We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Breakers Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Breakers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,717: English reviews
Pittsburgh,PA
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I got a great rate booking a room after Labor Day weekend at Breaker's Resort. I was almost expecting it to be too good to be true, but we really enjoyed our stay! The only issue we had at Breakers started before we even arrived. One of the reasons that I chose this place is because they offered a complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraBeth2005
Carol Stream, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2015

If you are handicapped or have any special needs ...DO NOT stay here. Myself and 2 other guest that we all shared our disappointment in how we were treated by this employee and I will never return to this location

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathysfun
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that the front desk did not respond to your concerns about enough handicap parking on site. We want you to know that we do not ignore our guest requests and we are working diligently with our staff to see what changes can be made for our guests. We hope to have another chance to create a better...

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This resort was the perfect stop before our trip to Orlando, Florida. We had a great room that had a view of the beach and strip. As soon as we got there it was a constant party. We will be returning to the Breakers next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraNewJersey
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Mixed feelings about the Breakers this year. I was very peased to find an available room at the Breakers this year as we stayed here 2 years ago and enjoyed the hotel, location, amenities etc... The main issue we had several years ago was with the wireless connection and getting a phone signal. We thought that the hotel would upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LINDA J
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that your comments didn't go unnoticed. We are working with our IT department and internet service provider to figure out what we need to do to improve our WiFi in the rooms. We hope that this does...

Fredericktown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had an Ocean/beach front room on the 2nd floor. No complaints about anything; everything pleasant and comfortable. I would stay there again. Convenient to many activities, the boardwalk, and great places to eat. Here the best news: If you're a golfer you can "mail" your clubs ahead of time to the hotel and they'll hold them for you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Runnemede, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My family and I have spent many vacations at the Paradise Tower in the Breakers Resort and this year was no exception. We've only stayed in the Paradise Tower and have no desire to move to one of the other buildings. We rent a 2BR oceanfront suite which has plenty of room and a large balcony with a spectacular view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Pools were unkept...Maid service was terrible...Only had one set of elevators for guests, which was also used as service elevators...couldn't get a lounge chair because people would place towels down early in morning and half the time they were never used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Baseballmom4256
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I traveled to this resort to meet family. My ocean front room was very nice. I would rate this resort higher with the exception of: The staff at the front desk could not have been less helpful, did not matter what time of day you would go to ask for assistance, it was almost a self-serve front desk. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam620
Auburn, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed in the Paradise Tower (Oceanfront Suite). It was a very well kept room and updated decor. It didn't give the feel of the normal "beachy" room that is outdated. The check in process at 7pm was very long, however the amenities that the resort offered were top notch. My children enjoyed all of the pools and the lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiffanyJ31
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. We love that you enjoyed our beautiful resort. We love to create memorable experiences. Our lazy river is always a favorite for the kids. We hope to see you again on your next trip back to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager Breakers Resort

Forest City, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2015

this resort brings the southern warmth to Myrtle Beach!!!! you have many options here and the beach is just a walk away. having worked in the hotel/resort business this resort is great for family fun!!! the front desk and maintenance is exceptional. the only thing that makes me only give 4 stars is having to drain the tub when u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleigh1983
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy you enjoyed our fantastic views of the beach. We are looking into the tub drains and are glad you brought this to our attention. We love your daughter enjoyed her first trip to the beach. We hope to see you again next time. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager Breakers...

1,666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (993)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
View from Room (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (301)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (646)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (341)
Viewed
Pool (103)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,011 reviews
0.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
5.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,947 reviews
5.7 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,330 reviews
2.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $122 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Hotel South Carolina
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Breakers Resort staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in thr Palms. I was told it is more upgraded than the Seaside. ”
 of 5 bubbles lsobol777, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look at the room first as the description on the website might not match the actual room, and the pictures are of when the room was renovated, probably years ago!”
 of 5 bubbles billcieluch, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spring for the ocean front:)”
 of 5 bubbles Z2808HQheathers, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stay 3 months in a 2 bedroom corner, great view and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CarolS353, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would not recommend getting room 210. Although it is a very nice room you are right next to the elevator and stairs and could hear every time the elevator came up or down and all the people getting on and off. Plus your window is right there!!”
 of 5 bubbles lisa07202017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5