We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Manning

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Manning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was as expected. Clean and a friendly staff .Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was good. Staff in the dining area were very helpful. Will stop by again on our way through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie H
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping in, we love having you here!

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on Nov 1, 2016, and were assigned Room 300. This room, unfortunately, is at the end of the hotel facing the street and on the side of the motel facing a truck scales and fueling station. Truck traffic was heavy throughout the night. These factors led to the noisiest night we've ever spent in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald O
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your stay with us was unpleasant, but I feel both of these instances could have easily been avoided. We receive few noise complaint from outside traffic as Manning is such a small town, does not have much night traffic, and the "truck station" you are speaking of is at least 2 blocks away and...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is the best hotel in Manning. It is surrounded by a variety of restaurants. It's also located near shopping centers. It serves breakfast. There's an exercise room. It's easy access to the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnem824
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for choosing Hampton.

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Room had musty smell. Looked like mold in bathroom around tub and ceiling. Black something some out the outlets and fire alarm near ceiling. Floor vey dirty. Mattress well worn. Just not a pleasant stay. We were in room 314.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Though I can assure you there is no mold in any of our guest rooms, had you let us know about your displeasure in any of the areas you mentioned, we would have been happy to move you to another room and refund payment for the stay. Our goal is to keep our guests happy and comfortable, but we can...

south NJ
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Quite a nice place to stay for overnight or a few days. Friendly staff and cleans rooms and a decent complimentary breakfast. My wife and I always stay at this hotel on our trips to and from Florida. It is just right for a half way stop to our trips to Ft. Myers, FL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaymondoNJ
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Hampton! We can't wait to have you again.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We arrived a day early due to a storm approaching the area for our friends wedding. We were part of a room block for a wedding party in the area. Upon arrival the woman working was friendly while checking us in. We added a additional night to our stay (Thursday) and woke up with a bill and check out notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat R
Tallahassee
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Been several years since we stayed at this property, and it has been very well maintained, neat and clean. We'll stay here again the next time we are in the area. And if you need anything, there's a Walmart half a mile east of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer_8
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Hampton!

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Second stay at this hotel in last two years! Great hotel, excellent staff, including Housekeepers! Room was clean (YES, bathroom also!), room was cool upon entering (yea!), plenty of towels and washcloths and refrigerator that actually was CLEAN AND worked!! The best thing was the beds.....AMAZING! Soft, clean, plenty of pillows to choose from. BEST SLEEP I HAD IN LAST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

AWESOME review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. We love having you here. Thanks for choosing Hampton!

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible. Staff are rude and unfriendly, rooms are nasty, and the HVAC units do not work. Do not stay here at all. I have never stayed at any Hilton property with this terrible quality or that the staff were this unfriendly and unwillingness to help resolve any issues. They weren't even busy and still would not help to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay at our property. I promise you this is not the usual experience. Please be in direct contact with our manager so she can rectify this situation. We aim to make every one of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Please email us at hampton_inn_manning@yahoo.com. I hope you reconsider and stay...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We chose this hotel, first, because of it's location on our vacation itenerary and, second, because of our membership in the Hilton Honors program. As usual, the hotel was easy-in-easy-out and cleaner than most low price establishments. Beds were comfortable and room size was adequate for our needs. Safe in the room was a plus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmett H
Hampton I, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing Hampton!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
32.4 km away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
612 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
181 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Manning
Quality Inn Manning
#4 of 7 in Manning
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
32.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Santee
162 reviews
32.6 km away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manning

Address: 2822 Paxville Hwy, Manning, SC 29102-6446
Region: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Price Range: $164 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manning Hotel Manning
Manning Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Manning staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Ohio

I was scrolling through reviews & came across this one. I told my wife this is the incident that happened the night we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Manning, SC. I was in the lobby when it happened. And your version is totally different to what i saw happen. When the older lady came in & asked the clerk to call the police because someone was trying to ram their car & threatening to kill her husband. The desk clerk grabbed the phone & ran outside to see what was going on. I am pretty sure by your posting you were the lady checking in & you said that's my husband & followed her out. I saw you, the older lady & the desk clerk all asking him to please stop & get out of the car before he hit the older man. In fact mam you were begging your husband & he was so enraged he just kept ignoring all three of you reving the engine & hitting the brakes when he got close to the bumper of the older couples SUV. In fact several times i thought he was gonna ram the two motorcycles sitting there as well. The desk clerk then phoned the police. Your husband then got out of the vehicle & you got in rolled the passenger window down & began cussing the older lady who was just standing there. The desk clerk remained calm & tried to calm everyone else down, all in a professional manner. After the police arrived & questioned everyone you were still in the lobby yelling at the desk clerk until the police officer asked you to leave. So I know your statement is false. Also my wife & I thought the lobby was very clean, in fact this is one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed at. And we travel quite often. As for myself & my wife we will be stopping & staying at the Hampton Inn in Manning, SC again. We travel back & forth to Florida a lot! Two thumbs up & 5 stars for this hotel. Very clean, quite, conviently located next to 95, great breakfast & wonderful staff!

over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Manning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KeashaZ, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We liked the first floor room we had”
 of 5 bubbles BCRON, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get there between 5 and 6 and there are usually cookies.”
 of 5 bubbles 227MattG, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving to a nicer area and a good quality hotel environment”
 of 5 bubbles 572suen, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“First floor!”
 of 5 bubbles X6793BBpaulab, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay