We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hampton Inn Hilton Head

    1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 142*USD 187*
    View Deal
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (248)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good31%
    • Average12%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hampton Inn Hilton Head
    Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals (39)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 KING BED W/FRIDGE-MICROWAVE NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/REFRIGERATOR/MICROWAVE/...HOT BREAKFAST I
      USD 187USD 142
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
      USD 187USD 142
      View Deal
    • One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 187USD 142
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • 1 KING BED W/FRIDGE-MICROWAVE NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/REFRIGERATOR/MICROWAVE/...HOT BREAKFAST I
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • 1 KING MOBILITY/HEARING ACCESS W/TUB NONSMOK...VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV...MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • 1 QUEEN MOBILITY/HEARING ACCESS TUB NS...VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV...MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE WI-FI
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • 2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/REFRIGERATOR/MICROWAVE/...HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • Room
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 142
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds
      USD 142
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 39
    Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
    2,384 reviews
    #5 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
    1,767 reviews
    #9 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
    831 reviews
    #15 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    The Beaufort Inn
    1,196 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Beaufort
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (848)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hilton Head
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 839 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    If you don't mind not being right on the beach, this is a great place to stay on Hilton Head Island. Convenient location, great service, good size and well maintained pool. I would recommend this hotel to families with young children.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank kmcondo81
    Response from RDOSWIP, Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Hampton Inn Hilton HeadResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi kmcondo81, Thank you for the great review of the Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island. We appreciate all the kind words and for the recommendation! We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards and Safe Travels, Cindy Addison~

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Pleasant place to stay and gives good access to all the Hilton Head Island options. I recommend this Hampton Inn as a great location close to the attractions often visited at Hilton Head. This location offers a good value for the rates and is easy...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank 81roseannb
    Response from RDOSWIP, Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Hampton Inn Hilton HeadResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi 81roseannb, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and recommending it. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards and Safe Travels, Cindy Addison~

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Location is perfectly set on the north end of the island. However, hotel is dated, some of the staff unprofessional, experienced some bugs in the room. Woke up at 5:30am with heavy footsteps of a customer below me. Acoustically not the best. This was not...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    1  Thank Priceless0405
    Response from RDOSWIP, Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Hampton Inn Hilton HeadResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Priceless0405, We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We use all our reviews as training tools and will definitely be discussing this review with our staff as customer service is our #1 priority. We do hope that on your next visit...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Room and service were generally up to the standard for the Hilton chain of hotels. A little pricey but it is in a resort area. Nice setting, plenty of parking. Key card entry for both room and outside doors a little sluggish. (Showing their age...More

    1  Thank George A
    Response from Jessica O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Hilton HeadResponded 11 July 2017

    Hello George A, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I'm very happy to tell you have we will replacing ALL key readers in the next couple of months. I hope that you will be back to...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    Live and dead roaches in room, apathetic and rude staff, musty smelling, all metal surfaces rusted. Moldy caulk. Blood stains on sidewalk. Dead roaches littered the baseboards. Live roach on the wall. Food on the floor of the entry way. Keycard wouldn't open the outside...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank CJ H
    Response from RDOSWIP, Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Hampton Inn Hilton HeadResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi CJ H, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize that you had this type of experience. Were you able to speak with our General Manager about the issues you have mentioned here? This is definitely not standards at our hotel and...More

    Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
    2,384 reviews
    #5 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
    1,767 reviews
    #9 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
    831 reviews
    #15 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    The Beaufort Inn
    1,196 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Beaufort
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 109 - USD 238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 121
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Hilton Head
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head ,
    • Hilton Head Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (248)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (106)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
    1,767 reviews
    9.62 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
    831 reviews
    10.00 km away
     
    The Beaufort Inn
    1,196 reviews
    24.19 km away
     
    Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
    2,384 reviews
    7.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Okko
    470 reviews
    .51 km away
    Street Meet the American Tavern
    286 reviews
    .47 km away
    Relish Cafe
    194 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Purple Cow Coffees Confections and Cocktails
    125 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hilton Head Distillery
    114 reviews
    .89 km away
    St. Francis by the Sea Catholic Church
    105 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Daufuskie Island, Hilton Head, Sc
    242 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Island Winery
    145 reviews
    .84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lesley W
    12 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Jessica O | Property representative |
    We do not offer a shuttle but UBER is available on the island and the average cost is about $5 each way
    1
    Vote
    EMJ42
    20 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Linda P | Property representative |
    The hotel does not provide bikes for guests, however we do work with the Bike Doctor, 843-681-7531 and they will deliver the bikes to the hotel for you. Kind regards, Linda
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Key cards do not work so be prepared for a long walk back to front desk."
    Read review
    "close to elevator"
    Read review
    "I was on the first floor and there was not a sound to disturb me"
    Read review
    "Find someplace else to stay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing