We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I stayed 1 night for business and 1 for pleasure, and was satisfied with both. Walking distance from great restaurants and bars, a free (basic) breakfast, and enough space in my room to spread out my work the first night. The front desk wasn't particularly unfriendly, but didn't go out of their way to help, either. My biggest suggestion for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bvegas1
Dover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Only a block from downtown and a great one at that! Staff is great and good breakfast to start yr day. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms were clean with a frig and microwave. The weather is great to enjoy the outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
JAN222
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The main street in Greenville is such a great place that I always like to stay close to it, rather than have to drive in and find a place to park. There are not a lot of choices, and most of them are quite expensive, so I was pleased to find this Holiday Inn. The rates are reasonable, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAN222
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here with my mother while on a very short summer vacation. This is the perfect location for a visit to downtown Greenville. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Even though it is only a two block stroll down Main Street to the shops and restaurants the hotel is much less expensive then the other hotels downtown. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PreciousLiz
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Michael was the one who greeted us at the front desk and because we had a short delay in checking in, he extended our check out time. The location was excellent. He assisted us with a map and told us of good dining locations. He was spot on! When we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is not friendly and made me feel like I was a burden. When I requested towels the staff told me that they did not have any and would have to bring me some later, which they never did. I called the front desk and ask for something else and was put on hold for 5 mins and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmac1846
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to see that you did not have a good experience. We would like to have the opportunity to lean more about your stay,and find a way to make amends. Trip Advisor reviews are anonymous so we are not able to...

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a nice clean hotel. But, if you like to sleep in the dark? this is not for you. The drapes in our room were made so they only covered the ends of the window There were shears covering the actual window. Not at all practical. Our room faced the parking lot so the lights in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzin S
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn that the room was not dark enough. Each of our rooms has black out drapes beneath the shears. If you have time to give us a call, we would like to know which room you were in so...

ocala
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When I made the reservation here I was a little concerned we were not going to be close enough to the downtown area. I was pleasantly surprised when we got there to find that we were only a couple of blocks away from the start of the downtown shopping. The room was very nice, and clean, and the staff there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carrielane
Weston, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was well maintained and the staff friendly and efficient. The mattresses were uncomfortable to me, but my husband slept well without complaint. The breakfast was not great, with the hot dishes lukewarm at best (dried out scrambled eggs and cold sausages) and the coffee below average. Other hot items included biscuits and gravy and instant grits packets. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly K
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the mattress was not comfortable for you. Thank you for letting us know that some of the breakfast items were not hot enough. Even though you had breakfast an hour after it started, the items should have still been warm. I am happy...

York, Maine
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I had a terrific stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Greenville. Upon arrival we were greeted warming by the desk manager James. He told us about the events taking place just up the street the next couple of evenings. His friendly and open manner made us feel immediately welcome. Thanks James! The accommodations we outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DNelsonSweet
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

We were all so excited to read your review. Thank you so much for your generous praise. It was a pleasure to be of service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.9 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#19 of 64 in Greenville
116 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.7 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Downtown Greenville is nestled along the thriving downtown business district. This AAA approved, five story interior corridor hotel is convenient to surrounding office parks, Palmetto Expo Center, ICAR, major highways and within walking distance to the Bi-Lo Center, Peace Center & Falls Park , historical museums, public parks, fantastic shopping and over 70 of the city's most popular restaurants & pubs. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites comes packed with an abundance of extra amenities including an on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and Meeting Facilities. The Upstate s diverse economic base includes numerous Fortune 500 and major international corporations such as BMW, Bowater, IBM, Fluor, GE, Lockheed Martin, Michelin, 3M, Caterpillar, Fuji, Hitachi, Rockwell Automation and Bosch. Local colleges & universities include Bob Jones, Clemson, Converse, Furman, Greenville Tech, North Greenville, Southern Wesleyan, USCS and Wofford. Centrally located between Charlotte and Atlanta and just minutes from the Greenville Spartanburg Airport (GSP), we offer the perfect solution for travelers of all ages. Hotel amenities include FREE high speed & wireless internet access in all guestrooms, meeting room and public areas as well as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and parking. Be sure to check out Greenville's newest 'Shops of Greenridge' and 'The Pointe'! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Address: 407 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $205 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gainesville, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested first floor but it was not available when we got there our room was 504, far away from ice machine and elevator.”
  • Breakfast, with about 6 coffee decanters and pancake maker on the other side of the room (not Sh
 of 5 bubbles blaker1000, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother - they don't listen to you anyway”
 of 5 bubbles BALLYBILL, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have more of a view”
 of 5 bubbles franpaulworcs, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The "queen bed" is very very small. If you want room to sleep get a king bed or two queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles victora218, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room with one King Size bed was nice and large. The bed was very confortable”
 of 5 bubbles 751GregB, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5