We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has a beautiful physical layout on one of the less busy beaches on Hilton Head Island. Pricey, but deals abound so shop for one. A great Sunday brunch. Be sure no renovations are being done during your stay as they have been doing them intermittently for some time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven M
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I came here recently for our "babymoon" because we can't go anywhere near the Caribbean with Zika. We stayed at the Westin in Maui for our honeymoon so thought this would be nostalgic. Everyone in the hotel was really nice and the grounds were beautiful (there was some construction happening close by which was noisy, and they're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
Ruther Glen
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa in South Carolina. Jack, the front desk clerk was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed there. The oceanfront room was very clean. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay. They are doing renovations in some parts of the hotel, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiwana G
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was nice to know you and your husband had a wonderful stay at The Westin recently and that you enjoyed a nice oceanfront guest room. We also appreciate your comment on our staff being very helpful and friendly, especially Jack, to ensure you were provided personal and instinctive service. The projects directly related to Hurricane Matthew which were unavoidable...

Helena, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was pretty easy, other than the loud construction in the lobby. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean, but the first floor had lots of construction, and the smell was overwhelming. I hope those people couldn't smell it in their first floor rooms. The rooms are not easy to get to, there are elevators on each far end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbehnke
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was great to get your perspective of your recent stay at The Westin. We appreciate your comment on the guest room being very nice, clean, and comfortable and that you also enjoyed the Westin Workout and pool area. We did have isolated projects underway related to Hurricane Matthew repairs, and those projects should be complete in the near future....

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My biggest disappointment was the handling (or lack thereof) of my disappointment with my weekend experience. Booked as a weekend retreat/get away, I had been warned about lobby renovations taking place. The lobby was being put back together and not too bad when I arrived. However, there was extensive construction happening on my room floor- strong, toxic fumes and demolition,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sclywalsh
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at The Westin in January. I was glad that we were able to communicate with you this week related to your stay and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced which were directly related to Hurricane Matthew isolated repairs that were unavoidable. We will soon have a refreshed and revitalized environment for our...

Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent 4 nights at the Westin this past weekend. While I was put off by the ongoing construction, the comfort of the room and the kindness and efficiency of the staff made up for it. I was particularly impressed with Haley (I hope this is her name!) who was working the front desk the night of Monday, 2/20/17. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review indicating you had a lovely stay at The Westin. It was great to know you enjoyed a comfortable guest room and that Haley ensured you were well cared for and treated special. The isolated repair projects directly related to Hurricane Matthew repairs will be complete in the near future, and our guests will have a refreshed...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Westin while under construction from Hurricane damage provided wonderful accommodations. The room was spacious, the bed provided a restful night's sleep and the bathroom w as also spacious. The room had an oceanview. The grounds were fabulous. The temperature was in the 60"s. They heated pool was very comfortable and the outdoor hot tub was a very relaxing experience....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was great to know you enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Westin recently. Delighted you were pleased with a nice ocean view guest room and the signature Heavenly Bed. We also appreciate your comment that you were able to relax in the heated pool and outdoor hot tub as well as rejuvenate with beach walks. Thank you for noting...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The valets were demanding rude upon arrival, the air conditioner would not go lower than 65 degrees. Construction everywhere. Walls were so thin we listened to person in the next room snore all night. Have a conference here in August but I will find other accommodations and will not recommended anyone else stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clark R
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations for a renewing and relaxing stay and was certainly disappointed you did not experience our usual top notch standards from the moment of arrival. Had we known that you experienced any issues, our team would have quickly reacted to ensure your comfort. We have been undergoing some isolated projects related...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and probably the best beach front property in Hilton Head. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Being a SPG Platinum member, we got a lot of perks (upgraded rooms, free parking, free breakfast, free internet, etc).

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarwarmazid
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback, as a valued SPG Platinum guest, on your recent stay at The Westin. It was nice to know you enjoyed our amazing beachfront location, which is great for numerous beach activities, as well as the SPG Platinum benefits provided. We look forward to welcoming you back for another renewing stay in the near future. -...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here the week after Christmas and I loved the proximity to the beach and my room. The best part of this hotel is the spa. If you go for an appointment, arrive early to get the full benefit. One disappointment was that the restaurants were very limited due to the off season. I feel like the hotel was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at The Westin. Delighted you enjoyed our prime oceanfront location as well as the signature Heavenly Spa. Our seasonal restaurants, Splash and Oceans, are normally available from early March through late fall. However, during your stay in December, the Carolina Room, Ingredients, View 32 (based on weather conditions), and in-room dining were...

891 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (603)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Ocean View (35)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (49)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
10.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.3 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
0.1 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
755 reviews
7.7 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.4 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our delightfuly renewed 416 room oceanfront resort revitalized in a "coastal chic" style. Guests can relax on our sandy white beaches, unwind in the Heavenly Spa, and enjoy our championship golf and tennis. Seven dining venues offer creative cuisine inspired by our local seafood and sustainable ingredients. Every inch of our beach resort has been refreshed. Our newly designed resort lobby welcomes our guests with a botanical conservatory and our two-story "living wall" vertical garden. Our guest rooms offer the latest Westin comfort elements including the Heavenly Bed in soothing coastal palettes. Our baths feature the new Heavenly Shower with dual vanities and backlit mirror. All new outdoor plush furniture and firepits have been placed throughout the nooks nd crannies of our expanded beachfront and poolside decking. We offer incomparable ways for our guests to retreat, connect, or entertain amidst naturally beautiful surroundings. The natural beauty of the South Carolina Coast, the myriad of land and sea activities available, and the sheer variety of golf and recreation options on our island, allows us to offer truly memorable experiences to our guests - now at an all new luxury resort property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5583
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $252 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort And Spa
The Westin Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for south side, corner view possible.”
 of 5 bubbles STEVENM924, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Serene oceanfront room was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles RutherGlenGreen, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was told you must pay extra if you want an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles sclywalsh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high end hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 907ThomasB907, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a King suite on the 4th floor and ocean view is a must for me.”
 of 5 bubbles 992angelap, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5