We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Jerome, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I was pleased with the staff at the hotel. We had an issue with our shower and a light that didn't work when we arrived. They took care of it right away. Always very pleasant and helpful. Room was cleaned, beds made and fresh towels each day. My only suggestion would be to give fresh dish towels as well each...

Thank mlgramm
Anderson, SC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Great location! Oceanfront views. Staff very kind and helpful. Room was clean and sheets were free from any bugs. No bugs at all in the room. Great value for the 2 night stay for us! Will go back! Skywheel is visible from your balcony and so is the strip! Great place!

1Thank technomommy2001
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

The Aqua Beach Inn is in a great location to everything on the boardwalk with awesome room views of the ocean. Front desk staff was very kind,helpful and considerate. Unfortunately, WiFi never worked in our room and my husband requested to try it in a few other vacant rooms before we considered packing everything back up and moving to another...

Thank Lanica G
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review

Lanice, We appreciate you taking the time to review the Aqua Beach Inn. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the WiFi not working for you. We did give you a refund on a portion of your stay for the inconvenience even thought the WiFi is a free service offered. As for the towels, the housekeepers are responsible for the...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

we found the listing in one of those coupon booklets....it had all the amenities we were looking for for a last mini-vacation....clean room....comfy bed...great ocean view....just had to walk across the street for beach access....right in the middle of boardwalk and shops....couldn't have asked for more

Thank rwomack2016
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We had a booking someplace else called ocean front viking but come to find out that it was not what where we wanted to stay so I called aqua beach Inn and asked them did they have any availabilities the desk clerk was like yes we do.. So we went right over and got our room booked they only had...

Thank Deanne W
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here 4 times now and they never disappoint. Very clean and recently updated. The staff including maint and cleaning personnel are all very polite and very professional. Super convenient to many bars, restaurants and attractions on Ocean Blvd.

Thank Matt G
Fenelon Falls, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Great people and location. Very happy I stayed here. Within walking distance of lots of restaurants entertainment ,and bars. The room was very clean and all rooms have a good view. I am looking forward to commit back next year.

Thank bobbritt64
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Positives...The location was right across from the beach. The view from the balcony was amazing! The staff was very nice and friendly. The manager worked very hard and was there all the time. I was worried that she never got to see her family since she was ALWAYS there. She really needs more help. The maintenance man and the cleaning...

1Thank Amy F
Garnett, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Room was nice This was not our first time staying at Aqua Inn. The price was good for the location. We would stay again. Hopefully the next time the wi-if will work better. It was awful this trip. Housekeeping lady was nice and did a wonderful job cleaning our room.

Thank jsjohnson82
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I've stayed here several times before and they never disappoint. The staff is always pleasant. Great location. Close to everything. Great view from room. Another AWESOME stay at this location. Will be back!

Thank 2Monie

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (204)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
View from Room (37)
Room/Suite (45)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (2)
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Amenities (2)
Executive 2 Queen Studio (31)
Executive ADA King Suite (42)
Executive Studio Suite (39)
Pool (7)
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,124 reviews
0.6 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#73 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
511 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
#11 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Beach Inn is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach across from the 14th Ave Pier, the Boardwalk and the ocean. All guest rooms have spectacular ocean views, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub, along with our Grille and Picnic area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Inn

Address: 1301 Withers Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3736
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $135 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors give a better balcony view!”
 of 5 bubbles 533travisp, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure that the room have a quiet air conditioner and that it stays cold throughout the night. Top floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles laquetaf2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better view of all the beach action and rides across the st”
 of 5 bubbles 117erical, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room number was 702 and it has a balcony and ocean front view”
 of 5 bubbles april2727, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 29philipr, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5