We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This was my third stay in twelve months and also my third upgrade to a suite, so I just love staying here, the rooms are very large, the breakfast has a good selection and the seating area has a great view. The staff here are always so friendly and helpful and make my stay really special. Cant wait to reyurn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkie1948
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was great. The view of the harbor for breakfast was nice too. I've already recommended this place twice. If you don't need ocean front in Myrtle Beach this place is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

our room was changed form 1st floor to the 3rd floor.there was a lizard in our room on the 1st floor and the AC made noise.otherwise there was a good breakfast in a nice looking room overlooking the yacht club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purdysgrove
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear purdysgrove, Thanks for your time in posting a review about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, SC. We are sorry to hear that the initial room assigned to you had an air conditioning unit that caused some disturbance. However, we are glad that you were allocated a room at the 3rd floor with a wonderful...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Good dependable hotel. The front desk ladies were fantastic as they have always been on previous visits. They will go out of their way to help you. The breakfast choice is varied and always well stocked. It is easy to get into and out of. It sits on a marina so the views are great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbumm1232015
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Two weekends ago My family and I were traveling south for a family location. On the morning of October 9th I booked a double occupancy room for later that evening. When I arrived later that evening I was unable to locate the hotel because it was without power. Every square inch of the hotel was black, not even the emergency...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kconrad2530
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear kconrad2530, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Within an hour of checking in we were accused of smoking. We tried to tell them we don't smoke. They said they smelled it in the hallway and our door was left ajar so my wife could enter without the key (she had 2 large labs). We tried reasoning (with Joy, if I'm allowed to mention names) and they called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The good: The staff are very nice and personable. The rooms are comfortable - out suite had a small refrigerator, a sink, a microwave, table and chairs, separate room etc. It is quiet. The breakfast room is at the back of the hotel overlooking the Marina. It is a very pleasant with a pleasing view and a perfect place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckDallas
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night on our way to Savannah, hotel is very average with a very loud air conditioner. We had dinner at the restaurant next door which was very nice but a bit pricey and about from McDonalds on the other side of the hotel you would need to drive for food or a drink. Didn't think this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagsgettinround
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear bagsgettinround, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate the generous rating you have given for your overall experience, It is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best and we also extend our apologies for the noise levels caused by the air...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has potential to be above average especially with the beautiful view! Seems like they were remodel recently (within the past 5 years) however it lacks standard maintenance. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Walls are thin so be prepared to hear everything. Unfortunately, we had party people on our floor making noise til 4 am one night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear Jackie L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you enjoyed the view from the hotel and that you found our staff commendable. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the hotel and the food quality. I have forwarded your feedback...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The first room my family and I were given had numerous "pubes" on the bathroom floor, on the bed linens, as well as some "as yet identified" stains, just one is pictured below. The hairs on the dust pan are just from the bathroom floor. But I'm getting ahead of myself here. After complaining about the filth, and having the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear Bruce B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us with your family. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the unacceptable cleanliness of the bathroom, linens, smell of the room and level of customer service you have received from the staff. I...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
447 reviews
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,406 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
142 reviews
18.5 km away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
666 reviews
18.3 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
North Myrtle Beach Hotel, South Carolina... tucked away in the outskirts of Myrtle Beach, yet easily accessible to attractions, restaurants, theaters, entertainment, shopping, beaches and the area's best golfing, fishing and charter cruise lines. We are a short distance from several very popular golf courses in North Carolina and South Carolina. Come and enjoy southern hospitality at it's best in our award winning dining room overlooking the waterway, with amazing views of the harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Address: 722 Hwy 17 North, Little River, SC 29566 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Price Range: $146 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Myrtle Beach-Little River Hotel Little River
Holiday Inn Little River
Little River Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aruba
12 days ago
6 months ago
Newton, North Carolina
7 months ago
Columbia, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get one on the south side of the building. Motorcycle dealer on north side is noisy.”
989jerryy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the road, have a little traffic noise”
Yorkie1948, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“anything above the 1st floor.”
purdysgrove, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the bay side are awesome.”
beachbumm1232015, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no views really”
, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5