We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn at Carowinds

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Carowinds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Carowinds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I was fooled by all the reviews on here. I had never been to this area before or a Quality Inn so I went based off of the reviews for a family trip to Carowinds so I got 2 rooms for 2 nights. First off the hotel is very old and the only reason I didnt give it 1 star... More 

1 Thank Shifry
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Shifry Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to find that your stay was less than perfect. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator. However we would have been more than happy to help with your luggage or moved you to a ground floor room if one... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Jet had a great day at the Quality Inn at Carowinds was visiting to attend my little brother's wedding ours stay was outstanding our room was a king suite was awesome the fresh breakfast choices were delicious and the guest services very welcome especially miss Patricia at the front desk she welcome us with gift bags of assortments due to... More 

1 Thank Patricia3050
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Patricia 3050 Thank you so much for your positive review here on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear our guest reviews especially when a team member has been recognized for her hospitality. On behalf of Patricia and the entire QI team Thank You and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If you should... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect location to Carowinds. Cleanliness was good enough. The beds were super comfortable. Check in was very fast and was done by the most certeous hotel staff! She was very nice and helpful. The free breakfast was decent enough (like any other free hotel buffet breakfast). We will definitely use again for future trips to Carowinds.

Thank Lane B
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Lane B Thank you for your positive review here on TripAdvisor, it was great having you as our guest here at the Quality Inn Carowinds. Once again on behalf of our entire team Thank You and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Carowinds More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and it was not a pleasant experience for us. At first, we did not have any towels in our room. We had to go downstairs to get some, but not a big deal. Next, we noticed there was no shower curtain in our room, and had to get that as well. Second night we went... More 

1 Thank Greg W
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Gregg W Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire housekeeping team; it is very clear that we fell short of making your stay a positive one. I have brought this to all team members attention to make sure we handle these issues differently... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great. Right across the street from Carowinds, you can see and here people screaming on the rides. The hot breakfast is pretty good. Clean rooms and bathrooms and the manager is SO NICE! Stay here if you can! I will remember this hotel when I come back to Carowinds.

Thank Wewantagoodvacation
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Wewantagoodvacation Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn Carowinds. On behalf of entire team Thank You, We hope your travels bring you back our way soon. More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Hotel was right off I75, right across from Carowinds. Clean, comfy, bed was very very cozy!! No fitness center, pool was shaped like a kidney and about the same size lol. Always full except in early morning. Front desk very polite. Breakfast was great, lots of options BUT the business center is right in the middle of the the dining... More 

Thank Yankee_heart
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay however I wish someone would have let you know that we have a membership with Club Fitness and is only about 5 miles away from the hotel. It is a fantastic fitness center and with all of the up to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Check in was fast and Devon was nothing but polite and professional my entire stay. We did have numerous challenges during our stay. Our first challenge was not only did the whole hotel lose wifi and cable but numerous blocks were effected. Devon was at the desk when this issue happened and did her best to assist guests checking in... More 

Thank Fran P
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the challenges that night. Thank you for recognizing Devon she as she is a valued and caring employee and we would expect nothing less from her, she will always go out of her way for the guest. Also we’re glad you... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I was very happy with this place...it is literally...directly in front of Carowinds...and it had a solid breakfast...to get one ready for a day at the park. It was clean and comfortable...The pool was tiny, but really...we were there to go to the park...and this place was perfect for that.

Thank S S
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and that enjoyed our breakfast. We hope that your travels will bring back our way soon. On behalf of our entire staff Thank You for posting your review. More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This review is to extol the excellence in service of Devon, who provided exceptional kindness and professionalism. After her original accommodations were adjusted from providing proper accessibility for my dad who has difficulty from strokes, Devon was a blessing in rectifying the situation. My parents and my wife and I are very grateful and satisfied!!

Thank Kevin C
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C Please accept my sincere apology for the mix up of room type for your parents. I have addressed the issues with the front desk agents to ensure that we handle these situations differently in the future. I would also like to Thank You for acknowledging Devon on her professionalism and how she handled the issues that occurred.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Then was ignored by front desk. Other than that, the beds were really comfy, the furniture was nice, and everything was very clean. It was warm enough to swim, but the pool wasn't open. It's SC people, it does get hot in April! We regret that we missed breakfast; I believe it was taken up early. Anyway, we did get... More 

2 Thank kimabird
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Kimabird Thank you for sharing your thoughts of our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I was very disappointed that your stay was less than perfect. I have addressed these issues with the frontdesk and breakfast attendants and this should never happen again. Also thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of the rooms as our housekeeping department works very hard... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 7 in Fort Mill
118 reviews
0.2 km away
#2 of 7 in Fort Mill
332 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
4.8 km away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly remodeled Quality Inn Carowinds Fort Mill, SC. Experience our new accommodations and exceptional location. Just minutes from Charlotte, NC (via I-77 North), Rock Hill SC (via I-77 South), 485 Interchange. We are located across the street from Carowinds Amusement Park, only 15 minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Hornets NBA Arena and 30 minutes from NASCAR's Lowes Motor Speedway. Visit our nearby premier golf courses, Knights AAA Baseball Stadium, Renaissance, Ramblewood, Winget Parks and the newly developed Manchester Fields. We host our guest daily to our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. We offer microwave, refrigerator, coffee makers, complimentary local calls and high speed Internet in all our guest rooms. Wireless Internet is also available in our guest rooms and lobby. Dine at your favorite nearby restaurants such as Cracker Barrel or T-bones on the Lake Olive Garden. Finally please know that we are a perfect choice for leisure & business travelers as we support the travel needs for the following neighboring companies Mood, Leinier Healthcare, Sunbelt Rentals, American Red Cross, Averitt Express, TJX, Black & Decker and Morningstar Ministries to name a few. It would be our honor to host you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Carowinds

Address: 3560 Lakemont Blvd, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range: $85 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn at Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Holiday Inn Fort Mill
Fort Mill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet. No elevator. If you have problems with steps, choose a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brobin, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that there is no elevator, so if you stay on top floor be prepared to carry your luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ferdf2015, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“one by the an exit door on 1st fl”
 of 5 bubbles love2getaway18, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“they have rooms with Jacuzzi's which are nicer than the regular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pastorstevem, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the swimming pool for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodee, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay