We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms Oceanfront Hotel

Save
Traveller (24)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“interior room”(2 reviews)
“no window”(2 reviews)
“first floor”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
27
7
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
7
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterior roomno windowfirst floorgreat locationacross the streethotel is locateda wonderful staycontinental breakfastwould stay againview of the oceanoff seasonwithin walking distancesleepingbedscharlestonluggageaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 2 days. The good; new and clean. The cons; beds are horrible we had a king and it was the worst bed I have ever slept on in my life. The walls are paper thin we could hear everything....More

Thank DylanShort
Response from Aaron R, General Manager at The Palms Oceanfront HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Mr. Short - I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. The beds are brand new and of a neutral firmness so I'm not sure what could have been done to better accommodate your sleep but I can assure you we are working...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

From their website I expected a true hotel. Instead I found something that falls fa short. Firstly, there is no street level signage and entrance. There was no one to help with luggage. Reception was almost non-existing I stayed one night only because we arrived...More

2  Thank Joev129
Response from Aaron R, General Manager at The Palms Oceanfront HotelResponded 11 April 2018

We appreciate the feedback and I apologize we failed to meet your expectations...While The Palms is a limited service hotel, given a longer stay I am confident we could have convinced you of our dedication to customer service. Our small but dynamic staff thrives on...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Updated with attractive contemporary new decor.....laminate floors instead of carpet and very polite customer service especially from Joseph who checked us in. Way to go Joseph!!! Great attitude and excellent customer service skills !!! I didn't give 5 stars because I wish it was a...More

Thank Safiyyah L
Response from Aaron R, General Manager at The Palms Oceanfront HotelResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback! We are glad you had a great experience and we look forward to having you back. We are working on some new promotions and will be sure to consider your suggestion. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped upon a recommendation from a friend. Josh was welcoming and helpful! We did not have a reservation but were promptly given a room and area information. The location is fantastic!! The entire hotel has been recently renovated. The room was comfortable and well...More

Thank mommafife
Response from Aaron R, General Manager at The Palms Oceanfront HotelResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for the kind feedback, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Reserved and paid for ocean front room arrived and did not get what we paid for. Unable to leave room keys were not working so unable to even get a key. Construction still going on very noisy. Parking was not available at hotel it was...More

2  Thank Sheez1brat
Response from Aaron R, General Manager at The Palms Oceanfront HotelResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and I am saddened to see that we fell short of yours. Unfortunately, the City is in the process of remodeling the public restrooms that are a few...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Palms
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 198 - USD 394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 198 - USD 394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Beverly E
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Aaron R | Property representative |
Thanks for your inquiry Beverly - unfortunately The Palms is not pet friendly unless of course it is certified as a service animal (as Tammie mentioned above, thank you :) )
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ocean view rooms are larger and quieter."
Read review
"Ask to be away from the elevator if walkway traffic bothers you."
Read review
"Avoid "Interior" rooms"
Read review
"The higher the floor, the better the view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing