We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Booking.comUSD 72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 160*
USD 72*
USD 160*
USD 72*
USD 160*
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very nice and clean. We stayed there for a fishing tournament. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We will stay here next time we visit greenwood. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jp0well123
Lake Placid, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Just happened on this Hotel when we were passing through Greenwood and was pleasantly surprised at the staff, quality of the property and the cleanliness of the rooms. From a regular travelers perspective they seem to really understand the hospitality industry and went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Greenwood. Hotel is a little dated. Seems to be need general upkeep and maintenance. They advertised remodeled but I don't know when? Continental breakfast with basic. Be aware that there is a train track that you will hear the trains. Seems like there is just a general lack of attention to detail.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4funfish
MIKE P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I have SO many things to say about this hotel. The wash cloth in the photo attach was UNUSED... it was stained, like all of the towels. I'm fairly certain they don't own an industrial W/D or bleach at the very least. There were cigarette holes burned into every comforter in all of our family's rooms, not to mention questionable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UCFknight2017
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Suches, Georgia
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

No real problems per se. Place was clean and quiet. Only small issue was a bag of "popped" popcorn left in the microwave. Some guests could have made an issue out of this. I would stay there again if need arises.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donald O
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Tennessee
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here with a friend for two nights and found the hotel to be a good value. Room wasn't perfect, but it was clean and everything worked. The shower control didn't work as it should, but it only took a minute to figure it out. On the plus side, there was tons of HOT water and plenty of pressure. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank csa1861
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Andrews, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We come here every year. We love this hotel. The staff is very friendly and polite, good breakfast and very clean, and convenient to grocery store and restaurants, and very quite, nice environment what more can you ask for ? this is been our home every time we come to greenwood.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vmpdiana
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I always stay here when I have a business trip. The staff is wonderful, the rooms have been upgraded, the whole property is clean, room options (smoking or non, bed sizes, handicap, etc.) fit my needs and breakfast is hot with meat! Doors are exterior, so you can park right outside your room and see your vehicle. Wi-Fi works well....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia B
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed. This is an older motel that has been "remodeled." The doors are all the kind that are on the outside. We had booked a smoke free room, but the first room they gave us reeked of cigarette smoke. The bed was extremely hard and the bed linens and towels were extremely cheap. The towels felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A little tricky to find-GPS didn't pick it up. The outside has been remodeled and looks good. The room was clean and had a bits of updating but totally not completed. We didn't have hot water in the shower and all the plumbing fixtures needed fixing. But, all in all it was okay for one night. The breakfast was okay-ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camp219
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
138 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Greenwood, SC
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
3.6 km away
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Days Inn Greenwood SC
#10 of 12 in Greenwood
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 719 Bypass 25 NE, Greenwood, SC 29646-3029
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Elizabethtown
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were by the pool and no problems.”
vmpdiana, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator - ask for the first floor if you have lots of luggage.”
juliab231, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are well appointed, clean with a little age. For the price it can't be beat.”
jerryandnancyking, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms for hotel on the bypass.”
emitchell33361, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just got to Holiday Inn”
kyrasongs, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 72
TravelocityUSD 72
TripAdvisorUSD 72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates