We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Myrtle Beach

Yachtsman Resort

146 reviews
Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good34%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Yachtsman Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
26
45
30
10
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
45
30
10
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceactivity staffactivity centermultiple restaurantspier restaurantping pong tableolder propertyfull kitchenqueen bedlocation is excellentshuffle boardfull sizeplace to staypull out couchpots and panssmall kitcheneasy access to the beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I was very skeptical of coming here because of the mixed reviews. I have been to Myrtle Beach a lot, like 6 times a year. I have had mostly positive experiences. I booked my timeshare in a 2 bedroom from May 20- May 27, 2017....More

1  Thank PurpleTrippin
Response from YachtsmanMB, Guest Relations Manager at Yachtsman ResortResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for going into more details of things and giving the readers a feeling of your experience. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 24 May 2017

My Husban, stepson and his girlfriend (in their mid 20's), spent a week here for Spring Break and found our 2 bedroom suite to be very comfortable (room 901 in the North Tower). Yeah, the furniture was a little dated but it had flat screen...More

Thank Monica G
Response from YachtsmanMB, Guest Relations Manager at Yachtsman ResortResponded 27 May 2017

Monica, the staff appreciate your kind remarks. We hope to see you again. Thank you.

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Right on the beach, and we got more comfortable over the course of the week. Staff was mostly friendly, and helpful. Pool was nice, not huge but well maintained. And my kids wanted me to tell you, the elevator was very fast. :) But the...More

1  Thank Darcy F
Response from YachtsmanMB, Guest Relations Manager at Yachtsman ResortResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your review of the Yachtsman Resort. We are always working to improve the stay for our guests and will use your information to assist in that matter.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I drove down Friday night with my girlfriend for a weekend getaway. I picked this hotel due to the location and the $115 dollar rate was fairly reasonable. We did not get in until 9:00 Friday night so check-in was relatively quick. I was disappointed...More

3  Thank Jason M
Response from YachtsmanMB, Guest Relations Manager at Yachtsman ResortResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your review of the Yachtsman Resort. We are always working to improve the stay for our guests and will use your information to assist in that matter.

Reviewed 4 April 2017

At check-in, on friday evening, the employees that was working behind the desk seemed like they didn't want to be there. No smiles, no happy greetings and the lady that checked me in had bit of an attitude. When I walked into the room seemed...More

Thank Brookelyn M
Response from YachtsmanMB, Manager at Yachtsman ResortResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your comments, we do call rooms when check out has passed and we haven't heard from the guests asking for a late check out. We were putting pavers on the south tower pool, but we had a heated outdoor pool and indoor...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PurpleTrippin
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Brookelyn M | Reviewed this property |
There is a parking garage across the street. The garage seems pretty secure because you must have a hotel pin number to enter. The hotel itself is in a good location if you want to be near all of the attractions. However, I... More
1
Vote
Monica G
7 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from YachtsmanMB | Property representative |
Hi, We have coin operated washers and dryer on the ground floor of our North Tower.
0
Votes
LeilaV73
1 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2suzanne1 | Reviewed this property |
No, all of the rooms face the ocean. They all have a standing balcony (only room for you to stand).
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you like your balconies, this ain't the place to stay!"
Read review
"Cutter, 8th flr,S. tower was wonderful! Perfect level, clean, bed was Great! Chk this unit out, will request..."
Read review
"go with oceanfront, well worth it"
Read review
"Do not get a timeshare no matter what and shop around a bit if you want a place in Myrtle Beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite