We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“two double beds”(4 reviews)
“indoor pool”(10 reviews)
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
38
49
30
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
49
30
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsindoor poolroom was cleanper nightbottled waterwould stay here againbreakfast was includedhot tubbrookgreen gardenshuntington beach state parkmarsh walkhiepillowssinkpasssc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Recently stayed at this hotel for a relaxing weekend but that was not in the cards for this place. Was given a room on the 4th floor with no working elevator. The staff was very friendly even though she was clearly preoccupied by the elevator...More

Thank efranklin30
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 10 August 2017

Dear efranklin30, Thank you for being our valued and loyal IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us your valuable feedback. I am pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. I am very sorry for the experience you had with the condition...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for one night before checking into our resort in Myrtle Beach. We made the reservations in April. While making the drive into the area, I called the hotel to see if there would...More

2  Thank Joseph D
Response from HemantThaker, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 18 August 2017

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Hemant

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The elevator broke which wouldn't necessarily be a bad thing but when you are in the 5th floor is stinks. Tried the pool couldn't stay in for more than a few minutes there was so much chlorine it burnt my eyes almost immediately. The left...More

Thank Andy L
Response from HemantThaker, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 18 August 2017

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. Hemant

Reviewed 28 June 2017

I stayed at your hotel first of all it really made me surprised to see a tub in the middle of the room gross. The front desk the girl was very nice your cleaning crew is to be desired, your General Manager Lloyd is a...More

Thank haleyklein92
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 12 July 2017

Hi haleyklein92, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I am sorry for the disappointments you had...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017

A five-floor hotel with one elevator that does not work says it all, We were on the fourth floor. The hotel is in need of a major update. Indoor pool only . . . in the South . . and the pool is next to...More

Thank Barry P
Response from HemantThaker, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Murrells InletResponded 18 August 2017

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. Hemant

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17beachbum
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Avalanche03 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel was pet friendly when I was there in July 2016.
0
Votes
17beachbum
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from fishingtater | Reviewed this property |
yes they are
0
Votes
Scott J
16 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jim C | Property representative |
Hotel is located 2 miles from beach, hotel offers guest a complimentary pass to Huntington Beach State Park, by far a much nicer and easy access to beach.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Take a king room and get fridge and microwave and huge clean comfortable bed."
Read review
"Get a high floor. Lower floor was noisy."
Read review
"Don't get a room with double beds"
Read review
"I can't recommend a hotel that has bugs. Probably want to look elsewhere."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing