We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wild Dunes Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wild Dunes Resort
Wild Dunes Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wild Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,296: English reviews
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

a little remote if you want to go to Charleston several times during your stay and a lot of traffic to get to that end of the island....great for those looking for a resort like experience. The area is also very spread out but the beach access and pool areas are very nice. I would like there to be more...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Kirkpatri... P
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. For your next visit, please know that we work with several partners who provide many water activities such as kayaking, paddle-boarding, fishing, crabbing, surf lessons and more . . .just ask our staff when you make your reservation.

Bath, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Thank goodness for great weather! Room, not so great. Very dated, musty and overpriced. The unit next to us had a dog that barked for what seemed like 24/7. At $675/night I definitely expected more. Overall it is a nice resort, rooms just need a lot of updating/cleaning for that price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyFLWC
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

So happy the weather cooperated for your stay with us! I am sorry about the shortfalls, however. If you do have to opportunity to visit us again, I'd encourage you to stay at our Boardwalk Inn. Completely renovated and no dogs allowed! Thank you for being a Wild Dunes guest.

Antioch
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Always meets/exceeds expectations. Staff always friendly. Accommodations outstanding. Great family atmosphere. We will continue to visit every year as long as our experiences keep this trend. Thanks Wild Dunes!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 473darrickp
Statham, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

On our 4th vacation at Wild Dunes, we stayed in a single level, 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bathroom condo in Ocean Club. Our condo was furnished comfortably for the 6 of us. We loved the ocean views from 2 bedrooms, family room and covered deck area. We loved the midweek cleaning offered for 7 night stays. We love the multiple...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UGADawggirl
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Beautiful resort, nice room, uncrowded beaches made for a great weekend. Unfortunately, summer hours were not in effect prior to the Labor Weekend and so restaurant availability was limited. However, we did find great off property restaurants within a short drive, thanks to the help of some local folks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9247YMcindyh
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. While I am sorry that not all of our restaurants were open due to some renovations, I am glad that you found some great dining nearby.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Wild Dunes. This was our seventh year to visit, so of course we love Wild Dunes, and we feel really comfortable with all that Wild Dunes has to offer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. While we had a few concerns that occurred during our visit, they were promptly handled....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank runjl
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation and thanks for returning. Our team truly appreciates it!

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed in a 3 bdrm Raquet Club Villa, it was rated Deluxe. The staff offered to provide and book our every need prior to arrival. The unit was very clean, however was very dated and musty...not up to par with their Deluxe units. None the less, aside from the unfortunate Beach erosion, it remains one of our favorite spots...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneeKB63
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am very sorry about the condition of your unit. I will make sure that we address it.

Marysville
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our recent trip was enjoyable, as expected. Just watch the bartender in the Boardwalk Inn. Just because a customer does not have the time to address miscounted change does not mean the change was right.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandQ8453ZV
Costa Rica
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Terrible service, uninformed staff, and over priced everything. Our property driver barely knew his way around the property. Staff regularly said things were not there department when asked basic questions. Charged for a child's crib. No maid service. Very expensive food on property. Staff was often discourteous and unfriendly. General feeling that our business was unwanted and not needed. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buena_Vista_Chris
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

I am terribly disappointed to hear your review, but grateful that you took the time to submit one. Your feedback is truly invaluable to us and please know that it will used to address the customer service issues you have brought to my attention. Our guests and their experiences are of the greatest value to us. I hope that you...

Lewiscenter
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our condo was run down & dirty. We called to complain about the leaking ceiling that occurred from the second shower & did not hear back from a manager til >24 hrs. We had a rat. The toilet broke & my husband had to fix it. The appliances were rusted. They did not replace all the towels. Coffee pot was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272caryc
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

I am so disappointed and, quite honestly, embarrassed to hear about your experience. This is unacceptable and simply not Wild Dunes standard. I would greatly appreciate if you would email me directly (ffredericks@destinationhotels.com) to provide the specific unit details. Then I can pass along the information to our Property Management team so that they may request repairs from the owners....

1,108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (798)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (256)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Boardwalk Inn King Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Seagrove Condo (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Village Guest Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
2,614 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#14 of 60 in Charleston
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Seaside Inn
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
173 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 60 in Charleston
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: $187 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Dunes Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Woodruff, South Carolina
20 days ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Dunes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, beach is better, but consider beach access also.”
 of 5 bubbles ChildeRoland, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We rented #109 Grand Pavillion Way, pool and oceanside.”
  • Master Suite
  • #4 Bedroom
  • Family Room
  • View from our balcony in master suite
  • #3 Bedroom
  • #2 Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles DianeG2015, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor, better view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles LAANM, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some trees have blocked views to third floor. For best view, choose a penthouse unit on 4th floor in Buildings A&D that are on beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 593beachlover, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for email notices at wilddunes.com to get messages on special rates. There are usually special deals in February and October.”
 of 5 bubbles 60742Traveler, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay