We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Gaffney

PricelineUSD 130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
USD 130*
Great Deal
USD 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Gaffney
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Gaffney
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Skip the breakfast, the food was horrible. The hotel was clean & friendly personal. Great shopping place next door, Tanger Outlets in Gaffney, one of the best. Hotel right next interstate & always reasonable gas next door.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6925UXcheryls
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I thank you for sending a feedback on your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel and we are glad you found our property clean, well located, with friendly staff and enjoyed the shopping experience, which is just next to our property. I will appreciate you sharing your experience on the food which was not to...

Hampton, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Typical Hampton Inn, everything that was expected was available. Front desk staff was welcoming, the room was spotlessly clean and well equipped, and the breakfast room was clean and well equipped. The hot and cold food items were fresh and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear John, Our team and management are delighted with your enjoyable experience staying with us. We are happy all our services, amenities and facilities were up to your expectations and you had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you stay with us again. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Understand upgrades are tough but schedule drilling into the concrete roof above the bathroom in my room at 7 AM is LOUD on a Saturday morning. There is the obvious time between check out and check in that situations like this can be accommodated without impact to the guest experience but the management needs to schedule and monitor and appear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel, which is undergoing renovations and appreciate you posting a feedback on the same. I regret and apologize the disturbance caused to you on what you felt was of drilling work being done at 7AM. Your complaint was attended by our front desk agent who politely stated...

Fort Rucker, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gaffney SC has pretty much two exits off I-85 from which to choose hotels. I chose this hotel because of past stays at Hamptons and I was not disappointed. Although renovations were ongoing and it made it slightly a little more difficult for my elderly mother. Understandable though as they were trying to improve the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426stanleys
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I thank you for a very positive feedback on your recent stay at our nice and clean Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel and we are glad you found our property conveniently placed from the I-85 and was very comfortable despite the ongoing renovations. We strive hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with everything provided for...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in Gaffney, SC is convenient for work in the area, and easy to access from I-85. The lobby is clean, and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The room smelled and looked clean, and the shower worked well. The only negative to my two plus week stay was that the complimentary internet was unreliable, and breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4799UDlisaw
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stay at our clean and neat facility with friendly and helpful staff. We are also happy you found our location very convenient too. We are committed to...

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant stay with friendly staff. Room was dated although comfortable. Housekeeping needs to look under the bedspread when vacuuming, and there was quite a bit of mold in the shower. Great breakfast with lots of options. Close to outlet mall.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemP2773PM
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your sharing your experience on your recent stay at our nicely located Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with our friendly staff and enjoyed the breakfast items . We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. It is unfortunate...

North Canton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worse stay I have ever had at a Hilton property. The was food in the fridge from who knows how long ago and they did not rectify during the entire 5 night stay. Faulty fire alarm system causing evacuation at 4am. Poor service from hotel staff to have a sense of urgency to rectify your issues.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Gina, I thank you for sharing your disappointing experience at our Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were. We strive hard for our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times and Enjoyed each stay! Close to family, Close to outlet mall, Great places to eat! THIS last stay was due too us attending the NCAA March Madness games at the BONS SECOURS WELLNESS CENTER IN GREENVILLE, SC

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSKATKITTY
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It was a pleasure to have you visit us once again, at our nice and tidy Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel, with our excellent service and we are delighted your stay was enjoyable and convenient for your shopping, dining and close to the BONS Center. We hope the remainder of your stay was an enjoyable with us. We...

Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

LOUD...the only word to describe my one-nite stay while on a business trip. Roof work at 8am, really? My room was on the 3rd (top) floor. Two things...why 8am and/or why didn't you notify your guests they were going to start at 8am, or ask them to start later? So much for sleeping in. Then, loud, boisterous housekeeping staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yodabone
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Our trip to Gaffney SC was to celebrate our granddaughter's birthday. The town of Gaffney had much to offer. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We reserved two rooms and one was less than normally acceptable. Other that the door not locking without use of dead bolt and swing lock, the room was comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, I thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel, to celebrate your granddaughter's birthday. We are glad you found the room clean and comfortable and hope the arrangements made for the celebration, by our staff, was to your expectation and liking. However, I apologize the disappointment met by you due to improper door locking system. You can be...

71 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
3.6 km away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
18.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
4.4 km away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel is conveniently located off I-85 next to Hamrick's Department Store and Gaffney Premium Outlets. You'll find plenty to explore nearby, whether you're touring the Kings Mountain Military Park or visiting the Cowpens National Battlefield. Plus, you'll find Bojangles' Coliseum, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC, all less than 60 miles from our comfortable hotel in Gaffney, SC. Services and amenities at the Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel include free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaffney

Address: 115 Nancy Creek Rd, Gaffney, SC 29341-3314
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Price Range: $149 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel Gaffney
Gaffney Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Gaffney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for top floors.”
Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inspect your room before agreeing to stay in it...”
Lorenzo1317, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be good.”
ebpinner, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor for better privacy.”
ccrich, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Spacey King Rooms with different types of amenities, I had both a Kitchen and a Whirlpool!”
hildan947, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 133
Hampton.com
Hotels.comUSD 133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates