We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn at Carowinds

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Carowinds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Carowinds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

It was a great stay. All of the staff my family and I encountered were very pleasant and helpful. I would love to stay here again in the future. Housekeeping was very nice and courteous! They really made the trip awesome! Free breakfast was very good as well. Way better than a continental! Scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits, sausage gravy, home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyeld
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear stacyeld Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. If you should need anything please let us know.

Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel is in very POOR SHAPE; Was given a room and the AC Did not work and the room smelled horrible. Moved to another room and upon checking it out FOUND that the BED SHEETS AND MATTRESS COVER WAS FILTHY and had not been changed . PLEASE DON'T PUT YOURSELF OR YOUR FAMILY IN THIS HOTEL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0m098
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear t0m098 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apology on behalf of the entire staff for the issues with AC and housekeeping. This is not an excuse however we do have some new housekeepers. I have brought these issues to there attention to ensure these problems do not happen again. Once again please...

Kernersville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I wish there was a way to reply to responses from the hotel on reviews. I complained about parties in the parking lot, hallways, and rooms and the GM responded that they do not allow that. My issue is that they did that night and he did not address the fact that when I complained to the front desk I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

It's odd that they referred this place as newly remodeled. True the lobby furniture was fairly fresh but that seems to be where it ends. Carpets throughout were dirty and the rooms had an odor. What was most troubling to me is the Choice Hotels low price guarantee. Hotel desk staff quoted the person in front of me a rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scultimatefoodie
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear scultimatefoodie We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay or the breakfast. We take great pride in making sure our guest are completely satisfied with there stay. I wish you had reached out to management and we would have tried to correct the problem. As for the rate difference, the rate change almost daily. However...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, clean, very friendly. This was our vacation and also it was our anniversary. We enjoyed the stay and the staff took great care of us. We would highly recommend this to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and that you will be recommended us to friends. If you should need anything please give us a call at 803-548-0100 Once again Thank You on behalf of our entire staff.

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Awesome Staff!! Clean building and professional staff. Really nice private pool area, convenient to shops, restaurants, and Theme park. We were on a weekend getaway from Alabama and my son lost a star that he keeps with him everywhere we go, I called the front desk, they already had his star and were quick to offer to mail it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auburn_mom_of_3
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. It was an honor having you and your family as our guest. We were so excited to be able to return the star to your son in hopes that it did make its way safely back to him. Once again Thank You and we hope to see you again...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Passing through on way to GA and stopped to rest. Found this place through the Trip Advisor reviews and didn't good wrong. Clean, neat and friendly service.. hot breakfast included. My rating was originally going to be a 5, however, there was a billing error on the room rate. Normally, no problem. When checking out, I brought this up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KellieTU
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I have shared your review with the entire staff and special thank you from all of us here at the Quality Inn Carowinds. Also going back to the refund due on your card I apologize once again that it takes 5 to 7 business days...

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Clean hotel. Good greeting from the Desk. Good hot Breakfast. Not far from Carowinds. The room was clean and updated. Refridgerator, and Flat screen TV were updated. Pool was being worked on, but it was to cool to use anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
Janie C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Good Evening Christopher W Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Carowinds. I'm please to know that your stay was a pleasant one and that our staff members were of service to you. Thank you very much! Front Desk Manager Patricia Smith

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is my second year staying at the Quality Inn, and i have found it very clean. I enjoy the gym they partnered with, Maryah was very helpful, the pool was small but clean. I would recommend this hotel to others!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastorstevem
Janie C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Good Evening Pastorsteven, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn Carowinds. Also, I would like to thank you for taking a moment to let us know of your stay. We are pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one Thank you, Front Desk Manager, Patricia Smith

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I visit Charlotte about this time every year, but first time I stayed here. From the moment we arrived, the staff was pleasant and very accommodating to our needs. Our room was changed to a first floor room to help my husband and his walking. We got a rubber mat for shower immediately. Breakfast attendant was warm and kind. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegraduate06
Janie C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Good Evening thegraduate06, I would like to thank you very much for taking a moment to let us know of your visit with us. We are please to know that your stay was a pleasant one, and that you plan to stay again. Thank you! Front Desk Manager, Patricia Smith

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 7 in Fort Mill
118 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
#2 of 7 in Fort Mill
333 reviews
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
4.8 km away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly remodeled Quality Inn Carowinds Fort Mill, SC. Experience our new accommodations and exceptional location. Just minutes from Charlotte, NC (via I-77 North), Rock Hill SC (via I-77 South), 485 Interchange. We are located across the street from Carowinds Amusement Park, only 15 minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Hornets NBA Arena and 30 minutes from NASCAR's Lowes Motor Speedway. Visit our nearby premier golf courses, Knights AAA Baseball Stadium, Renaissance, Ramblewood, Winget Parks and the newly developed Manchester Fields. We host our guest daily to our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. We offer microwave, refrigerator, coffee makers, complimentary local calls and high speed Internet in all our guest rooms. Wireless Internet is also available in our guest rooms and lobby. Dine at your favorite nearby restaurants such as Cracker Barrel or T-bones on the Lake Olive Garden. Finally please know that we are a perfect choice for leisure & business travelers as we support the travel needs for the following neighboring companies Mood, Leinier Healthcare, Sunbelt Rentals, American Red Cross, Averitt Express, TJX, Black & Decker and Morningstar Ministries to name a few. It would be our honor to host you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Carowinds

Address: 3560 Lakemont Blvd, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708-6204 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range: $82 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn at Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Holiday Inn Fort Mill
Fort Mill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet. No elevator. If you have problems with steps, choose a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brobin, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that there is no elevator, so if you stay on top floor be prepared to carry your luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ferdf2015, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“one by the an exit door on 1st fl”
 of 5 bubbles love2getaway18, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“they have rooms with Jacuzzi's which are nicer than the regular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pastorstevem, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the swimming pool for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodee, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay