We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I would like to start this off by saying,I've stayed at this extended stay in Myrtle Beach off and on for the last yearF or business And pleasureI'd like to say thank you to a wonderful staff who always seems to remember my name,It's not a new hotel it could use a little love but the staff makes up for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank troy l
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Great extended stay hotel, with very reasonable long term pricing and courteous and helpful staff. Nicole at the front desk, was very accommodating, and made the hotel feel like home. Cleaning crew, was on top of everything , and also went above and beyond to keep the room clean and neat. Thanks Suburban staff, will be staying again for SURE.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony R
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I lived at this hotel for 5 months during my study exchange program. It was good for me and well located. People were very nice to me. No luxury but clean room and nice employees. Good place to stay. Good for quick travel too... cheap and cozy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaressaBirro
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I stayed at an Extended Stay Hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC. Was very disappointed. Woke up to bedbugs. Reported and took pictures. Management was very rude and tried to say that I brought them with me when I have never had an issue or problem Did not know what a bedbug looked like until I googled my picture. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phonesia M
SuburbanGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank You Ms. Phonesia for posting your comments. As we spoke about this matter on yesterday. I apologize that you felt, my staff gave you the run around, we take any insect sighting seriously. And we do not handle any insect issue in-house, especially bed bugs. We use a nationals accredited Pest Prevention company that handles all, if any, pest...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel as family during labor day weekend , we booked early got a great deal at hotwire , the hotel is clean no frills and it is great for the price we payed , we never had issues with room smell cleanliness or linens Front desk was helpful , provided fresh towels when requested remember it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prithish c
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Just finished booking and the customer service was truly above and beyond. Kelly Tippett was the young lady booking us and we are looking forward to her assistance when we arrive! Needed an extended stay as we are in between houses and as a local this Suburban has the best reputation for this kind of stay. I hope the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca Y
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We were booked in here by a timeshare. The facilities were basic but clean. They clean the room weekly, but if you need supplies they will readily provide them. I wouldn't have wanted to pay more than about 70 dollars a night for this hotel, but since we just paid taxes to stay there it more than met our basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5bottomspink
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I was in town for AAU basketball tournament. I checked in on 7/22/15 around 2am. I called beforehand to let them know we was arriving early, I was told that's fine, come on in, by a man. Checked in by a lady who told me that she couldn't find where I had called, but she would let me check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melindahoneycutt
Raeford, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We used to stay here for our annual family Myrtle beach trip.. the las time we stayed I had to be moved to anothe room because the smell of smoke gave my family a headache! needs an overhaul, and it is not the cleanest hotel, but we made do! we have chosen other hotels in the last couple of years

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Armywifenmomof3
north carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

This was by far the best experience I have had. We didn't have anywhere to stay. Even though they were booked they worked it out so that my family of 10 could stay for the weekend. The manager went out of her way to help us. The staff did everything possible to make our stay a great one. Even when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alwyzadreamer21

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
221 reviews
1.4 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#142 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
215 reviews
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
7.6 km away
Affordable Suites Myrtle Beach
Affordable Suites Myrtle Beach
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Suburban Extended Stay® Hotel in Myrtle Beach SC is conveniently located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, within walking distance of Coastal Grand mall and Myrtle Waves Water Park. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is minutes from attractions like the Broadway at the Beach shopping, entertainment and dining district, Ripley's Aquarium, the Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage, which offers fun, feast and adventure.Additional nearby points of interest include:•Myrtle Beach Convention Center•Coastal Carolina University•Webster University•Brookgreen Gardens•Barefoot LandingVisitors to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina will enjoy miles of beautiful beaches, a variety of restaurants, fun-filled amusement parks, unique shopping, lively nightlife, adventurous water sports and lots of fishing. In addition, there are many golf courses located in the surrounding area.Business travelers will appreciate access to conveniences like copy and fax services.All guest rooms have all the conveniences of home, including spacious work desks, hair dryers, and kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, two-burner cooktops, coffee makers, cookware and utensils. Guests of this Myrtle Beach, SC hotel will also enjoy having private voice mail and free expanded cable television that features more than 70 channels like HBO, CNN and ESPN. Non-smoking rooms are offered.Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Economical daily, weekly and monthly rates are offered for added value.In the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, you simply won't find a better value than the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. For a day, a week or a month, we are the perfect destination for business, relocation and leisure travelers. We have just what you need to make you feel at home and offer a great value over a longer stay. Book a room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

Address: 730 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $107 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“was quite pricey for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles U7387BKpatriciam, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble walking they have great rooms by doors that only guests can get in and out of..”
 of 5 bubbles 504helenl, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early and express your needs or desires.”
 of 5 bubbles rockg38, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Nikki and Jay will help get you the best room!”
 of 5 bubbles professateslarosa, 5 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed are room 116. Biggest there is on the first floor. Also near the laundry room, WiFi signal is strong, overview the front doors and parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles calypso1994, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5