We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,404: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I hope I can say everything without it being 2 pages. Ok so I've been to Hilton head before but this was the first trip at Westin. Even before getting there the front desk staff was great to me, my vacation had odd circumstances.. I flew in very early Sunday morning and my husband was to get there on Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJstaycation
Spring
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had pool view rooms and the resort is lovely. Stayed the week after Christmas through New Years Day. We visited as many local restaurants - and into Harbourtown. It was wonderful and staff was delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winkfromus
Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Westin is on a wide stretch of beach. It is very attractive and clean. During our stay the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and had a coffee maker and refrigerator. We would have liked access to a microwave. We received a $5 voucher each day for going "green" - not having housekeeping service. In January...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ferjill
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Westin as well as our beautiful ocean front location. I am also glad you enjoyed a comfortable and attractive guest room. We have microwaves as an "on request" item based on availability, and I am sorry you were not aware of this option. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and you...

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took the family to Hilton Head Westin Resort & Spa for Christmas and it was a blast. Resort wasn't busy for unknown reason - probably because of Christmas. Weather was great, Westin staff were great, and the food was out of this world. We booked it for next year also - definately a must visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Knutson_12
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was wonderful to know your family had a great Christmas holiday at The Westin. Delighted you enjoyed the fantastic weather and delicious food. We appreciate your comment that the staff was also great as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to our guests. We are excited you have already made a reservation to return next year...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is next to being empty. Some construction going on here. Can't understand when very few rooms are rented we were put at the very opposite end of a long hall from the elevator. Now that it is time to turn in find out the sheets feel like course sand paper and the duvet weighs 100lbs!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcknana
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at The Westin. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to isolated projects; mostly related to repairs from Hurricane Matthew which will soon be complete. The configuration of our building has guest rooms with the best views farther from our lobby area towards the beachfront. Both the north and south tower...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The good, rooms are clean, staff is friendly location is good not great. The bad-- hotel layout is ridiculous and takes forever to go anywhere are get to room. Having only three elevators for a hotel with 150 rooms per floor is ludicrous. Catering from hotel is universally bad. Eggs are cold, meat is unseasoned. How many South Carolina hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkJMinneapolis
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing you enjoyed our oceanfront location, clean guest rooms, and the friendly staff as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service. While we have 3 lobby elevators, we also have 2 additional ocean front elevators in each tower for easy access to the courtyard and beach areas. I am sorry you were not aware of all...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ok, so I know things happen but typically (and I travel a lot) a hotel will comp you a night if you've experienced being woken up by cockroaches crawling on your face in the middle of the night. While they did move me to a clean/bug free room, they were very rude and condescending when I asked for that night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay. I was glad to know we were able to communicate with you personally regarding the isolated issue you experienced. Hilton Head Island has a very healthy ecosystem, and pests such as mosquitoes, sand gnats, palmetto bugs, etc. The resort is treated both inside and outside by a nationally recognized pest control company...

Alameda
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was awesome. Where do I begin, upon arrival, the bellman Chris had that great Jamaican spirit that lifts your step after a long drive. Chris followed us to the Christmas tree and gave us a nice family portrait. The next morning we walked out to the beach behind the hotel. Were we in Hawaii? In the islands? Later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael_94502
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing you had an awesome stay at The Westin during the holiday season. It was great to know Chris ensured you were well cared for and treated special upon your arrival and that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and cozy outside fire pit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing escape. - Tim Freisen,...

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here with my boyfriend for a week and our experience was wonderful. Everyone was incredibly accommodating and friendly... the valet staff, the front desk staff, the wait staff in the Carolina room, and the housekeeping staff. We had Christmas dinner in the Carolina room and Noel and Patrick couldn't have been more upbeat and helpful..especially with my elderly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie Z
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was great to know you had a wonderful week-long experience at The Westin. We appreciate your comments on the hotel grounds and beach being beautiful and were also glad the Westin Workout met all your expectations. Thank you for sharing the staff was accommodating and friendly; especially Noel and Patrick, as they strive to provide personal and instinctive service...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was awesome! The desk manager Karl was frat from checkout until we left! Karl upgraded our room when he found out it was Anniversary and even sent up strawberries with champagne. Kris was very informative and helpful with our luggage. Leea gave us great tips on places to visit even in Beaufort. The whole experience was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David T
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit to The Westin for a special occasion. Congratulations on your anniversary. It was great to know that our staff; especially Karl, Kris, Leea, and Kenneth ensured you were well cared for and treated special. We also appreciate your comments that the resort was awesome and that you had a fantastic experience....

880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (592)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Ocean View (35)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (49)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
10.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.3 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
0.1 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
742 reviews
7.7 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.4 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our delightfuly renewed 416 room oceanfront resort revitalized in a "coastal chic" style. Guests can relax on our sandy white beaches, unwind in the Heavenly Spa, and enjoy our championship golf and tennis. Seven dining venues offer creative cuisine inspired by our local seafood and sustainable ingredients. Every inch of our beach resort has been refreshed. Our newly designed resort lobby welcomes our guests with a botanical conservatory and our two-story "living wall" vertical garden. Our guest rooms offer the latest Westin comfort elements including the Heavenly Bed in soothing coastal palettes. Our baths feature the new Heavenly Shower with dual vanities and backlit mirror. All new outdoor plush furniture and firepits have been placed throughout the nooks nd crannies of our expanded beachfront and poolside decking. We offer incomparable ways for our guests to retreat, connect, or entertain amidst naturally beautiful surroundings. The natural beauty of the South Carolina Coast, the myriad of land and sea activities available, and the sheer variety of golf and recreation options on our island, allows us to offer truly memorable experiences to our guests - now at an all new luxury resort property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5583
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $288 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort And Spa
The Westin Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_94502, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the construction.”
 of 5 bubbles All4vacations, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms may seem far away but cut through the "U" of the hotel to make it a shorter an more interesting walk.”
 of 5 bubbles CurtG258, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with "Resort View" or "Ocean View".”
 of 5 bubbles jim-janice, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaHumphries, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay