We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were on Rt 95 in tons of traffic on Nov 26, 2016. 12 hours driving from New Jersey. Decided to take what we could, being we have our little dog with us. I actually worked the Front Desk at a Sleep Inn in New England, and everyone who worked there strived to keep it clean and beautiful always. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen Q
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My father and I stayed here as we were driving back to Pennsylvania from Orlando. The experience was TERRIBLE. First of all, the woman at the front desk was very rude. Not off to a good start. When we got to our room, there was an overpowering musty smell and the garbage can in the bedroom was full of trash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara H
bettyjoyce, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. New ownership took over in September and hotel is undergoing a complete renovation. We are looking forward to a beautiful hotel very soon. Thank you, General Manager

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before arriving at the Sleep Inn, we were calling and calling because we had a few questions to ask. When we got there for check-in, the front desk worker was sitting in the lobby with friends that she had invited there. I asked her if the phone was working, and she replied, "Oh that thing rings off the hook, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmljkaster
bettyjoyce, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for the front desk employee being rude and this has been handled accordingly. We are undergoing a complete renovation and are looking forward to our beautiful hotel in the near future.

Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Ok place for a one night stop over. Musty odor in the room initially but after running the A/C for 15 min it got better. Nothing outstanding. A little hard to get to, best to follow the Comfort Inn signs, Sleep Inn is next to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vstar051
Valley City, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2016

staff were friendly. overall clean property. our room had a missing section of carpet along the bathroom door exposing the tack strip creating a dangerous spot in the floor for my kids. this is something that should probably be taken care of before anyone else is let to stay in this particular room, but yet it looks to have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patgizz
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Had to stay here due to waiting for my apartment to be available for move in. So, I booked a room for the week and it cost me under $300. Make sure you ask to check the room first before you settled because my room was decent but the bathroom was not clean. The continental breakfast was edible and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevi H
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

A generic motel by the highway. Good for sleepy travelers, small families. Breakfast more than adequate. My ground-floor room smelled like chemical deodorizer. No real complaints though, you know what you're getting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spearshaker69
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The location is nice right off the highway. the room was ok. we where just traveling throw town. on our way back we stayed at a different place was just as good but a lot cheaper. the place is clean and staff are very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danamek3
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We passed a young lady at the entrance having a smoke, no problem, but after we waited over ten minutes, come to find out she was the front desk clerk!!!' I guess we had to wait...... As soon as we walked in our room ROACHES!! I checked out immediately and I was not even asked if there was problem. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc3001
Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I was traveling and stopped at the Hardeeville exit on I95 for the night. This Sleep Inn is located right off of the interstate and easy to get too. Very close to restaurants and stores that I needed. I was very pleased with the room and staff that I encountered. The property seemed to be newly renovated and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odomkim

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 13 in Hardeeville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
13.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
337 reviews
0.9 km away
Deluxe Inn Hardeeville
Deluxe Inn Hardeeville
#6 of 13 in Hardeeville
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 16553 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 and US Hwy 17, Hardeeville, SC 29927-6933
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Price Range: $87 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardeeville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hardeeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dmljkaster, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for top floor. No 2 in the morning stomping on your ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles vstar051, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from lobby and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles BeaR165, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Migrant workers on second floor. Stay on first.”
 of 5 bubbles Newport-News-VA, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't!! move on”
 of 5 bubbles nemosgirl, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay