We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
 Click to rate
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

According to the desk clerk, I got the last room (127) when I called which was a king for 2 people for 1 night. Bed was comfy. Room and bath were nicely appointed and clean except for something white spilled under the sink. Climate control was noisy. Walls are not soundproofed - a thunderfoot was in the room above us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TropiGal9
Pontiac, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff was very rude . We called the night before to request an early check In and was told to call back the next day. We called early the next morning and was told we could check in at 2. When we arrived the manager, who we spoke to on the phone , proceeded to fight with us saying we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccahA6580DV
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear RebeccahA6580DV, We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We worked hard to get you in your requested room by 2 PM and according to our records we did get you in before 2:30.I must mention that our lobby/breakfast area was available for you to wait. Our manager has addressed your issues with you and according...

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tammy the front desk staff had the absolute worst attitude I have experienced in 24 years of booking room for a tour company. I would recommend to NOT stay here unless you enjoy being treated poorly. I tried to give them 36 room night of business and was treated this way. Can you imagine if you had an issue how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
Brandon, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very close to all the sites I wanted to visit while in Charleston, The staff was very helpful and made me feel important. The breakfast was wonderful and and had a large selection everyone in my party.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Ronald S Thank you for taking time to write good things about us. Your comments will help us to keep motivated to make your and others the stay pleasant and comfortable. Please come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a good experience overall. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We got the room closest to the lobby and could only stay one night there before requesting a change. It was too noisy during the mornings. They happily and quickly changed rooms for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andiqho
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Andiqho. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to be seeing you again soon. We appreciate your business. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount Pleasant, SC

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Patriots Point is a very reasonably priced motel located near all of the main attractions in Charleston, S.C. It is walking distance to the Air Craft Carrier Yorktown. It is also located at the foot of the main bridge which takes you into Charleston itself. The room we stayed in was neat, the staff friendly, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bailey9539
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Bailey9539, It is very rewarding for all of us at the Best Western to read you comments about your visit with us. We are so glad that you found us to meet all you expectations at a reasonable rate. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Points...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. Clean room, and quiet for as close to the road as it is. The continental breakfast was very good and all employees were more than happy to take care of you and make sure you had everything you need. It's very easy to get to. Especially liked the fact that the window opened for fresh air rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Dani B, Your review just made our day. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting these very kind remarks about our facility and especially our staff. As you can tell, we all work very hard to insure our guest enjoy their visit. Thank you again and please come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point Mount...

Virginia beach, va
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very hospitable. Clean, wonderful rooms. Staff were very nice and the breakfast was really good. Rooms were spacious and clean, had several spots for storage. Offered a rack at front desk of different activities to go to and the front desk attendant gave us a card for a free appetizer at RB's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgriffith150
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Mgriffith150, We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and comfort are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your...

Mooresville, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three nights in mid February at approx. $85 per night if booked through Trip Advisor. Outstanding value. Clean and updated facility with plentiful parking. Very convenient to the Charleston or Isle of Palms attractions at half (or less) price. Staff was friendly and accommodating to a fault. Room was very clean and beds were extremely comfy. Outstanding hot breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Sam B, Your review of your 3 day visit with us sure make our day. Our staff works hard to make our guest feel at home and we will share your comments with them all. Your business and your comments are very important to us. Thank you for choosing our Best Western in Mount Pleasant, please come back soon....

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Clean, spacious room, good parking and safe neighborhood. Food in restaurant good quality. Staff very courteous. Overall experience above average. Would stay here again without hesitation. Location of room very good, near elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review

Dear Richard R: It is very rewarding to read you review of your visit to our Best Western in Mount Pleasant. We are so glad that met your expectations with service and our facility was convenient to you needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to the Mount Pleasant area. Most Sincerely, Best Western Patriots Point...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
269 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#13 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
225 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
343 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $146 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Patriots Point staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lake Lure, North Carolina
11 days ago
Marana, Arizona
Clyde, Texas
over a year ago
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
New York City, New York

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Patriots Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not really a bad room, weekend rates are kinda steep though.”
 of 5 bubbles Mgriffith150, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 125 is perfect, first floor, central to everything. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissY3562BM, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an end room, however, I assume all of the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ncpat, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“third floor rooms are quiet and have a view of the trees”
 of 5 bubbles travlinlite319, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side may be quieter as they are away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 121EileenM121, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5