We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. It was clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. They offered to help me with my bags, called and offered fresh coffee in the morning and they were so professional. I do a lot of business in the area so from now on when I come into town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zasha M
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for sharing this review.

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stay here a couple of times per year, the rooms are always clean and the service is great. We typically request a late checkout and they are always accommodating for us. I would recommend this place for all but a romantic getaway/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tracy C, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with Econo Lodge hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I don't think I have ever stayed at an Econo Lodge or any motel type hotel that looked and acted more like a four star hotel. The staff were super friendly, warm and welcoming. The room was completely updated with faux wood floors, new tile, curved shower rods, etc. The continental breakfast has enough variety to please most palettes. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haydee M
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Haydee M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 22 September 2016

While the staff was friendly and the manager appeared eager to please, I was very disappointed in our room. The room was very clean (I like the absence of carpet), I had, however, reserved a king non-smoking room on-line and called the hotel as soon as I made the reservation (approximately one month ahead of our stay) and asked that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nonnacon
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear nonnacon, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This will always be the place I stay when in Goosecreek, SC The rooms are clean and you can't beat the customer service. I love staying here because I'm always greeted with a smile. My comfort is their upmost concern. Never have I stayed at a hotel that it felt like home. A+++++ place to stay. The pricing is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is always rewarding for us to read such positive reviews regarding staff hospitality. Your...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay in Goose Creek! The room was very clean staff and owner was very helpful on finding things close by and made sure we had everything we needed. Owner is outstanding and was replacing appliances in a neighbouring room from people who damaged them the night before never seen that level of service before in a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mos C
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We are only in town for a day and arrived really early. I would like to thank the front desk staff for letting us check in so we could sleep after driving all night. Hotel is clean and the fridge and microwave in the room were helpful. The trains going by get a bit annoying but nothing unbearable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us and excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. On behalf...

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this Econo Lodge in the last 6 years, and I am happy to report that their customer care is still outstanding. Since my first stay six years ago, I have continued to receive a Christmas Card every year, and the Manager Pete is still as helpful as ever. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldc175
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!

knoxville
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Room 112 was infested with roaches. Management offered to move us, but I didn't feel confident any other room wouldn't have the same issues. I asked them to spray the room while we went to get dinner, I saw them go in with some cans...but to no avail, when we came back to the room the roaches were still there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deetrip13
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance that pest alert caused. Orkin Pest Control has inspected the room thoroughly and could not find any evidence of bedbugs or any other pest. They have treated with heat treatment to...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Room was clean but nothing special, towels were dingy but did have a clean smell to them. We were in a non smoking room but the people next to us sat in their doorway smoking and our air condition pulled the smoke into our room. Between the train and other people next to us there it was noisy but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmarlowe418
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goose Creek
5.1 km away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
318 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
4.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
38 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
242 reviews
11.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 401 N Goose Creek Blvd, Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Price Range: $92 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Goose Creek
Goose Creek Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The handicapped room had a small bed and was inconvenient.”
nonnacon, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the corners are protected from the highway noise. give great view of the parking lot if you want to keep an eye on your vehicle.”
tonyahill51, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The sound of the Amtrak train across the street is masked by the A/Cl, but a ground floor room in the back would be quieter.”
donaldc175, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind bugs it'll do.”
deetrip13, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always get the top room! No noise above you.”
h0llyek, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5