We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 Myrtle Beach\/Ocean Blvd.
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I rode down on. my motorcycle for Bike Week to a clean room that was a little dated. I guess the location warranted the higher price. I will find a nicer hotel next time. I was disappointed the first night at the dated room. I should've known when trying to make reservations and the communication barrier as an issue. I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Galax, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is across the street from the oceanfront, but so well worth the money. The staff were constantly in view, cleaning, making sure everything was in order. Rooms very nice, beds were very comfortable and the pool sparkled all the time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

North Babylon, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8265RKstevea
Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z R
coshocton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 2 rooms.No wifi in the rooms. the rooms were musty smelling. No cookware for the kitchens, Breakfast was 2 types of cereal and toast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamw618
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed it. It was an awesome bargin we only stayed one night. Spacious room and beach access. Little outdated but definitely worth it. Close parking on the strip and many restaurants nearby. Only a couple blocks from the Family Kingdom. Would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willa R
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we like to welcome you in future to stay with us.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shower was the size of a coffin!!! NO ROOM TO EVEN TURN AROUND!!! If you shower/bathe at all; I would suggest you stay someplace else!!! Advertised FREE BREAKFAST; asked front desk upon ck-in... was told NO, closed for the season!!! WTF!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst place I have stayed in my adult life. The room had a awful smell. The room didn't look anything like the Web page pictures. The sheets had stains on them. I slept in a tent in the desert that was nicer than this room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joness746
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

We apologize about your experience. Our notes indicate you had looked at the room before checking in, had you felt this way we wish you would have let us know prior to checking in so we could have canceled your reservation. We recommend in the future you express your concerns during your stay the hotel has the opportunity to make...

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Parking left a lot to be desired. Had problems with the door key to the room and internet access was spotty at best.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjkbanker
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

We apologize that the internet was spotty, we have contacted the wireless company to run a test and correct any issues that come up. We do have parking on the side and front of the motel as well as across the street.

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avill378
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (42)
Viewed
Accessible Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#146 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
373 reviews
2.2 km away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#104 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
44 reviews
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#151 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
172 reviews
1.2 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
5.8 km away
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Comm...
#155 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Address: 1100 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4539
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $88 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, Delaware
over a year ago
over a year ago
Frisco, Texas
over a year ago
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you shower/bathe at all; I would suggest you stay someplace else!!!”
B3671ZVdavidb, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is close to the walk thru in case you have to park on the back side.”
terryp858, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great place for the money”
348michellez, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a smoking room. Smoke outside the room because you will be sorry!”
wtalchick, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking,1st floor”
hartman109, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates