We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wild Dunes Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wild Dunes Resort
Wild Dunes Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wild Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,235: English reviews
Marietta
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Our family loves Wild Dunes. You can enjoy the beach or a quick trip into Charleston for history or nightlife. We usually stay in a condo. Our tip is that it's worth the time to check the amenities for each unit as they vary (e.g. TV in every bedroom).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinX5509KJ
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Dear martinX5509KJ, Thank you for your review of Wild Dunes and the loyalty you have shown us throughout the years! Such a great tip - I agree! Our website does a great job showing the many amenities that each individual home or condo provides so that your expectations are met upon your arrival! Hoping you will return soon! Best, Frank...

Mooresville
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Our room was not the one I booked online, their site is very vague and misleading. I booked a 1 BD king but walked into a 2 QN bed room. The front desk had a room open up that met our original accommodations. The staff was going to help us move but ended up moving a roll away bed leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracypH715NR
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am so sorry you were disappointed. I have reported your complaints to our maintenance team. Our Boardwalk Inn pool is an adult only quiet zone, however we do have three other pools that the kids are more than welcome to play all they want! I hate that you experienced...

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Walls and floors where scuffed which is slightly disappointing for the cost Ocean view premium room over looked building AC,garbage pick up everyday at breakfast & lunch ruined eating outside during those times could have had better pick up times or lower cost for those rooms Facilities were great enjoyed vacation will return but will be more specific on rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horwitz33
Chapel Hill
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We enjoy going to Wild Dunes every year with our family. Renting bikes and exploring the property and marina is a highlight. We also enjoyed an Eco Tour that was so great and the captain was great with kids!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberb290
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Dear amberb290, Thank you for your review of Wild Dunes and returning year after year! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest! Biking the Resort is one of my favorite activities and I definitely agree, the best way to see the island! I am thrilled to hear that everyone enjoyed the Eco Tour. We look forward to...

Robbinsville
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had a great stay at Wild Dunes. We came to celebrate our sons graduation from high school. We had never been to the Charleston area and this resort was in a great location near to downtown and all attractions. Definitely memorable and hope to one day come back. We've told all our friends and family about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicasO8659WL
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Dear monicasO8659WL, Congratulations to your son and the family for such an achievement! Bravo! Thank you for your review of the Resort. As first time visitors, I am so glad that you were able to experience the beautiful Isle of Palms beach and the charming hospitality of downtown Charleston! There are so many Lowcountry sights, tastes and adventures to explore...

Greenville
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This whole resort is amazing and most of the people are nice and friendly and fun to be around. However I cannot stop thinking about how terrible my spa experience was. If you book this resort which I do highly recommend DO NOT GO TO THE SPA!!!! The lady who did my nails is awful. Had no personality. And it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexam2832
Greer
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The only other comment is the premium desserts at the Lettered Olive were not presented as an additional charge. It was not a huge deal for us, but we did hear comments from others that $8, on top of the buffet was excessive. Maybe let the diners know the cost is extra :) Crane was an eyesore :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardbV4827VR
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Very disappointed - room did not meet expectations- also large crane outside window. Had to detour to beach w construction. Have been a repeat customer for over 10 years but will not come back because this visit was a waste of money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy S
Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This beautiful property on the beach was great for our family reunion. We enjoyed many hours poolside sipping yummy tropical drinks. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating. Guest rooms and Coastal Provisions Restaurant were first rate. Wild Dunes is only 30 minutes from the airport and downtown Charleston. I would highly recommend this resort and can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
Boynton Beach
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Wild Dunes if you want to charge premium prices, you should at least provide basic services. If you want to charge a "resort fee" than don't nickel and dime everybody. Hire some adults, because the kids you are paying minimum wage to aren't cutting it. And please keep the bathrooms clean, have enough towels and told tell a guest to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E9194MSjeffp

1,143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (772)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (186)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Boardwalk Inn King Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Seagrove Condo (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Village Guest Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (172)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Other (75)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
Seaside Inn
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
171 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 60 in Charleston
1,237 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#14 of 60 in Charleston
2,908 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: $193 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Dunes Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Dunes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some trees have blocked views to third floor. For best view, choose a penthouse unit on 4th floor in Buildings A&D that are on beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 593beachlover, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for email notices at wilddunes.com to get messages on special rates. There are usually special deals in February and October.”
 of 5 bubbles 60742Traveler, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher level might be quieter. Outdoor pool adjacent to this condo!”
 of 5 bubbles Mcdon0259, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying to be near beach”
 of 5 bubbles Ott0W, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This Beach House at Wild Dunes has lots of stairs but also has lots of your own space with four bedrooms and four baths.”
  • View from front porch of Beach House
  • View from your front porch 107 Grand Pavilion Beach House
 of 5 bubbles 895sherryg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay