We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Overview
Visit hotel website
1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
About
Description
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount More Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
121
Price range
USD 112 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
,
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
,
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
,
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Location
United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 nearby hotels
Residence Inn Charleston Mt. Pleasant
192 reviews
.12 km away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
279 reviews
.27 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17
77 reviews
.68 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Mt Pleasant Charleston
119 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 373 nearby restaurants
Burtons Grill & Bar
538 reviews
.53 km away
Grimaldi's Pizzeria
232 reviews
.58 km away
King Street Grille
291 reviews
.26 km away
P.F. Chang's
204 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 126 nearby attractions
Regal Cinemas Palmetto Grande 16
15 reviews
.33 km away
T.G.I. Friday's Mt. Pleasant
7 reviews
.73 km away
Lighter Breeze Charters
6 reviews
1.38 km away
Fear No Easel
6 reviews
1.38 km away
Reviews & more
1,018Reviews
78Photos
13Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 640
  • 227
  • 81
  • 42
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. My only complaint is that I forgot some clothing in the closet, and when I got home to California I called them to report it immediately. I have gotten the run around from everyone, including the General Manager of the hotel, and my cl
Read more
Response from Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ksbarela, Thanks for taking your time to share a thorough and constructive message with our hotel. First of all, we are so sorry to hear that your clothing was never returned from your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments. We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us will only help us improve in the future. We hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving in Charleston and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience at our hotel again. Please visit us again in the near future so we can make things right for you! Sincerely, Daniel. L
Read more
Stay here using my points for wife's birthday. Very clean and nice, inside and outside. They were doing some remodeling but you couldn't tell. Only 10 minutes from downtown Charleston, will stay here again
Read more
Response from Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi 312greggf, Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel! We are so delighted to hear that you and yourwife enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal location from everything you need to experience when visiting Charleston but away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Charleston! Thanks for choosing us for such a special occasion and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit to Charleston!
Read more
I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend, and I was extremely pleased. The hotel exceeded my expectations, and I believe it to be one of the best values in the Greater Charleston area. One should consider staying here as opposed to over-priced options in French Quarter,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Weldon W! Thanks for taking your time to share a kind review with our hotel! We are so delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer again during your recent stay with us especially our affordable rate compared to the ones downtown Charleston! Thanks for your continuous love for our hotel and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit to Charleston!
Read more
As frequent travellers and huge Hampton Inn fans, we were thrilled to find this location so close to the Charleston Scottish Games held at the Boone Plantation. Our many past experiences with the Hampton Inn chain have resulted in raised expectations for our stays and, unfortuna
Read more
Response from DanielL12576, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Hi Dianne! Thanks for taking your time to share a thorough and constructive message with our hotel. First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to live up to your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments. We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards. We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston for Scottish Games and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience at our hotel again. Please visit us again in the near future so we can make things right for you!
Read more
This hotel is close enough to downtown and other attractions if you are trying to save cash or points. Room is adequate and breakfast was below average due to small breakfast room and complete lack of seating.
Read more
Response from DanielL12576, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Responded 8 Nov. 2018
Hi Aaron! Thanks for taking your time to share a kind review with our hotel! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer again during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal location close to everything you would like to experience when visiting Charleston but away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown! Thanks for your continuous love for our hotel and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit to Charleston!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Guest room
Hairs. Yuk!
Live bug in the bed
Queen Bed, Work Desk
Spacious Bathroom
Previous
What is a really good breakfast restaurant nearby?
Hang a left out of the parking lot and drive straight for about 3 or 4 miles and look for east bay deli on your left or just google it. either way you will not want to miss it. later for lunch try the tattooed moose, in my opinion they are both a can't miss. Hope this helps and happy trails.
0 votes
Show all answers
We need to be at College of Charleston at 7:30 AM one of the days. How long should we allow considering rush hour traffic? Thanks!
We found a fair amount of traffic in early August going in and out of Charleston, although not unbearable. I imagine, once schools and colleges begin, I'd double my time into Charleston and probably allow 45 minutes into the college from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant.
0 votes
Show all answers
How was the pool? Is it large or small, and are there sufficient chairs and umbrellas?
The pool is small. I didn’t get in but it looked clean.
1 vote
Show all answers
How far away is Public bus transportation from hotel to get to Downtown Charleston SC?
A public bus is located next door to us out of the Bi Lo shopping center along Hungry Neck Blvd.
0 votes
Show all answers
My wife and I will be arriving late on April 17th ( between 11:00 pm and midnight ) is that a concern ?
No, not at this location
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Do not book hear !"
"do not stay here"
"Rooms on the 1st floor mostly face parking. Rooms facing the courtyard may be loud since the pool is there and is open until 10pm."
"Corner room was quiet, not near the pool or elevator."
"Rooms on causeway side of building may be louder due to traffic volume, although it was okay for us."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing