We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun N Sand Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun N Sand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 895: English reviews
Bear, DE
Reviewed 10 July 2016

While the staff was friendly and helpful when needed, the conditions were awful. The room was dirty and had an awful odor as did the elevator to the parking garage. There was a countertop in our room, which must have formerly held a stovetop and something else, with two large holes bound on the edges by duct tape. The cabinets...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AFVM
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is absolutely the worse place I have ever stayed. From the moment we checked in I had a bad feeling. The desk clerk looked like someone off the street and the check in process was strange to say the least. Once we got to the room, our worst nightmare came true. The place is disgustingly dirty and falling apart....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Addison F
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues...

Knoxville
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We have stayed here 3 years in a row and find that it has gone down hill each year with several things our room this year was not good several things need repair no tv channels, shower, sink, door locks ect . the over all look the grounds its a shame we emailed several times and posted to the web...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicholas R
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The Staff was absolutely helpful and Nice. But the state of the building being is not so well cause it had cracks on the floors to stains on the bed. The Elevators were slow as heck. Out on some bachanoly you smell some people smoking not cigarettes but like weed or pot. The goods of some of the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Logan O
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I thought this was a nice place. Pretty clean and is quiet at night. We had booked within the month and got an oceanfront room with a balcony for under 200 a night, which I thought was incredible. My only issue was the beds were firm. But that's something you deal with on vacation, we use a soft mattress. Others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy M
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We came for a little family vacation. First the positive. We got an oceanfront room and the view was magnificent. The rooms had a nice size refrigerator, a microwave and a safe but needed work. The bathroom had holes in the wall and was dated. The phone didn't work and the fridge and microwave stopped working because of a circuit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeanick M
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the electronics in your room. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My children and I really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable and the service was great by all employees. Excellent maid service as well. Loved the easy beach access. We had hyper neighbors, but the staff was attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KCSmith124
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I need to begin this review with this resort had booked 5 family reunions at the same time, and were unable to accommodate the amount of people. Greed, mediocricy, overbooking understaffed (people are in need of jobs, hiring from a temp agency would have made sense) and renovations. Brooke, the sales director was not on hand due to a family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leesir
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Sun N Sand is in serious need of upgrades, including repairs and cleaning. It appears that this hotel is short staffed, as we were told that there was only one cleaning person on the day of our arrival. Family members had to wait past the check in time for their room to be ready. Our family reunion host family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trhbell
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Norwood, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

To begin with, this hotel is in a great spot, right on the beach and a short drive from The Market Common and other nice places in Myrtle Beach. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the room was clean. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and the back deck, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marinashankle
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the pool and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We also...

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
141 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
212 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,160 reviews
0.7 km away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#96 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
777 reviews
5.5 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $97 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago
7 months ago
Berea, Ohio
7 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles yvonp175, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool being open later”
 of 5 bubbles 31hannahh, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner Rooms may not always have a balcony BUT the view from those rooms are GORGEOUS especially in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles J4642AQpatrickr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles lothlorien1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!! Disgusting property.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymE6045SW, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5