We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It wasn't a bad place to stay for two nights. It is in a very isolated area but close enough to food and other activities. The room wasn't bad for $50/night. The bathroom lights would flicker and there was some stains on the bedsheets. There was also trash that wasn't picked up behind the bed. I didn't eat the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33sarahalex
Province of Florence, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdrmiys
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We checked in after a l-o-n-g, exhausting day's drive. Really wanted a shower, a clean room and a comfortable bed. Here's what needs fixing. Hate walking into a lobby that reeks of smoke. This is unacceptable. Put the ashtrays somewhere else, not at the entrance. People smoking out front were not properly dressed and gave the place a seedy look....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallysunbunny
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post a review. We are glad the service was good and we apologize for the problems you experienced. I will discuss these issues with my housekeeping staff. This is actually the first time I have ever heard of it being smoky near the front. I myself am a nonsmoker and we need to fix...

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Every time I stay here the desk clerks are very friendly. Last time I stayed they even had some free wrapped candy on the desk to enjoy. The room was nice and clean as usual. Thanks for the nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1978
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to publish a review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Andover, Vermont
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I booked this room after selecting from the area hotels on Wyndham Rewards App. Easy to use and the room was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again:)

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Booking Meeting for the month of Jan 2016 in preparation for new soccer field coming up in 2018. Will have people from all over the US will stay at Travelodge. Convenient to McDonald 3 gas station all in walking distance of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maynett G
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We had a terrible stay, no hot water at check in but wasn't told at check in, told it would be back the next morning, which was Monday, I went to my early appointment came back still no hot water, they said hopefully by 7 tonight. I ended up driving over 4 hours home and that was not in my...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcantr9097
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Yes the hot water heater was being replaced. Unfortunately it did happen at an inconvenient time for us all and getting the unit and having it installed took a while.

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was shocked at conditions of room. I took pictures, mainly the bathroom. The commode looked as if was not cleaned, the bathtub was awful, no way I would step in there for a shower. Shower head appeared to have rust on it. The room stunk something terrible. As soon as I had taken pictures and could get my belongings...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert T
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad stay here. That is why we had already given you a full refund when you called. We had checked the room after you left and it was clean.

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This was a hotel from hell...Me and my husband came to visit his family. Since it was so convient we decided to stay there. Toilet was nasty, room had a horrible smell sheets had stains and we got BED BUGS FROM THE STAY.... Called the manager and he didn't have a word to say... NEVER AGAIN

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We apologize for your bad experience here. We had the room thoroughly inspected immediately after you notified us a day later. There was no live or dead bed bugs in the room. We have a professional certificate from an experienced pest control company saying so. I am sorry that something happened to you after your visit with us.

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

i would recommend this hotel rooms some what clean staff is nice the only problem is that the internet would not work in my room said i had a strong signal but would not stay connected to the internet for some eason

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesgW6614GM
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

I apologize for the internet not working in your particular room. Since we changed systems its very rare to have an internet issues unless there is a storm in the area that affects a majority of the city.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.6 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.3 km away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#24 of 40 in Florence
119 reviews
10.0 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 40 in Florence
288 reviews
10.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
10.3 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#23 of 40 in Florence
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $65 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travelodge
Florence Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are always quieter at any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Hugh1978, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near the stairway to the second floor...you will hear every step from those going up and down...”
 of 5 bubbles kenm499, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“easy access from 95”
 of 5 bubbles 649annemarier, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Outside room. Look at the room given you before hauling your luggage to it.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonstorr, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Decide if you want access to pool area or on outside away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 488dianeh, 20 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay