We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room, bath and furniture were very old, tired, worn and ugly but the bed sheets were clean. Bath linens were threadbare but again clean, no fluffiness wasted here. The desk associate was very pleasant. We were price gouged at $115 for one night, now the...More
Response from Ramesh P, Owner at Travelodge FlorenceResponded 5 October 2017
Very sorry for your bad experience here on the supposed rate. Our rates do go up some during the weekend. This 46 rate is much cheaper than our regular rates.
This is the absolute worst hotel I have even been in. Cigarette there were cigarette burns (a lot) in the bedspread...huge stain on couch...dirt on rug and behind bathroom door. This place not acceptable for human or pet.
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Ramesh P, Manager at Travelodge FlorenceResponded 17 September 2017
Very sorry for your bad experience here. Even though that was a smoking room that you were in we will be replacing that spread that's definitely unacceptable. I have given these comments directly to the owner and it will be fixed.
Actually I live about an hour and a half away. I used to own a hotel in Columbia I did work the desk occasionally. I do not like working the hotel field very much but I can definitely sympathize with the way they are... More
Actually I live about an hour and a half away. I used to own a hotel in Columbia I did work the desk occasionally. I do not like working the hotel field very much but I can definitely sympathize with the way they are treated. Which is very poorly. Not sure what they did to attract arrogant guests that are too tired to say anything and makes them feel all important complaining online. They even have time to complain about someone trying to help them understand. I did not even see these ridiculous answers. My question was not even meant to someone specifically just in general for ignorance. Which it appears there is a lot going around. I come to Florence for other business. What don't all of you spread some positive comments instead of just being negative. Sorry all of you have unhappy lives trying to bring random businesses down.
Response from Ramesh P | Property representative |
Sorry about that I did not see the refund it was listed under a different category and was split between two rooms. But thats not exactly fair to complain at checkout when you have stayed for your 5 day, 2 room stay at your... More
Sorry about that I did not see the refund it was listed under a different category and was split between two rooms. But thats not exactly fair to complain at checkout when you have stayed for your 5 day, 2 room stay at your hotel. All the issues have been fixed and I have notified all our staff of the complaints to try to prevent in the future.