We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
 Click to rate
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped here en route to our final destination to enjoy Charleston's vibe and foodie venue with another couple. This location was ideal to enjoy the city at about 1/2 the price of staying in the city proper. An easy Uber ride if you want to drink or not worry about navigating some narrow streets or the challenge of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyvisitor106
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Happyvisitor106, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Charleston and with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel as part of a group organized trip. The experience was one of the worst we have had at a hotel. The hotel's website said it had a bar and grill. Upon arrival at the bar we asked for the dinner menu. The bartender pointed out the menu had changed and some items were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Lee C, We really appreciate your candid feedback. It was an honor to have your group, and we are so sorry that we fell short in providing the type of service that is expected. We do not want you to leave with a bad impression of Holiday Inn's in general. Your comments have been shared with the entire team...

Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated just on the Mount Pleasant side of the bridge which means quick and easy access to Charleston but a more quiet setting than staying in Charleston. While we were there, the hotel hosted both a marketing conference, spring break travelers, and a crowd of college students attending a formal. Despite all the activity, the hotel never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmployedPhilosopher
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear EmployedPhilosopher, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. It was great to read that our location proved convenient for you. The staff wants to thank you for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Florence, Sc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there as a group of 40 people for the Palmetto 200. The room was very nice. It was clean and spacious. The staff was courteous and did a good job working through their computer problems which slowed down the check-in process. The only complaint, I had was regarding the restaurant. It was suppose to open for breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobPTC
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear BobPTC, We really appreciated having your group stay with us. We want to apologize for the restaurant service falling short of the quality we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your patience and understanding through the check-in process. We hope to host your group again in the future.

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, good rooms and clean. Has a bar and dining area. Location is convenient and next to the bridge and a $10 uber ride to downtown Charleston. Check in was fast and simple, good one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny1965
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Benny1965, Thank you for staying with us! We are so delighted that you were able to benefit from our location. Our hardworking housekeeping team was so happy you commented on your clean room. We appreciate the feedback!

Richmond, Va
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very clean and ultra convenient to downtown Charleston. Within 7 min you are driving down East Bay Street. The Yorktown is right next door as well as the tour boats to Ft. Sumpter. Very little noise inside hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Only complaint is that when you turn on the tv, the volume is preset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear William L, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so delighted you benefited from our convenient location to area attractions. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Couldn't have been happier with the location, the room, the comfy bed, exercise room, free breakfast and best of all - the most pleasant staff at any hotel (consistently pleasant, no matter what shift or time of day).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tough1-2please
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear tough1-2please, We are so excited that we were able to please you with our service and accommodations! The team wants to thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The hotel seemed to have good reviews when we booked it about 5 months ago. When we arrived, the hotel seemed to be rundown just from the looks of the lobby. We were not greeted by a front desk hotel associate. Instead, we stood there for about 5 minutes looking around for someone to help us. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrugg22
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear jbrugg22, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad you were accommodated in moving your reservation for the second night. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant with my girlfriend while on business. I'll get right to the pros and cons: PROS: -Friday night rate was very affordable for the area -VERY convenient to downtown Charleston - the hotel sits literally across the bridge -Front desk staff was fantastic and friendly -Pool area looked great for in season months CONS:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyramblingman
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear nyramblingman, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide candid feedback. We would like to apologize for providing you with an average stay instead of an exceptional one. We are addressing the issues you mentioned. We are delighted to know that you found our location convenient and the front desk team to be friendly. Hopefully, you will consider...

Smithfield, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

But you need more signage at your entrance. Drove by twice before we found the dark entrance. Parking lot dark since most of parking lights were out. Friendly staff. Room was spacious but a small bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xit95i95
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear xit95i95, Thank you so much for staying with us. We do apologize that you had difficulty finding us. We appreciate you mentioning the parking lot lights. We are looking into the issue. We are so glad you benefited from our convenient location, and we hope to see you again soon.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
270 reviews
4.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn(R) Charleston-Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location situated next to the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, the "Gateway to Historic Downtown Charleston." Cross one of the longest cable-stayed bridges and enjoy the panoramic view of the Holy City. In four miles, you will experience famed Charleston historic sites and attractions that make our city so alluring. Our easy access to US Highway 17, I-526 and I-26 makes for a quick drive to enchanting beaches, golf resorts, Patriots Point, plantations, and other attractions. We are centrally located to the Mount Pleasant Business District. Our Charleston Hotel is designed to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Address: 250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2933
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $188 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I personally did not stay in a room, but of those who did they were highly impressed.”
CPT-JGT, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This was a perfect location because it was right across the bridge, so it was easy access to downtown Charleston.”
bmcausie, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
  • Large crack in shower
KayakGuideDOTcom, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast (10.95) isn't bad, but a tiny glass of orange juice is three bucks, the coffees a pretty good deal though, 2.50. a pot.”
RonaldW537, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool room views are probably nice. I had the view of the parking lot, which was great so I could see my car.”
M4118TPfernandoc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5