We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wild Dunes Resort

Orbitz.comUSD 342*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 416*
USD 342*
USD 416*
USD 342*
USD 416*
USD 342*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wild Dunes Resort
Wild Dunes Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,641: English reviews
Start your review of Wild Dunes Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The condo was up-to-date and does not actually look like the pictures provided online. Paint, floors, and electronics were all updated. Fast internet and Xfinity Tv in the living room and bedroom. Everything was clean and all of the appliances worked. Great view of the beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyc230
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a condo. Great location and spacious enough for what we needed. Loved the covered parking. The condo needs some updating, though. The mattress in the master bedroom was lumpy and needs to be replaced. The handle on one of the toilets kept falling off. We needed to call someone to have the shower in one of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresasC273YK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Larger resort map. Site for notifications of open / closed venues. Laxer rules for prior requirements for minimum of 24 hr. notice for reservations for bike rentals, restaurants, etc. More tiki-type hangout locations for adults to hang out. Swings on beach like the ones they have on Tybee Island.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7208RVjuliep
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the great ideas! WE are working on a larger map, are introducing a new app for notifications. Not sure quite what you mean by the 24 hr notice as we do not have this requirement, but do suggest early bookings as many of our services sell out. We will work on your great "hang out" ides too....

Chandler, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are young (early twenties) do not stay here. This place is definitely a place for older people..pools almost always closed due to CONSTANT events (which they do not tell you about). Valet is something you HAVE to do which sucks but beach is short distance away and hotel room with balcony was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albrown77
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The few staff members we came in contact with were extremely professional, the villa is super close to the beach. The location was fantastic. We have small children and it was easy to go back and for to the villa as needed for snacks, toys, etc. Despite the booking pictures showing carpet in the Living Room, I hoped for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 582carolinee
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. I am disappointed to read about the state of your accommodation. I have shared your feedback with the necessary departmental managers. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and leave you with a better impression....

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms very nice but a bit pricey since they charge a $30 resort fee even if not using facilities. Location on beach very nice. Food average. Staff good. Valet service for parking good feature. Check in was smooth. But line to check out so if in a hurry just leave keys and don't bother waiting on line.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deewaldr0n
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful big beautiful house. Great location. Plenty of room for large parties. Kitchen was fully stocked, everything was very clean. It slept eleven people very comfortably. Would definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonit269
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice Beach destination. The one bedroom suite was beautiful and bed was comfy. Everything was close to the beach...just a short walk. Staff was not overly helpful. The General Store had coffee and a nice selection of basic food options. Restaurants were disappointing...not because of the food quality, but because of the unavailability. One was closed for renovations, another was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjb523
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologize that we didn't fully meet your expectations. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you the full resort experience. Thank you again.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a lovely week (mid-May, 2017) in a privately owned place on Lagoon Villas. It's a few block walk from the beach, and you have to cross the main street, Palmetto Drive. We had a great time with excellent weather, easy bike rentals and it seems like all the homes and buildings are either in excellent shape, or are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. I do apologize that we didn't fully meet your expectations in some areas. I have shared your feedback regarding the beach access advertising with the necessary departmental managers. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Signal Mountain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The weather is great and the crowds are not yet on the scene in mid-May. Wild Dunes is a safe, beautiful and great place for the whole family. The golf facilities are not crowded and the pace of play is just about perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksL476NL
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

1,172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (842)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Boardwalk Inn King Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Seagrove Condo (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Village Guest Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (73)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
Seaside Inn
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
195 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,309 reviews
Market Pavilion Hotel
#8 of 61 in Charleston
1,343 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 61 in Charleston
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: $341 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Dunes Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Dunes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get screened-in porch if in a condo. Boardwalk Inn is centrally located, where the action is.”
realestateprof, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
blackrun1, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request higher floor”
janiam01, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a rental on the boardwalk near the pool and beach”
J3944, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room above the pool facing the ocean. Was not disappointed.”
CarolLuvsKyle, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 342* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 342
TravelocityUSD 342
CancelonUSD 416
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates