We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Gaffney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Gaffney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 328: English reviews
Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I choose Hampton Inn because the quality is consistent wherever I travel. This location didn't meet that standard. The room smelled, and the parking lot and sidewalks were dangerous because snow that hadn't been shoveled or salted.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Randy, We appreciate your commending our group of hotels for its consistency and are glad you chose to stay with us again. However, we are most upset our location did not meet your expectations with smelling room, dangerous parking area and sidewalks due to the salted snow. Please be advised your discomforts have been addressed to our management and...

Hampton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Attended family reunion in Gaffney and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Was impressed by the staff, especially LeeAnn, the quality and cleanliness of the room, and the wonderful breakfast. Great place to stay when traveling in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulglass5
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for your valuable feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team is pleased you liked the helpful staff, Clean rooms and the lovely breakfast. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Planned an overnight with my toddler daughter. Found room to be dirty and toilet clogged. Staff stated they had no plunger. Pay over $100 for a room, and its dirty and staff not helpful. Will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rbroome
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Broome, We are very embarrassed and disappointed, to learn your stay here was not worth and discomforted, due to dirty/clogged toilet. Please accept our sincere apologies on this unexpected event. Our management has been addressed about this unexpected happening, for strict disciplinary action. We hope the remainder of your stay here was satisfying with good room, breakfast and enjoyed...

Hendersonville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Too many strange noises from the room or close by, not sure what it was but was too many. And too often! Could not sleep! Probably will not return. Will stay somewhere else next time for sure! Staff was nice, and room was clean, but the ac unit also made terrible noises!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Our team is disappointed your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the noise from the neighborhood and the ac unit in the room. the ac has been taken care of and now is working well. We hope you give us another chance to show you our improvements....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a huge wad of long black hair in the shower. I took a picture and showed it to the desk clerk. She said she was very sorry, but did not offer to give me the managers contact information. No one has gotten in touch with me since, until this survey. What a gross and nasty disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryfraser5432
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our team is disappointed you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the hair in the shower. Our team is glad you brought this to our attention. We hope you visit us again and give us a chance to show you our improvement. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

hazard, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Best customer care and hospitality i have ever experienced anywhere. The room was very clean and well stocked with quality complimentaries. The hotel staff was friendly and very welcoming. There was shopping and great food in walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevesD2894WJ
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Steve, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and are very delighted with your positive feedback: on our location and its convenience for your food and shopping. Our staff is rejoicing with your compliments on having the best customer care and hospitality, clean room which was stocked with quality complimentaries. We hope the remainder of your stay...

Macon, GA
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was our second or third time at this property. THE BREAKFAST was tremendous. First time we had bacon in a motel breakfast and the other offerings were delicious. We did have a problem acquiring SOAP from housekeeping. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Our team is glad you liked the breakfast and our other offerings. However, we apologize for the inconvience during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is a very nice hotel. Very clean and location is close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast needs a few more choices though. Also the staff is very friendly and wants to make sure you have everything you need.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 475sherrieg
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our team is delighted you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are pleased you liked the hotel, breakfast, helpful staff and the restaurants near by. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

Reviewed 1 December 2016

The staff is wonderful. Please give us some new towels! We have stopped here multiple times as it is a great halfway mark for us, convenient to I 85, restaurants and entertainment for little ones. They are under some renovations on the lobby and it gives one a bad impression on arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 670hildap
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are more than happy to welcome you once again. We regret the discomfort with the towels and the inconvenience due to the renovations. We thank you for sharing the convenience of our hotel's location to the I 85, restaurants and for entertainment. We hope at your next visit you would have a more comfortable stay. Regards,...

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

nice clean rooms very nice staff but in room 210 the ac didn't work, the room was very stuffy and hot the whole weekend I was there, love the fact it in the middle of it all and would stay there again but will check ac 1st

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswN6147QO
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear James, We appreciate your honest feedback on the rooms and our staff. We however regret at the inconvenience caused due to the ac not working at its best. Our maintenance staff has been notified and the same has been resolved. We look forward to your next visit here. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

71 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
3.5 km away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
149 reviews
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
4.4 km away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Gaffney hotel is conveniently located off I-85 next to Hamrick's Department Store and Gaffney Premium Outlets. You'll find plenty to explore nearby, whether you're touring the Kings Mountain Military Park or visiting the Cowpens National Battlefield. Plus, you'll find Bojangles' Coliseum, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC, all less than 60 miles from our comfortable hotel in Gaffney, SC. Services and amenities at the Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel include free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaffney

Address: 115 Nancy Creek Rd, Gaffney, SC 29341-3314
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Price Range: $136 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaffney Hotel Gaffney
Gaffney Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Gaffney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inspect your room before agreeing to stay in it...”
 of 5 bubbles Lorenzo1317, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles ebpinner, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor for better privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles ccrich, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Spacey King Rooms with different types of amenities, I had both a Kitchen and a Whirlpool!”
 of 5 bubbles hildan947, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay