We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 829: English reviews
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent hotel, located by interchange of 385 and 85, across from Haywood mall, excellent complimentary breakfast ,in room coffee is refreshing, will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4369ZFjasons
Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were attending a wedding (family) on March 4, 2017 & drove over 10 hours from Florida (non-stop). We needed rest and quiet. This hotel was perfect. The room (406) was super-clean with two queen beds, a desk, dresser, new TV, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and the most heavenly comfortable beds each with three really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pink2Flamingo
Bristol, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very comfortable. The hallway carpet was dirty , worn and needed vacuumed so I was concerned at first. But my room was comfortable and clean so that is what matters the most

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena T
Knoxville TN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stay was ok nothing fancy, nothing exceptional, until I checked my financial billing and found this establishment charged me double, as in a extra day charge i was not there. Rea pain to have to get rid of charge. BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwb933
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate Haywood Mall. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had to endure due to the charges made to your card. Your frustration is understood and we cannot apologize enough. This is certainly not a norm for us. It is being investigated by our IT department and we hope to have it...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2594BEcraigb
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Leaf River, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5000YFjosephk
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The parking lot blockage is somewhat inconvenient. One side is blocked to prevent through traffic, but it also blocks guests from driving around the building. This is also aggravating when employees are blocking the front entrance while they are unloading supplies in the front door. There...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjR3018JS
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wingate Haywood Mall for your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the difficulty you had with our parking lot. I have shared your concerns with the General Manager to see what improvements can be made moving forward. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think this place was a lot nicer when it was a Baymont Inn. Internet here is horrible. My room was to small to be for four people. My room wasn't cleaned until I called the front office. I will not be back. I like Baymont Inn a lot better.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellerO2533QJ
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for the Wingate Haywood Mall. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been discussed with our Head of Housekeeping, and we will be taking steps to improve our services. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope you will visit us again.

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswL1165OR
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
6.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As of December 1, 2016 the Baymont Inn & Suites is officially a Wingate by Wyndham hotel! The entire hotel has been newly renovated. All rooms will have new carpeting, bedding, and micro/fridges in every room. The exterior has been repainted with new landscaping. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is a deluxe hot breakfast located in our beautiful new lobby. The hotel is located across the street from the Haywood Mall and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Our location has easy access to 385. We are just minutes from downtown Greenville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $108 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Greenville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Glennville, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plan ahead for dining needs”
 of 5 bubbles Sit10, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are probably above average.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBC79, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“second floor and up”
 of 5 bubbles johannar92, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I do not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ManivR, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The king with sofa bed is roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles 55refman, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5