We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff are a great representation of premier customer service. My friends and I stayed during St. Patrick's Day weekend (not realizing how far we were from Savannah). I had a couple of misfortunes while there and the manager Chris made my day. She was very understanding. The rooms were exactly what was pictured. We chose one of the smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amaris P
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you, and Happy Birthday again! We do offer a great room at a value price. Being centrally located to all the island has to offer. From great beaches, golf, shopping and some fantastic dining in walking distance. We have dolphin cruises that are close and you can rent a bike...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say that my stay was a disappointment. Online states different with what's in the room than the hotel themselves. All appliances wasn't even in the room. There was roaches, rude people, wasn't as great as the pics online, and for the prices we could have had ocean front. Next visit will be in the Hamptons for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anc010698
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We offer rooms without fridges/microwaves at a price anywhere from $40.00-200.00 less than anyone on the island. We however offer rooms with all amenities for just a few dollars more including 2 room suites. I am sorry if we did not live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on warm friendly service, and am...

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before and since we were traveling for the first time with our dog I needed a pet friendly hotel. One that would not charge $30 or so more for a 60 lb Golden. At first I was leery of Red Roof aligning it other facilities like Econolodge, Motel 6 etc. but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RicBertsch
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We offer a clean comfortable room at a great price on the island. Our pet friendly hotel is near all that Hilton Head has to offer, beaches, dining, shopping, golf and great bike trails. David and the our staff is some of the best in the industry, going above and beyond to make our guests...

Broadway, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I loved that this hotel was only 3 miles away from the beach, that is was located right next to a BP gas station, and the friendliness of the staff - everyone we met gave my dog Missy lovings, and when my dog is happy, I'm happy! We stayed in a 2 room suite and cuddled up on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabsR500
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We our close to all the island has to offer including our beautiful beaches. The suite is a great option for family's, by the extra space and all the amenities and is only a few dollars more. There are some great dining places in walking distance including a bagel shop and Stacks to very good...

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Room was very comfortable, clean, with no lingering smoke oder. Very basic but the price is right. The staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee available 24/7. Great breakfast spot across the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pruguy
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do offer a clean comfortable, smoke free room at a value price on Hilton Head. Our staff makes sure our guest is taken care of and can suggest things to see and do on the island, from dining, beaches and golf. Our lobby is open 24 hours and hot coffee is always available. We...

North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I signed up for RediCard from Red Roof over the summer. They were offering a special where if you stayed 3 nights then you got a night free. Well, I did that and I decided to use my free night in HHI. I was able to use my voucher on their 2 room suite!! The hotel is a two story...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamaroNC94
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Being a Redi Card member has lots of perks including free stays. We are always offering specials to our loyal guests. We offer a clean comfortable room just minutes from the beach. Being close to everything the island has to offer. Our suites are wonderful giving our guests the extra room. I am sorry if...

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed in a suite with our dog and everything from the service to the room was great. It was in a quiet area, with a couple of places to eat withing walking distance. They don't serve breakfast, but there is a pancake place next door. No problems at all during our stay. Nothing to complain about. About the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcc0471
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are a great choice for our guest traveling with their furry friends. We offer a comfortable room minutes from all our island has to offer. From the beaches to golf to superb shopping all is just moments way. We look forward to your next visit to Hilton Head.

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We were delayed in our travels because of winter weather, and so stayed here one night. The room was very clean, fairly recently upgraded with laminate flooring and a convenient office area. It also came with a small refrigerator, microwave, and an outdoor pool. It was conveniently located near restaurants and shops on the main road through town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin S
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for you review! I am glad you could stay with us and discover the island while avoiding the winter storm. We offer a newly renovated room at a value price for the island. We are close to all the island has to offer golf, beaches, shopping and superb dining. We do hope when you visit Hilton Head you...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights with our dog to avoid Winter Storm Helena. Dave, the maintenance man, was very helpful and friendly! He shared little known gems of the island with us. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel is located close to restaurants and a gas station. We will definitely stay here again if we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for you review! With all Hilton Head has to offer Dave is wonderful about giving ideas that our guests might not ever know about. He really wants our guests to feel welcome and enjoy themselves. Our staff is here to asset our guest in not only their hotel needs but share all the wonderful things the island has....

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We booked this property at the last minute through Expedia and paid a very small amount to stay here. It was clean, not huge, bathroom was small, but it was totally fine for what we needed it for. All of the things we needed were here including a comfortable and big bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We offer a clean comfortable room at a value price on Hilton Head. We are located near all the island has to offer, golf, dining, shopping and great bike trails. If you need a larger room we offer even two room suites for just a few dollars more. We look forward to your next visit.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
209 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#20 of 29 in Hilton Head
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
506 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
510 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $115 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Pet Friendly Hotel on HHI and Budget Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles RicBertsch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are convenient if you travel with your dog.”
  • My dog Missy telling me to hurry up studying the map of the island
 of 5 bubbles BabsR500, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I got the upper floor so there are no little feet running around over my head.”
 of 5 bubbles Pruguy, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a pool so choose near or away in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles joedanj2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 118, first floor. No problem with noise!”
 of 5 bubbles MissBlueRidge, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5