We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I have stayed here several times over the years but this was my first time in about 6 years and there have been some changes that I don't think were improvements. First was the furnishings. A well appointed room but when I sat down on the couch I thought the floor might be more comfortable. The bed was extremely soft...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stillrockin911
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. I am sorry that the new furnishings did not meet your comfort need. I will share these comments with the Marriott Design team as Marriott is always looking to improve our product and serve our guest. I will also revisit with my team on how important it is to...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Greenville SC is such an amazing city, and TownePlace Suites at Greenville Haywood Mall is an ideal place to stay so you can take advantage of all that the city has to offer. It's obviously close to the mall, which is surrounded by great restaurants and shopping, but it's also really close to beautiful downtown and the airport. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cash2015
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We came in for one night and there were only handicapped rooms left so were upgraded to a double room which was a nice surprise! The rooms were clean and cozy, there was a big kitchen area which suited us well since we like to prepare our own food while traveling. The chocolates on the bed were an extra nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagit s
New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

All around just horrible. When I checked in for a 2 week stay, didn't receive a warm welcome. The front desk receptionist was very short and not very friendly. The rooms are not great. Yes when staying long term, it's nice to have a small kitchen, but not one from the 1970's. The cabinets were pretty much stuck shut, stove...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darcey K
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. We too were shocked that you had seen a mouse, we have a pest control company visit monthly. They set bait outside and spray 20-26 rooms a month to prevent these types of things. We were willing to move you, however at the time you first came down, you...

Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I want to start by saying that I love Marriott hotels. I travel weekly for work and I always stay at a Marriott property. Because my company pays my travel, they book the room and use their corporate account. We are Super Elite members. Occasionally, when I arrive to check in, they need to speak to the person who made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy D
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

My name is Rita Vaughn, and I am the General Manager here at TownePlace Suites Greenville, SC. First I would like to apologize for your frustrations and behavior that you experienced. It is our goal to provide great service and high-quality rooms, with a 100% satisfactory stay that you have come to expect from Marriott, and I am truly sorry...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I was there to cover a convention and I was pleasantly surprised. This is the 1st time I ever stayed at a TownPlace and in typical Marriott fashion it exceeded my expectations. Very pleasant staff, clean well appointed rooms and ample parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdfltrdr
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

I am thrilled the you enjoyed the TownePlace Suites! Each Marriott brand is unique and has great offerings. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again when traveling in Greenville, SC. At Your Service, Rita and team

Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night while on business. It is kinda off the beaten path. Clean. Paper thin walls. I heard the couple in the next room partying all night. The grounds are meticulous. Breakfast area does not have enough seating. The oatmeal was not cooked but an apology was given. This hotel is close to 85. Close to Rio Brazilian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RN4matix
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on TownePlace Suites. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to respond, good and/or bad. We want our guests to feel like they're at home when staying with us. We are committed to the success of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!! Laura Perry...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Just about everything that could go wrong in a stay did. Slow check-in, powe failure, room stinking from prior customer cigarette smoke, slow wifi and dim dark hallways. I stay 65-75 nights in Marriott properties but would not again in this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 906R2013
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. The power outage on Novemeber 7th was due to malicious damage to Duke Powers equipment. It effected about 150 -200 homes / businesses. Our facility is non smoking and yet again someone smoked. I am so so sorry, I know how frustrating this...

Lake Elsinore, California, Usa
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Very clean, was passing through Greenville and used Marriott points to stay here. Had a small kitchen, desk and the folks at the front desk were super friendly. Even the staf we ran into in the halls were friendly. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

We are delighted that you stopped by. I will make sure to share your kind comments to the super friendly staff. The team truly enjoys their jobs, hospitality is what we do. :-) Safe travels to you, Rita

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

My name is a good time to time . I have been in a while back and forth between the two of the most important thing is that the company . the only thing that I have a great day . it will take place in the morning of my own business and leisure travelers to the next few days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ميثم ا
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, it sounds like you had a great stay! We hope you come to see us, Rita

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.0 km away
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#27 of 64 in Greenville
78 reviews
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
396 reviews
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 75 Mall Connector Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $167 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked bottom floor, second building. Less traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jamiew677, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the truck parking lot was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 2lakegirl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are very roomy, with 2 queen beds, plus a pull out sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles shaquitag091687, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read Review”
 of 5 bubbles stillrockin911, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms close to the stairs and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles SoilDoctor, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5