We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 Myrtle Beach\/Ocean Blvd.
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Rockingham, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Last minute stay, but enjoyed our stay. Wish we could have had a larger bed than a double. Even though it was smaller than I Would have liked it was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pharris87
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Away for work, I stayed here one night and I was not pleased. The pics I saw don't match what it really looks like. I had to park in the back/ side and worried all night my truck was going to get broken into. The room looks nice at first but the A/C unit was a cheap window unit. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trey B
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

We apologize about your experience. We have brought your concerns to the attention of housekeeping and maintenance so you do not experience this again.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited your hotel to watch our daughter play softball. We had an excellent time. The service was very good, the room was clean, and we never once had to ask for extras of anything. The rate was the best part!! The beach being right across the street was pretty nice too. Thank you for the wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Augusta
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebird61402
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The room was adequate. I feel proper locks for the sliding doors are fairly inexpensive at Lowes. I would feel safer not having a wood stick wedged for a lock.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabriellaw991
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for the suggestion. We have had maintenance change the extra security on the door.

Smyrna
Reviewed 20 February 2017

So close to the beach. We walked there the first night. The rooms were comfortable, large, welcoming. The bathroom door needs a little work. The door covering was coming off and wouldn't close right. We didn't have time to sit at the pool, it was a little cool, which was good because all the chairs were in the pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to you staying with us again.

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7770LVdeborahw
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsE5201BE
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Room was comfortable, didn't have the continental breakfast like it was suppose to have in the morning. So we ended up going somewhere else for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luella C
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7298TSjamesc
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (42)
Viewed
Accessible Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#147 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
373 reviews
2.2 km away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#104 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
44 reviews
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#145 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
173 reviews
1.2 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
5.8 km away
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Comm...
#156 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Address: 1100 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4539
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $87 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, Delaware
over a year ago
over a year ago
Frisco, Texas
over a year ago
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you shower/bathe at all; I would suggest you stay someplace else!!!”
B3671ZVdavidb, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is close to the walk thru in case you have to park on the back side.”
terryp858, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great place for the money”
348michellez, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a smoking room. Smoke outside the room because you will be sorry!”
wtalchick, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking,1st floor”
hartman109, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates