We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
viera, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hotel lobby/breakfast area were being renovated, with no notice to reserved guests. Very difficult to get to room. Breakfast area was in a guest room on the 2nd floor, and selections extremely limited. Hotel getting old, with mold, broken sockets, running toilets, cracked walls, etc. Paid same price as if all was in working order. Where is BW Corporate when...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward F. M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Edward On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the inconvenience of the renovations during your visit. These renovations should be completed soon. Your business is important to us and we do hope you will visit us again. Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This hotel is under construction and we were not advised. We were given the first room next to the exit door. The room had an odor in it which was not nice. Upon arrival at reception (which was in a hotel room due to construction) one of the guest services people was playing on her phone and didn't even acknowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenblonde
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Girls Trip 2016 Guest We are so sorry that you did not know of the renovations and that you were not pleased with your room assignment. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Best Western Patriots Point Mount...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times previously. It is a nice hotel but currently the lobby is under renovation and checkin is done in a room on the 1st floor and breakfast is in a room on the 2nd floor. I am sure it will be wonderful when complete. This hotel is so easy to access and is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BF61
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Returning Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel when you visit the Charleston area. We also appreciate your review. Yes, renovations should be complete very soon and looking great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Peterborough, ON Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

BW is a great location to downtown Charleston without paying the extremely high prices of the hotels in the area. There was lots of restaurants and shopping close by....all in walking distance. Staff at the hotel were very helpful pointing out where to eat, what to see in the area and in this instance they working out of a guest...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherbear23
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting this kind review of your stay. It is very rewarding to learn that our guest enjoyed their visit and found us a good place to stay. Please make us your home when you visit the Charleston area. Best Western Patriots Point North Charleston SC

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The Hotel was under repair and they didnt tell us. The air conditioning in the room was really noisy and the breakfast was a really ugly. The best of Best Western Patriot Point is that is close to Charleston and you can walk through the amazing bridge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Juan We are so sorry that you were not aware of our ongoing renovations and the inconvenience to you. We do hope you will visit again when we finish and see our updated property. Thank you for staying with us. Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Ridgeway, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Under Reno.. Stated on website but when booking no mention of this. When checking in I commented on this to the employee and was pretty much ignored... Next our plans had changed so we had to cancel the second night as I originally confirmed a 2 night stay. the young man told me we would be charged for second night.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie E
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Marie: It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Best Western Patriots Points Mount Pleasant, SC

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This hotel may be fine after they finish, but it was a mess. Renovation under way. Not good. Lobby closed. Breakfast in a hotel room, very cramped. Plastic over entrance and doors. Ran out of towels. I would like to know my hotel is under construction before arriving.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth We are sorry that you did not know of the renovations before arrival and we are sorry for the inconvenience to you during your visit. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when renovations are complete. Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Southampton, Pa., United States
Reviewed 17 March 2016

After staying at the Roanoke Rapids Best Western and giving it 5 stars, Patriots Point was the exact opposite. First of all, it was under renovation and no one told me. While it is noted on the web site, I called the reservation number in order to get the room. They should have told me but didn't (according to a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne T
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne We are so sorry that you did not know of our renovations and for the inconvenience to you during you visit. We are working to upgrade and improve our facility and should be complete soon. We hear your complaints and will certainly address these issues immediately. Your business is important to us and again we are sorry that...

Reviewed 16 March 2016

This hotel is under construction, but they have taken every precaution to make sure the hotel is still clean and running properly. Location is simply unbeatable, much like the price. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip down south!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandra m
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting this review. We are so glad that you found our location to be convenient and our price to be a good value. Our renovations with be complete around April 1 and we are sorry for any inconvenience. Please come down south again soon. Best Western Pariots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Sanford, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

A great place to stay with great value. Currently the place is under construction but you would not know it. Location is great and minutes from downtown. Staff was beyond amazing. Very helpful... We would definitely stay here again... Bravo Zulu

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for this review of your visit. We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay. Our renovations should be complete by April 1. We look forward to having you visit again soon. Best Western Patriots Point. Mount Pleasant, SC

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
266 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#14 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
340 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mou...
#6 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $125 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Patriots Point staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Marana, Arizona
Clyde, Texas
over a year ago
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
New York City, New York
Wilmington, North Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Patriots Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 125 is perfect, first floor, central to everything. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissY3562BM, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an end room, however, I assume all of the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ncpat, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“third floor rooms are quiet and have a view of the trees”
 of 5 bubbles travlinlite319, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side may be quieter as they are away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 121EileenM121, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a large room get next to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidB801, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5