We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Save
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (410)
Pool & Beach (133)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“admirals row”(35 reviews)
“private owner”(15 reviews)
“jamaica joes”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
162
215
116
67
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
162
215
116
67
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals rowprivate ownerjamaica joesocean villabunk bedshuge poolsecurity gatebedroom condohilton head islandbike rentalspull out sofapaper towelslong weekendkiddie poolfull kitchenoff seasonfamily vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

It was the worst experience ever. Upon entering the condo it smell like mildew, their was broken glass on the floor under the dining table, their was roaches crawling inside the cabinets, the dishwasher was broken, the front door frame was spilt open like someone...More

2  Thank Mar L
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 6 November 2017

I am sorry you were not satisfied. If you would like to discuss your stay, please call either myself or Rob Lewis (our General Manager) at (843) 842-4402. We would be more than happy to assist you.

Reviewed 19 October 2017

There is NO ocean beach in Ohio! The drive is doable in a day. We, also stayed in the tennis villas with TAN! Yes, they can use some updating but they were clean . We had a small problem . We called Larry who handles...More

1  Thank Joyrak
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for the review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope you return soon!

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Location was its best feature. Our one-bedroom unit was tiny compared with other places we've stayed on the island. Supposedly, two children could sleep on the bunk beds in the hall and the couch made a bed, but there would be no place to put...More

1  Thank MHS5744
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 26 October 2017

I am sorry that you were not happy with your room or reservation process. We strive to delight our guests. I would like to know the unit number that you stayed in - so the issues can be addressed. If you would please contact the...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We booked through TAN rentals. This review is in no way negative towards them. Our room was great. It was clean and updated. As far as the actual resort. The beach bar was closed most of the time we were there. And the tennis villas...More

Thank MomiTo3Boys
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property through TAN. Unfortunately, it seems that you came to visit during the off season. Jamaica Joez is seasonal - only open on the weekends during late spring and early fall. We would...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

After reading some negative reviews I was a little worried about staying here. It was a wonderful place for my family of 5 to unwind before a college drop off in the South. The bike rental was cheap and easy, and we saw security patrolling...More

Thank wendyc1970
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for the review! I am happy that your family had a great time at our resort. I'm also sorry that you were misinformed about tennis. All guests (per room) receive two hours per day complementary court time. Again, please accept my apologies. We...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 138 - USD 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 138 - USD 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (410)
Pool & Beach (133)
Dining (117)
Amenities (86)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pattystarrattonawand
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Scott E | Property representative |
Hello! Each unit is privately owned, we would anticipate they would not provide beach towels, but some do have beach chairs. We hope you enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
christina s
1 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Trista S | Property representative |
Our minimum age to occupy a room is 21 years. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
0
Votes
twiggy726
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Scott E | Property representative |
Hello Twiggy726, Towels are in your villas, they are not provided at the pool. Thanks for the questions and hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask to see the room first."
Read review
"Rooms in A&B building are closer to the beach, pool and bar. Kitchenware is included if you get room..."
Read review
"Higher floors, closest to ocean for best views (but will be more expensive, likely)"
Read review
"Rooms marked "partial ocean view" likely overlook the parking lot. Rooms in Admiral's Row are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing