We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 738: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
 Click to rate
Destin, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The area is beautiful close to shopping and only a 20 minute drive from the beach. Nice hotel staff but rooms are in need of some upgrading. The breakfast is good, it offers a variety of items and even omelettes made to order by the kitchen staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461carinac
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your recent experience on Trip Advisor! We are so happy our location was a great fit for some shopping and a quick visit to the beach! We appreciate you recognizing our staff and great fresh food you had while dinning with us for breakfast! I would like to apologize...

Ardsley, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stopped at this hotel while driving from Fort Lauderdale to NY. It was a breathe of fresh air from the minute we arrived. The Hotel is so welcoming.....staff....amenities....rooms. There was citrus water right in the lobby with yummy cookies for the taking. The check in staff was efficient, quick and smiled. We immediately plopped into our comfortable King Suite...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nooproblem
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy we delivered a 5 star experience from the moment you walked in as we strive to exceed guest expectations! We are glad you had some R&R in one of our spacious suites truly enjoying an awarding experience! We thank you for recommending us the the...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here a couple of days for business and found this hotel very pleasant. The desk staff were nice and the dining staff was very happy. They worked very well together and was friendly toward the guests. The food was very good! Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. No issues. Parking was in a garage area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPShareTube
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with the world on Trip Advisor! We are so glad our team set the example for great team work and service throughout your stay! We love to provide our guest with memorable experiences, comfortable surroundings and YOU CAN COUNT ON US service and really appreciate your 5 star rating! We really...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was speedy & convenient. A bit out of the way from downtown savannah, GA; but we had a great stay. The staff was very nice & courteous. The hotel was nice & clean we got a good nights rest the entire weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnac293
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us on Trip Advsior! We are so happy to provide to you an all-around great stay! We love to impress and truly take pride in delivering the best guest service possible and we just want to say thank you for recognizing our staff for their efforts! We are glad...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a mistake and booked two rooms, and the front desk was unwilling to refund the booking. This was terrible customer service. I don't usually have these problems as a Hilton Honors member, but this was a brutal experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4614RXnathans
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of day to share some valuable feedback with us on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry in regards to the less than helpful experience you had when trying to address a reservation booking error with our Front Desk Team. We pride ourselves on service and am deeply saddened that the level of service you...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a complaint and tried to resolve it in the hotel. Due to a lack of response from management (Allie) it was unresolved and 3 days after my check out, still there has been no follow up from this hotel after I left multiple messages. Please let me share what you can expect from this hotel. Upon check-in, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share with us the less than satisfying experience you recently had when visiting. I want apologize to you as I did not receive any messages while I was out of the office and for not personally being available to resolve your issue the day of departure. We have already addressed with the housekeeping team...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager and cleaning staff went the extra mile welcoming a lifetime diamond member. The only thing slightly lacking was breakfast. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Rooms are slightly dated but clean and spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamfO6989AR
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to rate your memorable experience with us on Trip Advisor! We love exceeding our guest expectations and appreciate you recognizing our entire staff, especially our housekeeping team for their brighthearted hospitality! Regarding breakfast I will follow up and observe to ensure we are providing consistent quality of items for all of our...

Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for weekend getaway. They have really spent a lot of time and money on teh lobby. The rooms are OK but not great. It is about time ot start upgrading teh rooms and they make be doing it now. My room was fine but you could tell there was a little wear on it. Staff was great!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don S
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

We are really happy to of hosted you for your recent weekend getaway and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We are so happy we delivered and all-around "great" stay and appreciate your compliments regarding the lobby area as the team works hard to provide a true "Garden" welcome...

Redding, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If visiting Hilton Head/Savannah area this is the perfect location. Lots to see and do within a very reasonable drive. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. We will be back if in the area again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to recommend us to the world on Trip Advisor! We are happy to be the perfect location to suit your needs during your recent visit to Hilton Head, Savannah area! We appreciate you recognizing our staff for their service and love to see that we will be welcoming you back real soon....

Rougemont, nc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff and excllent breakfast buffet. Made to order omelettes were the best I ever had. Close to malls and dining. A ten minute drive to the ocean. Entrance was hard to find when driving in the dark due to Google gps errors. Sleep dial mattresses were wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessS5847PS
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience on Trip Advisor! We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations and appreciate you recognizing us for our clean accommodations and friendly service! We are happy to deliver an all around 5 star experience, as we all know "its better at the garden"! Our apologies in regards to your...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Handicap Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
11.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
766 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
210 reviews
11.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
11.2 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $177 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a Different Hotel in the area, many to choose from - I would avoid this one.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a quieter room, stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gstone65, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has a lovely view of the surrounding foliage.”
 of 5 bubbles swks-travels, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quiet and quite spacious. All well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Philo369, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“use a hotel other than this one”
 of 5 bubbles JackT141, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5