We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Barony Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 709: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

When I arrived at the room, it was not the cleanest. Further more, the internet service did not work so I called concierge and activities. A woman name Sharon picked up but did not say hello, just put me on hold for ever. I hung up, called back, the 1st words were, I have customers in front of me now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestworks
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Please contact Customer Care directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we address your concerns personally.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Just had a fabulous vacation at Marriott's Barony Beach. Resort is right on the beach. It has both an indoor and several outdoor pools. The staff was great and very accommodating. The two room suites were immaculate and well equipped. the resort has bikes to rent. Amos was great at the Bike shop. Hilton Head is great place to ride...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GaryFSingapore
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your villa here at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The staff was absolutely terrific! They went out of their way to be helpful -- bringing us salt late at night. Took my friend (who arrived early) in a golf cart to the nearby Westin to eat dinner for the restaurant at this Marriott was closed when she arrived. I liked the units. The resort was clean, quiet and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wanderer-traveler
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

It is great to hear you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us here on Hilton Head Island. Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review.

Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Spent a week here. When we arrived the key to our room did not work, I took them back to the desk as was given two more. It was a very cold, windy day and I tried the new ones which didn't work either! I called the desk and 'Charles' (I think) came over and tried also. They didn't work!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Caroline, thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but, apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Delaware
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We had such a great time. Planned activities everyday they the resort puts together. A great tour of the island that teaches you the history of HHI again led by the Barony staff. The rooms were perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wjmts
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had an awesome time! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewed 15 January 2017

The resort is spectacular. Clean Quiet and luxurious. The staff and the atmosphere were really great. The rooms are large and comfortable. This is part of the Marriott Vacation Club resorts. Which is a class act as far as we are concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emil D
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Emil, it is great to hear you had a nice stay with us here at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Thank you for a perfect review!

maryland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This was our first stay at Barony Beach Club having stayed at the Marriott Grande Ocean in the past. We were delighted with the newly renovated rooms (very well done) and especially glad to see they've gotten rid of the bathtub in the master bedroom - a less than desirable feature in several MVCs we've stayed in over the years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nylmar
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in the on-site restaurant. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated villas and look forward to your return to Hilton Head Island.

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed first week of January for a full week as a trade through Interval International. Have stayed at several other Marriott timeshare properties before and I have to say I was a little underwhelmed by Barony :-( The unit itself met all our needs, don't get me wrong. A few things we noticed and we stayed in the recently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmeryinCO
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and look forward to your next Marriott Vacation Club vacation.

Chambersburg, PA, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were there the week before Christmas and had a great time. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a newly remodeled two bedroom/two bath. We loved the layout of the unit. This was the first time that we participated in some of the activities offered. I was pleased with our stay. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary H
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some our on-site activities here at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Kudos to the designer who create the renovation of the rooms. They are bright pleasing colors and comfortably furnished. We liked all the living area furniture and the added bench and coat hangers near the front door are very functional. The biggest surprise was the master bedroom and bath. The added small desk and chair are very convenient; the removal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BuckyandChris
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the latest refurbishments. We look forward to your next visit.

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (135)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
10.1 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.5 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
13.8 km away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#13 of 29 in Hilton Head
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
11.0 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
750 reviews
6.5 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clear you mind poolside at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Nestled on in infamous Hilton Head, South Carolina, your feet will be covered in sand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Address: 5 Grasslawn Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5546
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $487 - $909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Barony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Marriott's Barony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Barony Beach Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Barony Beach Hotel
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's Barony Beach Club staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's Barony Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor near the ocean. Corner rooms are large.”
 of 5 bubbles PamK2, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“While a few rooms face the ocean, all have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenp694, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floors ocean front if possible but usually booked well in advance, maybe get lucky.”
 of 5 bubbles MickeyG853, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like the sound of the waves, request Ocean View, however, Garden Rooms are fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles tec3202, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The garden rooms are a 5 minute walk to beach, try for a non- garden room if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles WarEagle201329006, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5