached to the hotel which was nice being able to park near your room and the weather didn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles C27LTsuep, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower than tenth ...north side. Above 11 th...south side”
 of 5 bubbles Iyqsally2015, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5