We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9653TIchristinew
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Campobello, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Friendly & helpful staff, large clean rooms, breakfast included. Walking distance to McDonald's & convenience store.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnbH5055TY
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear dawnbH5055TY, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness as well; and we are looking forward to your next...

Stony Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7509AUcatherinew
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

ATKINSON
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Rooms had a bit of an odor to them. Beds were not super nice. Plenty of pillows. Everything was functional and clean. My brother-in-law was pretty unhappy with his room, but I think he's just used to corporate lodging on the company's dollar. For a motel with parking right outside my door, right off the interstate, Waffle house in walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Judy H, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I drove in from New Orleans and checked in about 10:30pm front desk clerk was very nice. I walked into my room and it stunk so I got Febreeze out my car and sprayed the room. The pillow cases were dingy. So I threw a shirt over the pillow. When I woke up the next morning I couldn't believe how...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chino803
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Chino803, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaN2763VB
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517maydam
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 October 2016

Checked in the room and shortly thereafter stepped unto the soaked carpet in front of the sink. Called the desk and was told since we had been in the room for over twenty minutes we had to stay in that room. Called Wyndham Corporate and was told they could book us at another facility however we would have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twenty S
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Twenty S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank...

Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The overall service wasn't bad. The issue I have is the guests smoking marijuana in their vehicles outside my room. When this occurred, I had to shutdown the AC unit so that it wouldn't pull in the smoke into my room. The shower was terrible. It was either scalding hot or an ice bath.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank firemedic1226
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear firemedic1226, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was great but a king room $145 a night that was crazy. I wouldnt paid that rate but the other hotels were booked.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora C
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladson
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 57 in North Charleston
1,458 reviews
7.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 9 in Summerville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
291 reviews
5.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
176 reviews
7.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Summerville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston

Address: 119 Gateway Drive, Exit 203 off I-26, Ladson, SC 29456 (Formerly Days Inn Summerville - Charleston)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Ladson
Price Range: $95 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summerville - Charleston Hotel Ladson
Days Inn Ladson
Ladson Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Room 109 away from the highway. Clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 221chris, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save your money!”
 of 5 bubbles 254twentys, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away dirty rooms nasty staff”
 of 5 bubbles 539ronc, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Has 2 floors, we stayed on the ground with parking right outside our room.”
 of 5 bubbles teresafredricks, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own towels, bathroom paper”
 of 5 bubbles raymondb436, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5