We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I arrived at 11 pm to find the bed had not been changed or washed from the previous guest. The pillow case looked a bit worn so I whipped the top sheet back to reveal dirt particles and a body hair. The front desk person moved me to their last available room but, needless to say, I was very disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sambachica
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We welcome the opportunity to talk with you offline to make amends. Our general manager can be reached at 864-678-8000. Her name is Deanna Daughenbaugh.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Quite and comfortable, a fine hotel for our two night stay on a visit from England. The location is excellent, just a short walk from the Main Street in Greenville, home to a selection of quality shops and restaurants. The help yourself complimentary breakfast was pretty good..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franpaulworcs
JacquiRRose, Corproate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a good experience and enjoyed our convenient N. Main location. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Until next time we wish you safe travels and happy days!

Smithville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Planned a trip for a day to see downtown Greenville. After lots of research all the downtown hotels were expensive. A TA review said this hotel had a great walk able location so we gave it a shot. It is definitely a great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy031
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting the TripAdvisor community know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to see that you had a good stay and enjoyed our convenient location. We would love to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hitel this past weekend, and it was the best! Perfect to walk to Downtown or the Bon Secours Wellness Center. Saved a bunch on parking fees!! Hotel was clean and had great amenities like a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfest bar had great healthy choices. All around, this hotel was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggersmph
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to know that you had a good experience and enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon. Until next time, we wish you safe travels and happy days!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Visited this hotel for five nights during Hurricane Matthew. The location is excellent in the heart of the city. It is quiet despite the central location. The staff was very helpful with special appreciation for Deanna Daughenbaugh the General Manager. The interior accousistics of the hotel are very good. We did not hear sound from the hall way nor noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victor a
JacquiRRose, Coroprate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I hope that your returned to an undamaged home and community. We recognize that it was a very challenging time for all of the evacuees. I am happy to see that you were able to make the best of a difficult situation. We hope to see you again, as a voluntary guests. Best...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This Holiday Inn provided all we needed for a delightful weekend in Greenville. Clean room and bathroom, great breakfast and easy walk to Main Street for all the shops and restaurants. Wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen R
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

I am so happy to see that you had a wonderful weekend in Greenville and that you enjoyed our hotel. Earning your recommendation and future business is an honor. Thank you so much. Until next time, we wish you safe travels and happy days!

Menomonie
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and thought out $250 a night rate would be justified with quality. Boy were we wrong. The rooms were small and showing their age. The bathroom didn't have a fan and had some serious signs of water damage. The staff was so so no bad run ins but not wow'd either. Next time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Than you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you were disappointed in the value of your stay. Downtown Greenville is a very busy place, especially in the Fall and that influences the price. We do appreciate your feedback and regret that you were underwhelmed. If there is anything that I can do you please...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. A/C worked very well Room clean Staff were VERY nice and helpful Comfortable beds (although, we had booked a king size bed and were given 2 queens) Breakfast was good, breakfast staff were very kind and helpful (bathtub was not the greatest but adequate) Only complaint was lack of free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BunnyOnTheGo
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I regret that you were not able to access our free wifi. We do offer complimentary internet access throughout the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Until next time, we wish you safe travels and happy days.

Atlanta
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Good location just a few blocks away from the main downtown strip. The free parking is a huge plus, saving you at least 20 bucks a night. The staff was courteous and accommodating. We didn't try the breakfast but it smelled good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arounddeworld
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. Our guests are really enjoying the new beds! We appreciate your business and your feedback. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Located right on the edge of downtown. Was able to park the car and walk everywhere. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was comfortable and quiet. Will stay there on my next visit to Greenville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy0522
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Our team is committed to delivering an outstanding experience to every guest, every stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.9 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#19 of 64 in Greenville
118 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.7 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Downtown Greenville is nestled along the thriving downtown business district. This AAA approved, five story interior corridor hotel is convenient to surrounding office parks, Palmetto Expo Center, ICAR, major highways and within walking distance to the Bi-Lo Center, Peace Center & Falls Park , historical museums, public parks, fantastic shopping and over 70 of the city's most popular restaurants & pubs. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites comes packed with an abundance of extra amenities including an on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and Meeting Facilities. The Upstate s diverse economic base includes numerous Fortune 500 and major international corporations such as BMW, Bowater, IBM, Fluor, GE, Lockheed Martin, Michelin, 3M, Caterpillar, Fuji, Hitachi, Rockwell Automation and Bosch. Local colleges & universities include Bob Jones, Clemson, Converse, Furman, Greenville Tech, North Greenville, Southern Wesleyan, USCS and Wofford. Centrally located between Charlotte and Atlanta and just minutes from the Greenville Spartanburg Airport (GSP), we offer the perfect solution for travelers of all ages. Hotel amenities include FREE high speed & wireless internet access in all guestrooms, meeting room and public areas as well as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and parking. Be sure to check out Greenville's newest 'Shops of Greenridge' and 'The Pointe'! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Address: 407 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $204 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gainesville, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are very convenient and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ProfUA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We requested first floor but it was not available when we got there our room was 504, far away from ice machine and elevator.”
  • Breakfast, with about 6 coffee decanters and pancake maker on the other side of the room (not Sh
 of 5 bubbles blaker1000, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother - they don't listen to you anyway”
 of 5 bubbles BALLYBILL, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have more of a view”
 of 5 bubbles franpaulworcs, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The "queen bed" is very very small. If you want room to sleep get a king bed or two queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles victora218, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5