We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here two nights while leaving and returning on a trip. The hotel is comfortable and clean. We only ate breakfast the second stay due to an early departure. Breakfast offered many choices and the room was clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again since they have updated the place in recent years.

Helpful?
Thank scrapqueen40
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. We've worked very hard on our older style hotel. All new furniture, floors, pillowtop beds, hot breakfast. Everything has had a new coat of paint. Again I really appreciate that you noticed us. Pamela Solarek GM More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The breakfast is pretty standard for hotels. The water pressure in the shower was middling but usable. The staff was friendly and professional. The one problem that we had was as we were packing up we noticed that the sheets that my kids slept on had a menstrual blood stain. Not very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. I will bring your remark up to my housekeeping staff. Hopefully you mentioned this at checkout. The housekeeping supervisor would have used the example then as a teaching tool to tell them to pay close attention to any stain. I can assure you our cleaning staff are superior. They really care. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was fresh and good selection. Rooms were clean and well stocked, pillows were great! The only complaint was a small note posted in the lobby that they charged $2.00 per night for an in room safe. You could request a refund if you did not use it upon checkout. The safe was as... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgriffi888
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. To respond to your comment about the safe- it is an amenity we offer but we do not own. We've considered removing the safes due to the fee but we've found that enough people use the feature that we do need to keep it. You are correct- if you don't... More 

Detroit, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If your looking for a hotel to stay with excellent staff and a wonderful experiences try this hotel. I really enjoy my stay. I will recommend to all my friends if they are traveling and need a place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. Looks like you were here recently as well and gave us another nice review. Thank you for the repeat business. We will keep improving:) Pamela Solarek GM More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The bed was comfortable, the shower had good pressure and temperature, and the breakfast was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful we would definitely stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank Ashtb03
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hey thanks! We are in the process to change all of the showerheads to a very nice multi function showerhead. Maybe you got one of those rooms that we've changed. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Pamela Solarek GM More 

Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was average at best! We were catching a flight out of GSP and needed a place to crash as our flight was leaving at 5:30am and we live 1.5 hours away. It was clean and the lady at the check in desk was very personable.

Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shelly- What would change us from average at best, in your opinion, to a terrific stay? I'd be really happy to listen to your ideas. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

It looks like they're working on upgrading things. No construction noise but people painting and paving the parking lot. Beautiful courtyard, big pool, and great staff. The gym is small but has all the basics. The wifi really is free and great signal. It was clean but you could tell it was an older building being upgraded. For the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

What a nice review. You're correct- we are continuously upgrading. We look forward to seeing you again. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Rolla, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stay at Hotels often enough for work to know a well trained and hospitable staff when I come across one. it is not often I take the time to praise a hotel for doing their jobs. but this hotel staff went above and beyond at every opportunity.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Micah P
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Micah, Thank you so much for those kind words. We truly do appreciate it. We hope to see you again along the way:) Pamela Solarek GM More 

Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The redeeming quality of this hotel was its staff; friendly and attentive. The check-in process was seamless and the room was comfortably sized. The breakfast was better than many offerings at other hotels we'd stayed at. Were liked that they'd replaced the wall to wall carpeting with what appeared to be composite flooring; until that night. There was an area... More 

Helpful?
Thank ISC624
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have learned at the end of the search for the missing guitar that the fellow was calling the WRONG HOTEL all along. Was never a guest here so feel assured- ours is not the party hotel. We watch closely for any disturbance. We truly apologize for those calls to your room. What our clerk did... More 

Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Even though it's off a busy street and kind of tricky to get into coming off the highway, this BW is clean and a convenient 10 minute ride to downtown. Didnt have the chance to try out the breakfast, but it looked like a decent spread. Room was clean and quiet

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank caricell
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. We hope you have time to enjoy the hot breakfast next time you are in town. Pamela Solarek GM More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
7.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our beautiful rooms! Convenient to GSP Airport and minutes from downtown Greenville, our Greenville hotel is close to everything with clean, hardwood style flooring and friendly service. Let us serve your needs for airport transportation. Park and Fly packages available which include up to two weeks parking, hotel room, breakfast and shuttle to and from the airport. Welcome to fall! Stay away from the higher rates in Clemson for your football weekends. Easy Interstate access and at least two dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54 to serve you! The temperatures are starting to cool off now. Make a trip to downtown and see our lovely Reedy Falls area. A short drive away are many short waterfall hikes as well. Google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. Our Best Western is located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. We also specialize in vacationers and family trips. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for a small family. Enjoy easy internet access and easy interstate access also, so there's less time commuting and more time experiencing everything South Carolina has to offer. Our friendly staff members make your stay even more special, as we're dedicated to the comfort of each guest. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and comfortable amenities. Book your upcoming room at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn for a fantastic trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $110 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Weaverville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Tacoma, Washington
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stay close to the office side on the inside. The pool side is louder but it feels more secure to us. We stayed in room 118.”
  • Comfy beds
  • Clean bathroom and separate sink area
 of 5 bubbles scrapqueen40, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“People with pets get rooms in the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Marqman, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay clear of room 137 (where the pictures were taken)”
  • you can definitely see the black stuff behinf the detached modling.
 of 5 bubbles mola1969, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This hotel offers inner court rooms surrounding the pool as well as outer parking lot faced rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 306ccc, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I didn't notice elevators, so would choose a first floor pool side room in the future”
 of 5 bubbles JLO1993, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay