We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet and not crowded at all. The room was clean, pretty spacious and comfortable. It was nice to be able to enjoy the indoor pool, since we visited during Thanksgiving and the weather was pretty chilly. I liked having a full size fridge, microwave etc, so that we were able to heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53staciem
ocean city, nj
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times. We visit for one week around Christmas. The one bedroom suites leave a lot to be desired but the two bedrooms are nice. When we bought the timeshare several years ago we were assured that the rooms would be updated every five years. I honestly DO NOT believe this is the case. The town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nini200642
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello nini200642! Thank you for taking the time to give Ellington at Wachesaw East a review! We value all of the feedback that we receive. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your husband partakes in and enjoys the golf! Hopefully some renovations will be coming soon! Sincerely,

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, Robin, wanted me to let everyone know that the folks at Ellington are super nice and helpful. Maria Jackson and Erin Del Vecchro at the front desk helped with his questions. Then he went to the Pro Shop and met Brian Falvey who told him about the golf course there. Although we own a timeshare there, we've been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Merry Christmas! Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will gladly share your positive comments to all of these employees!! We look forward to having you stay with us again in 2017! Have a very Merry Christmas and a safe and Happy New Year!!...

Kernersville, North Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We used to like coming here. It's pretty hard to like the condominium this time around. Start with getting in... one of the 2 keys didn't work. Went back to office for reprogramming. Didn't work again. Third time's a charm. Inside now. Floor is pretty ... but sticky too. I won't say the floor has NEVER been mopped ... but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob B
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, I am so very sorry that you were checked into a unit in this condition. If you have not contacted the front desk to be moved please come up and see us. I appreciate your review and will be handling this with the appropriate departments. Thank you.

Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Exchanged with Interval. Stayed in Phase one. Excellent facilities. Really like the layout. Stayed with another couple and there is plenty of room. Went on the Timeshare presentation and saw the rooms in Phase 2 and did not like the newer rooms as much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Jim C! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. If you find yourself in this area again we would love to have you stay with us. Merry Christmas!

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The secret to this place is to make sure you only trade or rent into Ellington phase 2.PHASE ONE IS OLD AND UNKEPT. Staff blame the isdues on Interval. When I arrived they claimed to put me in a renovated unit. I can not imagine what a non reno unit looks like. We entered and had broken furniture,every fan was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank snook0219
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello snook0219, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We will review the issues you listed and address them. Have a great Holiday Season.

Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

As a Last Minute Escape, we booked the reservation online the night before our getaway through the Festiva website. Very easy access as Festiva Owners.. We have stayed at this Resort three times with our membership and never have any complaints. The office staff are excellent people to deal with and very friendly. During our past visits were during Bike...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe C
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed this visit with us. :) We would love to have you with us again soon!! Have great holidays Joe and Suzi!!!

Georgia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

was up the week after the Hurricane, had to come in on Tuesday instead of Sunday. The way they had the condos and grounds cleaned up you could not tell there had been a storm. 2 bedroom condo clean fully stocked, front staff was great and always pleasant to talk with even the cleaning and grounds crew would ask you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charliebGeorgia
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello charliebGeorgia! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad that you were able to come in and enjoy some of your time after Hurricane Matthew! Thank you so much for the nice comments about the staff. We all worked very hard to restore the resort to a guest ready status. :) We...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

To be fair we received our stay free from a marketing company however the unit we were in (bldg 4402 unit 7-c-1) is in need of updating. It has a comfortable bed but couch was terribly uncomfortable and one the chairs was so old the arm was peeling like it had been chewed on. Older tvs with no hdmi or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anstymiest2016
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello anstymiest2016, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. As I have stated previously on reviews we do have rooms that have had different levels of renovations. With that being said there is no separation as to who goes into what buildings. It is all based of off what is available at the time of stay....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here last month with my wife and newborn, and I actually had a very great time! The ocean front resorts at the time were too pricey, but I found the Ellington which is only about 20 minutes from the beach. The rooms are very nice and have a home feeling to them. There is also a beautiful golf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianJackson86
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello BrianJackson86 Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! I am so thrilled to hear that you, your wife and your sweet newborn enjoyed your visit to Ellington. It also sounds like you were able to enjoy the beach before Hurricane Matthew made his mark. Which is wonderful! We do hope that you make...

688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (525)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (56)
Viewed
Pool (57)
Viewed
Renovated Three Bedroom Villa (124)
Viewed
Renovated Two Bedroom Villa (84)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
1.4 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
197 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,288 reviews
9.6 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,791 reviews
11.2 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festiva's Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East is located in the heart of the South Carolina low country. This former fishing village is home to pristine beaches and a number of magnificent golf courses and is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina."eweThe resort is nestled in an oasis of moss-covered oaks along the Intercostal Waterway, offering guests a retreat from the high-rise buildings and congestion of the Grand Strand yet all of the glitz and glamour of Myrtle Beach is just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Address: 911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $128 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington At Wachesaw Plantation East Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel At Wachesaw East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a phase II unit”
 of 5 bubbles charliebGeorgia, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it is an Owner's unit or not in Phase 1”
 of 5 bubbles anstymiest2016, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the golf course have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles BrianJackson86, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phase 2 has great views of golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles hitenf2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles greenville0613, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay